Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2018
8.9

Loved the atmosphere here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • majidalamisse1773
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.7

The hostel is perfect for someone who isn't looking for partying in the hostel, and is looking for more of a cozy home-like experience (great kitchen, easy sleep early, common room is perfect for reading or chatting with other travelers). It got a bit crowded in the kitchen once the rooms filled up, but not bad at all. The French Press, and free coffee in the kitchen is a huge plus! Would recommend for single travelers or small groups, especially in the winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2018
9.4

An excellent hostel, located at the heart of Berlin very close to Friedrichstraße (a very big commercial street) and to U-Bahn station and bus stations. Instructions on how to reach the hostel were very clear and easy and they were very helpful with our late check in. The double-bed room was very clean and free towels and bed linen (with small charge) were provided. The stuff was very helpful and friendly and were happy to offer us suggestions for our visit. Mind that free wifi isn't provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adisharma3126891
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
9.1

Value for money... Good location, in the centre of the city with good facilities and cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
7.7

Great location, awesome owner guy, however there's absolutely nothing to do in this hostel, so if you're looking for a place to meet new people perhaps it's not the best spot to do so. Also it was really cold everywhere except for the room itself. I might be picky but the bed and especially the pillow I had were totally uncomfy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Dec 2017
9.4

Very secure hostel and out of hours check in was quick and simple. Great location near the riverbank that leads straight to museum square. REWE supermarket and the highly rated Bondi Cafe right around the corner. Facilities were minimal in the Lodge building, and struggled to connect with the wi-fi, but it was quiet, private and my UK data had good signal. The kitchen area in the main building had a hob and toaster, and the social area would've been great for a solo traveller. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2017
10.0

Some words that come to my mind for this hostel: Perfect location Clean & cozy Non party hostel, very silent and peaceful Good staff Clean toilets all good, 10/10 from me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2017
6.9

Stayed in the private room, not that private as the walls are paper thin and you are next to the kitchen and bathrooms. The bed was uncomfortable and sheets made my skin itchy but I luckily had a small sleeping bag to use instead. Room very small and showers had a timer so every minute it turns off and you have to wave your hand to turn it on again. 15 minute walk to Center of Berlin, so didn’t need public transport. Enjoyed the cheap rates but the Hostel is poorly designed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Mark is an excellent host. The location is prime. Rooms, bathrooms, beds, kitchen - all great (especially for the price). Would highly recommend this place for a cheap stay in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
8.9

Very good hostel, location....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×