Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2018
9.7

100% worth a nearly full-mark rating! The Hostel itself is locating in a local-resident area, which means you can enjoy absolute quietness during days, and more importantly, nights. Matt the owner is super friendly and enthusiastic introducing his hostel to you which makes you feel like you are welcomed. With a very reasonable price you can enjoy your own room and toilet. Only point for improvement is that the small room and toilet lead to a poor smell after taking shower or using toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2018
8.3

We’ve paid for a private room, it was better than what the picture shows. The bathroom was clean, the room as well. Not a party hostel from our experience, the staff was nice they let us stay until late as we had a late train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Aldine84
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Mar 2018
9.7

The beds aren't comfy, but the facilities and clean are great. Friendly and helpful staff. The ritter doesn't work very well so you can have problems with the cold temperature during the winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • giotafatolia4977
  • Greece, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2018
10.0

hyped about our stay at the eastener hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2018
9.7

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hostel. I had so many lovely conversations with fellow backpackers. My flight back to Britain was cancelled due to a severe snow blizzard. The owner of the hostel was fantastically helpful during this period of uncertainty and allowed me to stay an extra night until i could find out what i could do about accommodation and a return flight back to Britain. I very much appreciated the help given ! Christine also does a fantastic job keeping the hostel :o)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2018
8.3

Quiet place with kitchen facilities. Decent enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martinsalisbury269586
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2018
10.0

Excellent value for money, the hostel was in a good location for sightseeing. We stayed in one of the twin rooms with an ensuite which was very clean and had access to everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions or problems we had. I definitely would visit again and would recommend the Eastener to anyone looking for a good hostel in Berlin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2018
9.7

Close to cafes, grocery stores and minutes from the main attractions. The decor was dated looking but overall functional. Matt was very kind in his communications. My only request is to have shelves r clothes hooks in the bathrooms. There’s nowhere to put your clothes to shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2018
10.0

Location is excellent, staff is very friendly. Place is clean and nice. It's worth money being paid for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaredw20177052
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2018
9.7

Very friendly staff that is super flexible. The place is kept clean and organized and the beds were comfy. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×