Hostelworld.com

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rachelandpeter20174465
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
6.9

there is no free breakfast what it says so the price per night should be cheaper paying for some thing u dont get

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wilsonconnerj8367
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Connected with the Spicy group of hostels which I have stayed in before. It's a more relaxed hostel, not known for parties, which was good for me. The staff is really friendly and the view from the common area is stunning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2018
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay! Booked for 1 nyt choosing the cheapest price for a 4 in 1 bunk bed but then i ended up staying longer. Very friendly and helpfull staff. The room i was in was excellent considering the cheap price i just have pay for it. Beds were comfy, the bathroom in our room was clean and has a nice hot shower. The place was recently renovated so everything looks new and it has a quite laid back atmosphere which was awesome! I would definitely recommend the place!😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
18th Sep 2018
2.0

Former owner left, place is under renovations, which was not mentioned before booking. Free breakfast, activities, common room, pool table etc. were non-existent. There was no real reception. The 'hostel dog' was aggressive and territorial, he growled, barked and bared his teeth every time we passed. Stayed in a private room and, despite having locked the door, a drunk man entered at 4am. All keys open all doors! Quite a shock when your sleeping. We left early. Terrible place! Stay elsewhere!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

the dog is extreamly friendly, exactly what you would expect of your gaurd dog, he would never bite anyone. due to quiet season we are renovating, so our common room, pool table area,kitchen and activitie room arent accessible. we will be finished renovations in a week and will have an even greater more enjoyable space. there was a man staying here that lost his key after coming back from the club and woke the owner(who does'ent normally deal with the check-ins) so wasnt sure what room the guest was in. we accept this as an unacceptable accident and have since hired a lovely scottish man to help manage customers.(theres a spare key kept by the owner) we appalogise profusely

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
4.9

Not what I was expecting. Staff were Very friendly but the place is under construction. Can't lock your door either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are currently renovating due to it being quiet season, we will be done in 1 week. the doors have all been checked and evey door is secure. we have secure lockers for valubles. dorms are locked at the dissgression of the guests occupying the dorm.

  • leoxgriffin1728
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
8.0

Pretty chill place. Beds were nice, the staff were very helpful. Overall pleasant experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caity0709889
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
5.7

This place is not very safe or secure. There is very never anyone at reception and the rooms are just up a flight of stairs and there are no locks on the doors, I felt very unsafe. Also only 1 small fan to cater for 6 beds and it gets so hot at night. The owner was really nice when we ran into him when we were leaving but wasn't around at all during our stay. This is a really cheap hostel so if you only need something basic then go for it but it's lacking some key necessities for travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.4

My favorite hostel! Was supposed to leave but changed my plans to stay longer. So many animals to fall in love with. Beautiful mountain view. Staff really engaging and friendly. There was a fireshow on the balcony every night. The hostel arranged activities everyday to get people together. Definitely come here for tubing party. Considering how cheap the hostel is I was surprised how much effort was put into keeping me comfoand included. Will miss lucky the puppy the most. Easy go! F*** yeah!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josielmahdy3
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2018
6.6

BEDBUGS! I got bitten so much and my whole body is covered in Bites. This is so nasty and I don’t think they are properly going to get rid of them. The Hostel is okay, good for the money and a really nice view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

*** This may be a fake review as we have no record of you staying. We have also had no bedbugs or reports of bedbugs. However this is a good opportunity to explain our cleaning procedure here at Easy go *** With it being something that affects guests and a hostel itself we take bed bug prevention very seriously as we want everyone to enjoy a comfortable stay. Due to this we have never had an issue with them. This is a good opportunity to explain what we do to prevent them and the steps we would take if they ever became an issue. Everyday when someone checks out of a dorm bed the cleaning staff strip the beds and spray them with bug spray and repellent. The mosquito nets are regularly cleaned and sprayed and essential oils are added to the mattresses and frames to help deter them. This is just part of our regular cleaning process. Also every 2 weeks we shut the room and do a full deep clean where the walls, floors and everything not covered by the regular cleaning if carried out. The mattresses are then heat treated as well. We take a very proactive approach to this sort of thing and as a result have never had an issue. We are in a tropical country and there a lots of animals, geckos, bugs and insects around. We provide mosquito nets so that people can stay in their bed worry free. Even though we searched thoroughly and could not find any bugs we did treat the whole room thoroughly anyways just to be sure. By talking to staff about any issues you may have during your stay we are able to investigate and address them! We do our best to avoid problems and as a result this isn't something we normally come across. Our guests comfort is our priority so this will always something we take seriously so that anyone can have a worry free stay at Easy Go!

20th May 2018
7.7

Friendly staff, happy to organize activities, and great location for views of the river and mountains. Dorm door didn't lock, though they do have a gate at the front that locks at night. Bathroom has a bit of a fly problem. Also note that these dorm beds don't have a reading light/outlet next to them. Not a huge deal, but if you like to charge your phone next to you at night you won't be able to. The cute kittens and puppies are a great addition :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×