Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Diablo Hostel Belgrade

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

A very comfortable hostel with a lovely personal touch. The owner made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived and gave us excellent advice for our stay in Belgrade. Our only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2018
9.1

Dragan and all the staff are lovely, I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hostel. There is a kitchen so you can make meals if you want. It’s in a nice area right around the corner from a market and lots of cafes and restaurants. The breakfast is at a restaurant and you have the choice of quite a few meals - absolutely delicious. This is probably not the best hostel if you want to meet people and party, however everyone was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Aug 2018
10.0

LOVED this hostel. The staff were SO friendly and we had great conversations with them about all sorts of topics, from trade deals to techno music! Free breakfasts at most hostels are limited to a piece of toast and questionable orange juice, but the free breakfast here was superb: it was a Serbian 'full English' (for lack of a better word) at a local restaurant! The terrace is so peaceful too and everything was really clean. Loved the free fish-shaped ice cubes you can get too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.4

Loved this place. Great staff that are always there to help and answer questions, great location, always clean and comfy beds. The breakfast you get for free in a restaurant close by is divine. They have a roof terrace which is really nice as well. Apart from that it's just really small and quiet. Would defs stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rleseelleur217
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2018
10.0

This is such a great hostel! All of the staff are so welcoming and friendly and make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The location of the hostel was fantastic and the staff recommended some great places to visit and eat. We will definitely be returning! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicajlangdon2967
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel, Dragon and his staff were wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bradley_Mosier
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

This was by far my favorite hostel to date!!! The staff was amazingly helpful, respectful and overall just great people! Also breakfast was an amazing perk and very filling. I will most likely be going back on my way to Croatia after Albania. If you are visiting Belgrade you will find the best value at El Diablo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cgenter10272499
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Cannot say enough good things about El Diablo! Excellent location, great social vibe, and the best breakfast. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.7

I had a wonderful time at el diablo! Mostly because of the staff and the location in the city. The beds are not the best but the great staff 100% made up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2018
10.0

Dragan is the most knowledgeable and helpful person I’ve ever met, and the whole staff/volunteers are wonderful. Lots of long-term travelers gravitate to this place, so it’s wonderful for planning, tips, and meeting friends. Very clean and has nice little touches like privacy curtains on the bottom bunks. You will be very well taken care of! 10/10 - will sleep here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×