Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kimlane332
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
10.0

I thought the location was good and if you don't wish to walk there is the s bahn 2 minutes away. The room was adequate for what I needed. The shower was hot the wi-fi worked fine and the kitchen had free tea and coffee and a microwave if you needed it. There are plenty of eateries close by too. Tim's a great guy and as I was early rushed around to accommodate me. For the cost what's not to like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.7

The hostel is at a great location with stores, restaurants, metro nearby. You can even walk to the city center and visit some of the historic places. Host Tim is super nice. It was my first hostel experience and I think it was a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmacowdrill6803
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
8.3

Great place to stay, really friendly and very useful guide to the city :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
8.6

Very small hostel. Everything was good. Wish the kitchen was bigger, more like a kitchenette. Owner is awesome. Gives great recommendation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

For a couple of nights stay, it's perfect! The location allows you to be walking distance away from major tourist attractions and public transport. The staff were so helpful giving us tips on where to visit and where to eat and drink as well as having the (free) walking tour guides pick you up on the doorstep. The dorm itself had a locker big enough for two backpacks as well as shower facilities just down the corridor. It is a quiet hostel so for us it was perfect as we needed the sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fat0206807194
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
7.7

I am pretty enjoy to stay there one night, the location is close to underground. The toilet was clean. The reception very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
9.1

We were in and out of this place extremely quickly. The host was very helpful and accommodating when we arrived after the reception closed and checked out before the reception opened. After checkout there were even lockers we were able to use for our luggage. Since the reception was closed it was nice we had our own locks with us. It’s very easy to get to the center and visit many sights just by walking from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
9.4

everything is good expect the speed of internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2018
7.7

Very basic hostel, small, clean. Good place to meet others small common room. No hordes of teenagers!! A big plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
9.1

I stayed in the private double room. It was very quiet and clean. The room is rather small but it was worth it! It’s very close to the u-bahn and the neighbourhood is lovely. The hostel itself feels like a private apartment because you never see anyone and there is a kitchen area and living room where you can chill. I advise you to get a german sim-card as the owner was not present at the hostel when he should have been. I was lucky to bump into another traveler who had a phone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×