Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Enjoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • priyawagjiani6840
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2018
2.0

Absolutely disgusting customer service!! The front desk lady, Victoria, was angry, aggressive and downright rude. There were various issues with my reservation and room allocation, she refused to explain but instead shouted over me and pointed in my face. While I remained calm, she threatened to call the police and forced us to leave the hostel even though we had a reservation and I had paid the deposit! She refused to give us a room , so we had to find another place to stay for that night...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Jeremyeamesy9230
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.1

Really nice hostel, great facilities and comfy beds. The lockers in the room were unable to be locked but other than that this place was a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

We were lucky to have double entry into our room, meaning we had to go through one room to get to ours, adding to the security grade. Close location to bars, supermarkets, metro, and Catacombs. Staff was least talkative I’ve been around, but noting negative. Breakfast offered is traditional French breakfast (Bread and jam), so don’t expect much if you have an American or English appetite. Coffee machine is free in the morning and it’s great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakehicks1119608
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2018
10.0

Awesome place, awesome staff, and awesome location. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2018
7.4

The toilet seat was quite dirty on its non-visible part; some lockers didn't work well. It's a small place, but offers great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shanamiller
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
8.9

They have air conditioning, however no lyft

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2018
8.0

Good location and clean facilities. Basic breakfast but quite filling. I had a small bed, tho (and I'm a very small person, so.that may be a problem). This place is quite alright, but not at all hostel atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2018
8.0

Four bed (two bunkbeds) room. The room was small and the gap between upper and lower bunk narrow. The large wall locker was very useful. Good bath and shower. The community room was a bit small. The included "breakfast" was bare minimum, but the bread, jelly, and coffee unlimited and tasty. The kitchen is a bit disappointing due to the lack of a stove and a jam-packed fridge. By my third day I was supplementing the meal with cereal and milk purchased at the Express market "on the corner."

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manveenmj4867
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2018
9.7

I reached late at night but was welcomed by the hostel staff warmly. Got a better room than I had booked and was provided with crisp clean and fresh linen. Bed was comfortable and ensuite bathroom was absolutely clean. I was able to leave my bag in the hostel even after check out and came later in the afternoon to collect.Breakfast although simple was atleast complimentary. It is a bit of a walk from any of the closest 2 metro stations but the area is very residential. Carrefour next door.Super!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilygirouard996469
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2018
6.6

There were ants in the kitchen and there were dirty dishes in the cupboard, but the showers were fantastic!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×