Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Echo Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • catriona_nataliejak1247
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Oct 2018
7.1

Great hostel for meeting new people. Great common area and organised events; drinking games and free taxis to parties. Good music played through day giving it a good vibe and free shots!wifi is very poor from the hostel across street and it is pretty dirty. Still uv paint and stanes on my bed sheets, bathroom stained and air con is not great. Balcony door doesn't lock properly and the security lockers are downstairs in an unlocked building open to anyone to walk in! Didn't feel safe leaving stuf

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
9.4

Great hostel! Loved the free coffee and pool table. Don’t leave your shoes outside though 😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

So far m’y favourite hostel!! Amazing staff, great food, great location and the bar atmosphere at night was so fun! Perfect for the backpackers looking for a party every night, but also the ones who just need a chill location to veg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nataliewilliams137094
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
7.7

I stayed here during the period of the full moon. The location is great, for the jungle and full moon parties the hostel arranged transport. The food was excellent. Great place to pre drink before the parties, such a nice vibe, also good happy hour deals and free shots every half hour or so leading up to the parties. The rooms however do let the hostel down. There were no charging points available for the people who were on the top bunks. Bathroom wasn’t that clean, lots of ants near the shower!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • itshannah
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2018
9.1

Had a pleasent stay at this Hostel. The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere was great! Been there for 3 nights including fullmoon party, where the party beforehand in the Hostel was great. Also free shuttles to the party. Good breakfast. Location great, right next to the beach. Only con was the bed - really uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
2.6

After years of traveling around the world, this is one my worst experience with hostels. The First thing was the bad energy the 2 girls from the reception gave me(one young and one older). They were realy un nice and sometimes even rude. The second thing is about the hostel himself: rooms, showers, the building himslef, in a realy bad condition and the price is above the average. The third thing is that i booked for a room with 4 beds and finely i got one with 6 beds. Can't recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.3

I love this hostel so much, have been back multiple times. The best thing by far about this hostel is the amazing location, the beach is stunning. The food is really good and cheap and I loved that it gets busy at night but it's so chilled and relaxed. A great place to stay for full moon. Only thing to say is that for the price we payed it was very basic rooms, could do with making the rooms a little nicer and it would be the perfect hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2018
4.3

There's no where to lock your stuff in the room. Our balcony didn't lock and the door rarely locked to our room either. The staff are so rude, we were getting ready, and a member of staff just barged in and took a beer from us and then barged into the toilet (where me and another girl has just finished getting changed), literally awful she didn't even knock or anything. This is probably the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Ants all over the bed. Cold water for a shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jadew2495
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel, really good vibe. Good pre party for the full moon and all the build ups to the full moon. Couldn’t of had a better stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oscarmorales209474
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
7.4

Staff acted like they didnt want to be there and asked them to fix a window problem I had on my room and nothin was done to help fix it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×