Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Emma Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2017
9.4

Hoping for everyone could cooperate to clean the kitchen after using it. The morning we would like to make breakfast, the kitchen was dirty, many dirty dishes in sink, the table also full w mess, and only one stove can be use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2017
6.0

For the price and for one or two nights it is definitely adequate. A warm bed and hot shower in the morning for £4 a night is definitely fair :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • le_prince00005250
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2017
4.6

The room is so narrow to have 3 persons and the staff was so aggressive and uncooperative. The hostel has no early check in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2017
4.6

This hostel was very old and dirty. The showers and bathrooms were disgusting. The beds were terribly uncomfortable. Also, the location was actually a lot further from the things to do in Prague than we had expected.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2017
6.6

Dorm room was too small for 4 people. Beds were not comfortable and bed frames squeaked loudly whenever you moved. Bathrooms were ok. I switched to a single room my last night and basically just paid +20$ to be alone. It was on 2nd floor, & almost 100 stairs up. The bed was old, most of the springs were broken and painful to sleep on. The bathrooms were mixed with one shower that locked, but the light was on motion detector that went off after 5 min so showered in dark with lukewarm water..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2017
8.3

Its in a nice location, easy to find. 20 minutes walk from train station. The rooms are ok, big enough lockers for a mid-sized bag. The bathrooms are ok but it kind of feels uncomftable to use them. Kitchen is nice and big plus some sofa to hang out. Recommend to stay here for 1-2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2017
6.3

I was arranged to the next block of the hostel, which I think the other floors are the local residence. As a girl and a solo traveler, I feel unsecured because there is no staff support if I need help. Also, the door of the bathroom can't lock and just simply use a chain. I really disappointed for this poor facility which make me feel uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2017
8.9

Good hostel, in a pretty amazing location, the bed was not the best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Amazing place. The best location and you can meet great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanhoare
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.6

Really nice hostel with clean, safe rooms and lockers for valuables. Loads of information about free tours and pub crawls, and a lovely common room/ kitchen. Central, near supermarkets and metro/tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×