Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • josielmahdy3
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2018
6.6

BEDBUGS! I got bitten so much and my whole body is covered in Bites. This is so nasty and I don’t think they are properly going to get rid of them. The Hostel is okay, good for the money and a really nice view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • raydeguz1990
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th May 2018
8.9

Decent hostel on the edge of the main town. I was in the newly formed building next door in a 4 bed dorm. Was good during my stay, but no common area in the new building. However, you are able to use the facilities in the main one. They have dogs and cats running around who are very playful, with the exception of the shaggy dog. Good atmosphere in the main building, very helpful staff and able to book plenty of activities through the hostel. A good place if you like to party but also sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chanellemistry8114
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2018
9.4

Perfect location, helpful friendly staff that are happy to organise things for you throughout your stay, great atmosphere and lots of lovely kittens and puppies around. Rooms tidy however bathrooms could have been kept a little cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bluevista2796
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2018
8.0

I paid the little extra and went for a 4 bed dorm which is in a new block just built! Was clean and relatively secure as they don’t allow you to lock dorm room doors, have safe lockers but bring your own lock for peace of mind. Would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gilbertnoblesse
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2018
8.0

Great place to chill and hang out with other travellers. A little bit away from the party scene, but they still like to party. So a place for people who like to party but still need their beauty sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2018
8.3

One of the best hostel I’ve stayed in! Great atmosphere as the social area is really good, met some great people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erin-shepard2904
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2018
7.1

There are two sides of Easy Go. We booked a 4 person dorm and ended up on the expensive side with unfriendly staff who were not helpful at all. The other side of the hostel had extremely friendly and helpful people working there and the atmosphere is fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Unlike more manufactured hostels Easy Go is run by a family of Laos people with western staff. Some of the staff however (cleaners/groundkeepers) do not speak English so although they would love to help they would not be able to respond in the way a situation may require. However that's why as you mentioned we always have friendly English speakers on hand to help you with anything you need and keep you included in the activities! The dogs and cats don't speak English either but everyone seems to get on and love them just fine. Dont worry we have taken your feedback on board and will be giving the non English speakers picture cards to answer questions with and will give them collars and furry coats so they appear more cuddly and friendly. Thanks for staying at Easy Go and Safe travels! :)

  • joepoolman92636
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Booked this place for 4 nights ended up staying about 2 weeks. Top vibe and the staff are great fun...would defo recommend👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey bro! Its been a pleasure having you! its people that you staying and getting involved with the activities and contributing to the atmosphere that makes Easy go great! I'm sure you will be back! see you then! :)

  • richtravels2k18
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2018
3.7

On arrival the staff were really friendly and nice, I checked into my room and it smelled damp, was very dark and had mosquitos flying around. There was also no proper lock on the door and just felt dirty. After seeing another hostel we checked out and went there. They said they would refund us the deposits but they still haven’t.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2018
5.7

Unfortunately we had a lot of issues with this hostel. We stayed in a double room and on our first night the town had no water (not hostels fault) however our sink didn’t work the whole time we were there. The wifi was slow and the door had holes in it. On our last night the floor was leaking sewage into the room. It took us a while to find someone and we asked for another room and we were sent to the dorm beside. In the end, they did refund us for the last night which was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review! You got a first hand introduction to Laos problems! Sometimes the water in town goes out without warning, sometimes half the towns power goes down and sometimes mosquitos attack! but we all endure and get on with things cause its where we live! It can be very different to western countries though. Unfortunately sometimes problems do happen but the one that we can deal with we will do do as soon as possible. Sorry that your room developed a leak, this has now been fixed. We would of changed you to another double room but all our other rooms were booked at the the time. If you can find better wifi please let us know! Wifi in Laos is slow compared to western standards but still allows us to facetime our families to tell them that even though the mosquitos are attacking we hope to survive and be home and give mummy a hug soon. Waiting for a film to download? Why not hug a puppy!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×