Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Egali Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • greyolivialhs20157844
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2018
3.1

Very dirty, smell was awful, atmosphere was sketchy, did not feel safe. I would not recommend staying at this place if you want to have a nice worryfree night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
8.9

Hostel bom, sempre que vou oferece a mesma qualidade de serviço.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ervey5392
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
9.1

This was the first hostel I’ve ever stayed at, and my experience was very good! They upgraded us for free to a private room when we arrived! The kitchen was a little small, but it worked out and no one had to wait to cook anything. Overall very happy with it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, super helpful staff, they helped me to plan all my day in Dublin. Breakfast free is nice and location is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels yet. Got put in a private room rather than the 16 room I booked (amazing). Kitchen and social area were grey - breakfast was great - laundry is a bit expensive but they do it for you. Location is great for cheap food, and it is a short walk to city center. When we were checking out they gave us free bus tickets to the airport as a Christmas gift - it was very nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Dec 2017
8.0

kitchen and breakfast good, stairwell and loos in need of upgrade, I forget that 3 is usually a little too late for check in,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Dec 2017
7.1

OK for a 1 night stay. We stayed in a cramped 8 bed dorm. All the other guests had bags that were far too big for the lockers so everyone's stuff was everywhere in the room. Which also meant we couldnt use our lockers. Good kitchen facilities and breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
10.0

Nothing really to fault about this place for the price although the mattresses were not particularly comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fks29966476
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2017
6.9

Good location Not so good breakfast Hot water's really good but the room is kinda cold

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jesseloldfield3072
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
2.6

Disgusting bathrooms unhelpful staff bad part of town

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×