Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Enjoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2018
4.3

The only positive thing about this hostel, is that it's close to the train station which is useful for early starts. The hostel got our booking mixed up so even though we had booked 2 beds in a mixed dorm, we were moved to separate rooms. The rooms are really small , the lockers didn't close so they couldnt be locked they guy working just shrugged his shoulders. We were told there was breakfast from 7, came down at 7:30 no breakfast and the guy working was snoring on the sofa. Nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
8.0

Its a hostel worth staying at. Though I wasn't there but for few hours I can speak specifically to room's cleanliness. Very nice bathrooms and bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sebas13cv
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2018
7.7

Pretty cool hostel, good location, clean bathrooms and sheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2018
5.1

The staff could not be any more disinterested in their work at the hostel. My sheets were dirty, I had hair in my bed. It’s hard to sleep as the bunkbeds are not stable at all and as you turn the other person sleeping above or underneath you wakes up. You hear every noise in the hostel. The breakfast was VERY simple. Baguette, butter and Marmelade.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • saranlatham6325
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
9.1

Expensive for a hostel but it's worth it, the metal beds didn't squeak. Everything was really clean and bathrooms were great. Good shower. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm. I arrived early and was able to leave my luggage in a store room and my lap top was kept safe for me behind reception. Easily walkable to montparnasse train station which was what I needed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bellovictoria9183
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
6.3

Overall pretty good, the location was great. Close to metro and shops. There were a lot of cafes and restaurants near by, as well as supermarkets. The 4 person room is really tight, it’s managebale but not a lot of room for everyone. I was disappointed with the breakfast as it was only bread, jam and butter. The common area also could have been more inviting so that people could meet and mingle better. Pretty good value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.0

Upon arrival, the lady at the reception offered us a double room instead of a dorm for the same price. That was very friendly. The room and bathroom were quite small, but had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was basic, but sufficient since it was included in the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2018
6.9

Hostel is located in a quiet and nice area. Metro stops are about a 10 minute walk. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were a bit cramped but the beds comfortable. Locker in room wouldn’t lock. The free breakfast was bread with choice of jam or butter. Bathroom could have been cleaner but easy to overlook if you have ever used a shared bathroom before. Grocery store down the street. Cafe and restaurants close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gratitudesergey3841
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2018
8.6

Good hostel with reasonable accommodations. What was cool: host bought a bunch of snacks and wines for happy hour he organizes on Saturdays Good: place is clean If you're looking for exercise : you have up to 5 flights of stairs to climb to get to your room Vibe of the space: meh. People are open to talking but the space could be arranged to better facilitate interactions. Ex: arrange breakfast so people can stand next to each other while getting bread /butter /jam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MikkelRasmussen
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2018
7.4

Rooms were simple with a bed, a locker and most importantly self-controlled AC. Bathroom is nice and spacious, but there is no soap. The shower is nice, however there is no door or curtain on one half, so the entire floor was soaked when you got out. Breakfast is some bread with two kinds of jam, and coffee/hot chocolate and you have to wash what you use, meaning that some glasses or plates were still a bit dirty because people didn't spend the time to clean them properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×