Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecomama

25 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2018
9.7

What a cool hostel! I loved all of the environmentally friendly facilities, and the common area was a a great place to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
8.6

Great communal areas, very cosy and beautifully decorated. Bunk bed room was fine, the linen were nice and clean, but there was always a security light on in the room, which also made a humming noise, bit annoying! Would definitely recommend though and next time I will just book a private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2018
8.3

The hostel itself is really beautiful. Very quiet and chilled in the hostel, not a party place. Good to relax on your trip and stay in a cool place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophie-shepherd4736
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2018
8.9

A lovely hostel with a nice atmosphere. Good location and friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
4.9

Booked a three night stay here, only stayed one night before leaving. Room was dusty and dirty with mouldy vents in bathroom, cobwebs on ceiling, stained mattress and dirt under furniture. Raised above concerns with a member of staff who told us we had to contact hostelworld as that is who we booked with. Such a shame because I was really looking forward to staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2018
7.7

The hostel itself was very nice and had a good common area. However my bed was a top bunk and right under water piping and it was very loud when sleeping, also I got many mosquito bites sleeping, so if you get a different bed it’s a good hostel but if you get the same bed I would say not good value for money. Crystal the staff memeber was super nice and gave good recommendations!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Awesome place to stay with really lovely people. All the facilities were well looked after and everything was easy to use. The showers were amazing, the beds were comfortable and it is walkable distance to the city! We were very happy here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Perfect location, Very clean, modern, friendly staff, very spacious bathrooms and dorm rooms. I highly recommend staying at Ecomamas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinrigney1463
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Nice place, very inviting and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexcaine316
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2018
8.0

Some of the staff members were odd, especially the male ones who only ask females to join in with hostel activities. It is very quirky and unique and will be hard to find another hostel as good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

heyhey, we love odd… that’s the type of staff member that suites our unique and quirky style! And … getting the girls in first, is a tactic to get you to join after! We all like some cute girls to join the activities - don’t we?! XOXO

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×