Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Equity Point Centric

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2018
9.1

Nice staff. Clean hostel. Close to everything. Highly recommend :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
7.4

Some employees aren't in a good mood

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
3.7

Terrible and very rude staff, no one was willing to help the customers. Had many silly and unnecessary rules and fees, which made it be an unpleasant and overall expensive stay. The hostel was also very dirty and in bad conditions, had doors that didn’t work and the elevator made scary noises. I will never come back neither will I recommend it to anyone!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Barcelona. Awesome locations, very clean, and lots of space, all for an incredibly reasonable price! I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
10.0

During those days in Christmas near the New Year’s celebration I enjoyed the stay in the Equity Hostelworld and I’m going to repeat. I felt like in a multicultural environment with youngsters and the staff was very kind! It’s centric and I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2017
5.7

All beds are cramped together. But it is near to train station and at the middle of Main Street Gràcia, near to discordia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2017
8.3

The hostel is present on an ideal location. Just 50m from the metro station. Everything went fine for our group. The only problem was hot shower which was not available in the morning and toilets were not that much clean..but i would say ...with that price, its perfect to stay there ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2017
10.0

Great location in a beautiful area of Barcelona with an amazing view! Friendly and nice staff and good bar and hang-out areas with a bar, kitchen, roof terrace, lounge and centrally located to walk, train, metro or catch a bus to other parts of the city or the airport. Well priced and we only stayed 1 night in a dorm, but we felt safe, comfortable and had a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
8.6

Perfect location in Passeig de Gracia where the city life is going on. 50 m to the metro station, 100 m to Casa Battló and also not far from La Pedrera and Plaza Catalunya. The breakfast is simple but with good value for 2 €. The upper terrace had a great view and was really a cool place to relax. The bathroom door didn't have a lock, there were no facilities to hang up your towels in the room and my towel was taken away so I had to pay a fee of 2 € but all in all it's a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
6.9

The stay was fine, but the staff was a bit inflexible. The hostel has some strange rules like showing weird pieces of paper for entering the hostel or collecting your luggage. Also, they will charge you extra for everything. Other than that the stay was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×