Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecomama

26 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2018
7.4

The hostel was nice, nice staff, location and good big lobby space. However, the hostel rooms were small and the hostel itself felt empty. Definitely found it harder to meet people than at other hostels so if you have a group, it may be better to stay here rather than traveling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.4

Super cute hostel with very helpful staff. Great atmosphere. Could have used a few more lockers, but all in all, great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreajerf9433
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2018
9.4

Great hostal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
10.0

I would definitely stay here again. Clean place, cool atmosphere and friendly staff, all I needed. And the price was perfect too. Thank you Ecomama!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No, thank you!! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review :D Hopefully see you soon XOXO

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
9.1

Good location, friendly helpful staff, good atmosphere and facilities. We really enjoyed our stay here and loved Amsterdam. Would recommend Ecomama to anyone. Thank you to the staff there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
9.1

Staff was 10/10. Overall great hostel, but a bit dull party-wise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisa_andrew943549
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
9.1

Apart from people seeming to be unable to quietly and correctly use a double door (which banged loudly right near our room). And poor fridge choices, they were retro & cool, but inadequate sizes for the amount of food being stored. Which then meant they didn't close properly, which was concerning when I needed to keep medication cold. The atmosphere, cool design, value for money and location were all amazing. Great place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review! Please ask one of our staff members next time, we could've stored your medication in a private fridge!

  • snaigey
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
10.0

I didn’t stay here long. We only stayed one night and we got in at 2:30 am. But, the guy that checked us in was so friendly and nice and the atmosphere is top notch. Great kitchen, comfortable beds (I stayed in an 8 room dorm) comfortable common room. I would for sure stay here again if we came back to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy to hear our night reception skills are top notch :D Hope to see you for a longer time on your next visit XOXO

  • robertgleeson869068
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

The atmosphere is this hostel is brilliant, everybody is so chill and helpful. The facilities are extremely good too, very clean!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tonileder3980
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing interior, great atmosphere, lovely staff. Definitely recommending this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×