Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.4

We stayed for 3 nights! We cooked using the self-catering facilities on 2 nights... there's a hob/hot plate, fridges, sinks, cutlery and plates/bowels etc. and a microwave. Shared bathroom facilities were clean. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The red light district tour run by the hostel is really good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • contact2522
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Super expérience au sein de cette auberge qui est située en plein cœur de la capitale des pays bas, je recommande vivement ce lieux chaleureux

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2018
5.1

Very dirty. Rooms were not cleaned at all during stay, grime on walls and very thick layers of dust on floor. Not good if you get allergies. Not ideal place for meeting people as no proper common area, it feels disconnected. Very dark and hard to find if you come at night. I like he idea of being environmentally friendly BUT there were no hand towels for 2 days. They just took them away and never replaced them. I feel the staff here are a biit lazy with maintenance. Eg lamp shade with cups on it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ferncurley3981
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
9.1

I’d say it’s a bit overpriced for what it is but our stay there was awesome. Staff really helpful (Woman from Ireland rocks!), location was great and you were able to cook in the hostel. I’d totally recommend it!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2017
9.4

Very cool place to stay. I Got the room with the view to the canal too, wins my vote for the best view I've ever had in a hostel in europe. Not pricey too by amsterdam standards. Al in all very cool hostel. Definitely recommend the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
10.0

The vibes and decor were unreal! Prime location! Super friendly & helpful staff (big ups to Donna!!!). The tipee was an awesome hungover hang space ;) Beds are comfy AF. Would recommend 10/10 xoxoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Perfect location and lovely place to stay. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
7.7

Ecomama looks very cool! Not as environmentally friendly as led to believe, as most of the patrons threw their garbage and food scraps into the different recycling bins. We had a "Shabby Cabin" and it wasn't worth it for the price. Right off of the common room, people partying until wee hours of the morning, then staff waking up early blasting music. For the price paid for a shabby cabin they could at least include a towel. Free breakfast only on days cafe is open.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2017
9.4

Ecomama is a beautiful place! It’s near the center, but not in a busy neighborhood. It was outrageously expensive because we were there in a busy time, but it was a great stay. I had a private room but I heard the dorms were very nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×