Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Egali Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2018
9.7

Excellent location, close to the city centre and river. Just a couple of minutes from the Bus stop to the Airport. Nice environment, relaxed and with clear rules. Definitely recommend that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
10.0

THERE WAS TROUBLE THERE UNFORTUNATELY THURSDAY//NIGHT /FRIDAY MORNING /14/06/2018///15062018/ AND THE NIGHT PORTER FORCED ME TO LEAVE /WITHOUT STAYING THE NIGHT //MY APOLOGIES / STEPHEN AMBROSE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yarice_alizita6894
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
9.7

Very helpful staff and friendly...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mlocke873979
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
8.6

Great location, friendly staff and felt safe. The room was a little too warm but I suppose that is what you get at these prices. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marrkelley8866
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2018
7.4

Egali's hostel was fine, I probably wouldn't stay again, mainly because there are other hostel's in Dublin that I liked better and had a more friendly atmosphere. Finding parking was difficult but once we asked for directions, we got everything figured out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanhamel3298
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
5.1

I was here for one night. The staff does not enforce any of the rules about quiet time or consuming food and beverages in the room. Made for a very unpleasant night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Pamelamccrumb113
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
9.7

Great value. Felt safe. The only reason not 5 stars across the board was a load squeaky door that was very disturbing trying to come in while others in the room were asleep. Mostly students stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrea-24128959
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2018
8.3

The place isn't great, but ok for one night. I had a problem with my electronic key, it didn't work so I needed to change it. I left the room for a while and when I came back, my things were on the floor, I went to the reception to check what happened, there was a mix up and my bed was given to somebody else, the guy at the reception was really nice and helpful. Eventhough the room is big, the way the beds were placed, didn't let me use the "cage" to leave my things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baileykinzi6223
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2018
4.9

The ventalation and heating and air are absolutely awful. You should not be sweating immediately after taking a cold shower. And the staff was not very welcoming at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2018
8.6

This is definitely short-term stay type of hostel. It was cheap and is located in a great area pretty close to the city center. The bathrooms and rooms were okay. I'm not picky, but I can see how others would think it's not the cleanest. Not really much security, you can kind of walk in and walk right to the area of the rooms without a key card or anything. Staff was very helpful and nice. The beds have curtains all around them, so privacy was great and each bed has a storage unit under it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×