Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leoxgriffin1728
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
8.0

Pretty chill place. Beds were nice, the staff were very helpful. Overall pleasant experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caity0709889
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
5.7

This place is not very safe or secure. There is very never anyone at reception and the rooms are just up a flight of stairs and there are no locks on the doors, I felt very unsafe. Also only 1 small fan to cater for 6 beds and it gets so hot at night. The owner was really nice when we ran into him when we were leaving but wasn't around at all during our stay. This is a really cheap hostel so if you only need something basic then go for it but it's lacking some key necessities for travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.4

My favorite hostel! Was supposed to leave but changed my plans to stay longer. So many animals to fall in love with. Beautiful mountain view. Staff really engaging and friendly. There was a fireshow on the balcony every night. The hostel arranged activities everyday to get people together. Definitely come here for tubing party. Considering how cheap the hostel is I was surprised how much effort was put into keeping me comfoand included. Will miss lucky the puppy the most. Easy go! F*** yeah!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josielmahdy3
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2018
6.6

BEDBUGS! I got bitten so much and my whole body is covered in Bites. This is so nasty and I don’t think they are properly going to get rid of them. The Hostel is okay, good for the money and a really nice view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

*** This may be a fake review as we have no record of you staying. We have also had no bedbugs or reports of bedbugs. However this is a good opportunity to explain our cleaning procedure here at Easy go *** With it being something that affects guests and a hostel itself we take bed bug prevention very seriously as we want everyone to enjoy a comfortable stay. Due to this we have never had an issue with them. This is a good opportunity to explain what we do to prevent them and the steps we would take if they ever became an issue. Everyday when someone checks out of a dorm bed the cleaning staff strip the beds and spray them with bug spray and repellent. The mosquito nets are regularly cleaned and sprayed and essential oils are added to the mattresses and frames to help deter them. This is just part of our regular cleaning process. Also every 2 weeks we shut the room and do a full deep clean where the walls, floors and everything not covered by the regular cleaning if carried out. The mattresses are then heat treated as well. We take a very proactive approach to this sort of thing and as a result have never had an issue. We are in a tropical country and there a lots of animals, geckos, bugs and insects around. We provide mosquito nets so that people can stay in their bed worry free. Even though we searched thoroughly and could not find any bugs we did treat the whole room thoroughly anyways just to be sure. By talking to staff about any issues you may have during your stay we are able to investigate and address them! We do our best to avoid problems and as a result this isn't something we normally come across. Our guests comfort is our priority so this will always something we take seriously so that anyone can have a worry free stay at Easy Go!

20th May 2018
7.7

Friendly staff, happy to organize activities, and great location for views of the river and mountains. Dorm door didn't lock, though they do have a gate at the front that locks at night. Bathroom has a bit of a fly problem. Also note that these dorm beds don't have a reading light/outlet next to them. Not a huge deal, but if you like to charge your phone next to you at night you won't be able to. The cute kittens and puppies are a great addition :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2018
8.9

Decent hostel on the edge of the main town. I was in the newly formed building next door in a 4 bed dorm. Was good during my stay, but no common area in the new building. However, you are able to use the facilities in the main one. They have dogs and cats running around who are very playful, with the exception of the shaggy dog. Good atmosphere in the main building, very helpful staff and able to book plenty of activities through the hostel. A good place if you like to party but also sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying at Easy go and for taking the time to leave a review! Was great having you stay! Glad you enjoyed hanging with us as much as we enjoyed spending time with you! The shaggy dog has been a bit grumpy recently as with 2 new puppies i think he is feeling jealous and left out. Puppies get all the love eh! Safe travels guys!

16th May 2018
6.0

Was there in low season, very chilled, maybe a bit too much for my taste. I was in a 4bed dorm and the room stunk, which is understandable considering how hot it was. 5 mins away from the main road, it feels a bit out of the way and the view over the mountains at sunset is actually quite partial, so disappointing for me as it was one of the reasons why i chose this place. At times it was difficult to locate the stuff as they were not at reception or in the social area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chanellemistry8114
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2018
9.4

Perfect location, helpful friendly staff that are happy to organise things for you throughout your stay, great atmosphere and lots of lovely kittens and puppies around. Rooms tidy however bathrooms could have been kept a little cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for being such great guests guys! We miss you! Was great having you here and playing music with you guys! Glad you enjoyed your stay! With so many animals and friendly staff and great guests around its easy to see why Easy go is a great place to chill and enjoy Laos together! The toilets are regularly checked and cleaned but with so many people using them there is obviously times when they are cleaner than others! But thankyou for the feedback! Safe travels guys take care of yourselves! :)

  • bluevista2796
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2018
8.0

I paid the little extra and went for a 4 bed dorm which is in a new block just built! Was clean and relatively secure as they don’t allow you to lock dorm room doors, have safe lockers but bring your own lock for peace of mind. Would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for being one of the first to stay in the new 4 bed dorm :) with 2 buildings we have something for everyone with 2 different styles at a budget for everyone. As mentioned we provide lockers for everyone under cctv camera so they can keep their valuables safe with added piece of mind. You do need to provide your own locks though although there are some for sale in the shop next door if needed :) Shame you couldnt stay longer! Safe travels guys!

  • gilbertnoblesse
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2018
8.0

Great place to chill and hang out with other travellers. A little bit away from the party scene, but they still like to party. So a place for people who like to party but still need their beauty sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for staying at Easy go guys! You hit the nail on the head! We have a great location so after a hard nights partying we can still sleep and a great common area with mountain view so when you are hungover you can recover with movies and play station whilst hugging puppies and kittens. We glad you enjoyed staying here as much as we enjoyed having you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×