Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eden House - Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2017
4.9

Well there’s lot to talk about . There’s no soap to wash your hands after you use the toilet . There’s no towel paper or hand dryer to dry your hands after you wash your hands so you have to come with your own soap . In dining room , there are places for napkins but there aren’t any napkins . You have to bring your own . And worst thing . There’s a toilet for guys and one for girls with shower included . One toilet for all the guests .... you have to wait one hour to take a shower

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Nov 2017
6.9

Staff are the worst of any hostel I stayed in over a 7 week vacation. They treat it like their own hangout playing music loud, hanging out in the dining room and on one night appeared to be drinking and dancing. It made me feel really uncomfortable. One night I had to get one of the staff to come into the room to show them how loud the music was with the door closed. On another night I was enquiring about getting a vegetarian meal and the blond staff member was laughing at me. Not very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Oct 2017
7.4

Location in walking distance to the city centre (~ 1km), good breakfast, bed was not really comfy, one small locker for every bed in the dorm, only two bathrooms on the floor which also include the toilet...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, with amazing staff and the garden is beautiful. The only problem was when you shower you suddenly get extremely cold water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2017
8.6

Fairly small place almost right in the centre of Porto. Very clean (haven't seen any dirt while I've been there and the floors are swept daily), provides fairly big lockers for every person and free breakfast. Cozy shared living area. However, be wary - the reception is closed midnight-8 so if you have to check out early in the morning, it might not be possible. Overall, and mostly for the price, I would definitely recommend looking into this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2017
6.3

This is a basic place to rest. Pros- backyard is a nice chance and the bathrooms are big and clean Cons - No atmosphere, reception didn't open till 8am so if you leave before then you loose your key deposit. Staff didn't provide an overly warm welcome or any tips or suggestions for the city. I didn't sleep badly surprisingly as when I got into my bed I could feel the springs through the mattress. Stay if you have your friends and know what you want to do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bryanortega311821
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.7

I stayed here with my friend the experience was good, the staff very helpful the only thing it was that is not a place to socialise but the hostel it's very good located. Amazing city!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Beautiful property, someone was painting a Frida mural in the upstairs wall when I was staying. Incredible and lovely airy space. I was in the dorm downstairs, which isn't necessarily too close to the front area, but I guess close enough that I could hear the pop music the staff was playing kind of loudly all day until late in the evening, which is unfortunate with a name like Eden House... The location was super walkable and I felt super safe. The building is secure as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Very nice spacious rooms with very comfortable beds, they had small lockers to keep valuables in and key cards for the doors. It felt very secure and everything was well kept and clean. It would be nice if they had more bathrooms but sharing was never a real problem. The staff was very nice and helpful and the location was perfect, walking distance to all the major sights in the area. Would highly recommend, one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • burgersarah7023
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.6

A friend and I stayed for a week at Eden House. First the good things, the hostel is very clean (daily cleaning), safe(chipcard for door and room and personal lockers in the room), great location (10 min to metro, 5 min to supermarket, right in the student area). The bad is subjective, it was very quiet, people didn't really sit together and mingle like I'm used to at hostels and sometimes they started cleaning the rooms at 8am which was too early for my liking. And we could only pay cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×