Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emerald Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Nov 2018
8.6

We had a lovely staying at Emerald Palace, the location is super central, the staff very kind and helpful. We had a 6 bed room and it was very roomy and nice. Overall i would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • reginareyesgdl242
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
10.0

The location was amazing! Just 2 blocks from the Cathedral, Daniel was very nice and the lady from the breakfast it makes me feel like home, she have her particular personality haha, everything was very clean and the beds really comfy, you have to go upstairs but is not big deal, the location worth it, really recommended hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
6.0

The place is at the prime location in Florence which is a good things but I was highly disappointed with the stay here. The receptionist was not very nice and talks only in Italian. There was a kitchen but we weren't allowed to use it which made the stay uncomfortable. The rooms were okay and the cleaning lady forgot to clean the two beds which were located on the upper compartment of the same room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • conyms4290
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
9.7

SOO good and the woman of reception was suuuuper nice! With my friend loved her!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Oct 2018
10.0

A truly wonderful place to stay with an incredibly welcoming feeling and a view that can’t be beaten. We loved staying here and would definitely stay here again if in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
9.1

Great stay at this hostel! The room was beautiful with really high ceilings and beautifully painted wooden beams. The view was also great, looking right at the Medici Chapel. The only thing was there was no toilet paper in the bathroom. Overall really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
3.7

Good: location Bad: very noisy at night, smells like gutter, very unfriendly staff, lockout (11-2) is ridiculous, 4 stairs to get to the check-in, small lockers that don't fit your luggage. I actually find the breakfast lady funny than mean just because I read through so many review before booking. The best way to not get in trouble with her is to say "buongiorno" when you see her first thing in the morning when you go for a breakfast. Second thing is just sit down and let her serve you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lukasvasadi7259
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Oct 2018
8.3

Great hostel for the cost and location. The building had a nice design, but the room was dim with little light entering from outside. Met some interesting travellers at breakfast, and enjoyed a long chat about each of our adventures in Italy. Had my friend and I stayed longer, we would have continued socialising with our new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2018
8.0

This is a cool hostel , is very close to everything I recommend it. Es un lindo hostel esta cerca de todo , solo hay que subir muchas escaleras

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
5.1

Don’t really understand the high reviews for this place. Staff wasn’t friendly at all, even got scolded at one point for locking a door? Also there was almost never somebody at the desk. Heard the doorbell ring multiple times and no one answered. Then sometimes the four flights of stairs’ light wasn’t on at night so had to climb them in complete darkness.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×