Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Envoy Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Dec 2017
9.7

Great location, incredibly helpful and friendly staff around-the-clock. Nice communal downstairs areas, a homely breakfast, well-sized rooms and cosy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a kind feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again. Till then, happy travels :)

5th Dec 2017
9.1

The hostel is fantastically located, near Republic square and other touristic spots.Perhaps I've arrived during low season, so there aren't any tours organized by the hostel, but they have one route book which includes great diversity of tours in Armenia. On the other hand, they have easy going and helpful staff, always available to offer help and kindness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We thank you for your feedback. We were glad to host you and are delighted to know you found your time with us enjoyable. We do indeed offer many interesting tours to explore the country and experience local life, we hope you get to enjoy on future visit and discover Armenia together. Cheers from our friendly crew :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
10.0

Only stayed for a night, it was perfect. Super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers from our crew :)

27th Oct 2017
10.0

Envoy hostel is great! Good location, lockers in the rooms, and there is a great common area downstairs where you can easily make new friends! The staff was also very helpful, particularly Sona! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have taken many wonderful memories of Armenia with you. Greetings from our Team, particularly from Sona:)

26th Oct 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel, highly recommended. I wish I could've stayed longer. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to welcome you back again :)

17th Oct 2017
9.4

Great staff. Good location. Clean. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and for your recommendation. We really appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again in the future:)

14th Oct 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay here! The location is perfect and the staff are very helpful. Continental breakfast is pretty basic and there isn't as much common space as we've seen elsewhere. On the whole, those are pretty small complaints, though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the high rating and feedback. We hope to welcome you back again one day.

  • lunana
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2017
9.4

Rooms are small, but still acceptable. Common room is cozy and good breakfast! Staffs are helpful and warm. Their tours are worth to join. Perfect location in Yerevan town centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. It's a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are also delighted to know you enjoyed our tours. We hope you have taken many wonderful memories of our region with you and that in future we can have the honour of showing you more of our region.

30th Sep 2017
7.4

Nice and clean hostel, but a bit overpriced and lacks a bit of atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback. We aim to provide value for money through our customer service and always look for ways to improve our offering. Hopefully you'll pay us another visit , so we can change your thoughts about us.

  • neilhauer8913
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Incredible location, great facilities, friendly staff, and good social opportunities for solo travelers. On top of all that, they run some of the best tours in Armenia - each one is amazing value for money and lets you see far more in a single day than you would otherwise. They even have a really cool tour/transit option each Friday, where you see some amazing monasteries in the north en route to Tbilisi. Will definitely stay again when back in Yerevan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's a pleasure to know you also joined our tours and enjoyed them too! We love helping everyone discover our region - there is so much to see and do and we are keen to have our guests experience this! Thank you again for this encouraging feedback and warm greetings from our Crew :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×