Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2018
6.9

It’s a good place with basic facilities, though some issues need repairs like lights and plug points. Limited plug points in the room. Also note the reception opening timings as it’s different from others. Located in a fairly decent neighbourhood with restaurants and pubs within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • zouheirzaafane2942
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Oct 2018
8.0

Nice location nice staff, they help me alot, think you Matt :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlin_whitmore119920
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
9.4

The hostel is a small and quiet one with everything that you need. The shower, kitchen and common room facilities are good. It’s a very secure hostel with a code to get in, keys for each dorm and security lockers - just remember a padlock. It’s located a bit of a walk from some of the main attractions but with the very easy and cheap public transport system, it wasn’t a problem at all! Overall, a really enjoyable stay - would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nec_salvador2371
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Cheap hostel and the perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
9.7

Excellent stay at a small hostel- nice community feel, brilliant location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mbamacpherson4478
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
9.1

Great little hostel in a very central location that was ideal for visiting lots of the main attractions. The staff were helpful and the kitchen and bathrooms were clean and tidy. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2018
7.4

Really good central location within walking distance of main attractions. Hostel was clean and staff very friendly/helpful. Overall good atmosphere. Would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Sep 2018
9.7

Staff (Tim) we're amazing, so helpful and kind. Very clean and cozy, a good place to relax and wind down but also close to a lot of attractions. I even left my jeans there and they sent them to me free of charge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
9.4

The hostel is clean and really well located! Generally the spaces are small and utilitarian- no style- but great place to sleep at night and be out all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jovdl4216
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
8.0

Great location and staff. We had a private single which was small but clean. I got eaten alive by bed bugs though! :( The vibe is very relaxed, and more like a guest house than a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×