Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

El Hostal BnB

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • superpjo
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2018
9.7

Our stay here was great. The staff were so helpful and informative. The laundry service was reasonably priced. Everything was very clean. The hostel is only a few steps away from some great restaurant options. They even have some good deals for happy hour if you just want to chill there for the evening. Overall, I would definitely recommend El Hostal and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Sep 2018
10.0

Great spot, near lots of places to eat but 5 mins from the centre so nice location but not super busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
9.7

nice place. nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2018
8.3

Cute hostel a bit set back from the centre of town. Great hot showers. Free breakfast is just a roll and jam or butter. Very very cheap and quick laundry. My bed was covered in termite poo though......

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear about the termite problem, we are making roof top fixings. Also glad that everything else was good in your experience with us. Hope to see you back some day!!! Saludos

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
8.9

Very nice couple who owns this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2018
10.0

Gorgeous hostel with wonderful staff and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2018
9.4

Nice, quite noisy though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2018
8.9

I enjoyed my few nights here. There is good sized locker under the bed. Basic breakfast of coffee bread and jam but you can also order food if you want. There are a few good restaurants close by. Security is good and the hostel is locked at night but just ring the bell for access. Wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebeckadesmarais8524
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2018
10.0

Staff is awesome, food is great and dorms are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Clean and has everything at affordable prices. Great security with large suitcase size lockers. A short walk to the lookout point and very friendly and helpful staff, that do everything they can to make your stay a great one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×