Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2018
8.0

Reasonable place for a reasonable price really. It's a little out of the centre (20 min walk) but a nice enough walk in through the canals ect. Room and bathroom were clean , staff are very friendly and helpful. Only downside is atmosphere is not super social. There's an Aldi just across the road, good if youre on a budget

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
8.6

Expensive, but its Amsterdam so I guess its normal. Great location, friendly staff, near a lot of food and things to do. Not a whole lot to do at the hostel as far as social stuff but that is more of a bonus then a requirement.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
7.4

Decent place to stay. Wifi was s**t though. Beds are clean. We stayed in a room with an ensuite - ensuite could’ve been cleaner but that may have just been the people in the room being messy rather than lack of cleaning. Pretty good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • awilkins09894104
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

A great hostel with really helpful and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
7.4

About a 20 minute walk from the relight district but right next to a tram stop. No real common area. It was good for what I needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Freyafinne
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
7.4

An ok hostel in a nice area. we had bikes, and by bike it is close to all of the center :) the receptionist was very helpful and friendly! We stayed in a 10 bed mixed, but luckily with just one-two others. Or Else it would be quite full, I think! But absolutely a fully ok hostel if u just need a Place to sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mari_stelzer6062
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
9.7

My booked was amazing, the hostel is in the middle of city center and close to tram and bus station. The staff is very nice and the bedroom is clean, I liked so much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauracochrane
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2018
8.0

Good hostel in a good location. Beds weren’t the comfiest but due to the good price of the hostel I can’t really complain about this. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
6.0

This hostel is pretty old with very steep stairs and no elevator. Even though I booked two beds for me and my friend, we were seperated into two different rooms while all the other groups we stayed with got to sleep together. I thought this was quite unfair to separate two young girls rather than arrange the rooms in a way that would have accommodated everyone (which would have been possible since we had empty beds almost every night). Great location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nthompson14
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2018
7.7

Was a decent stay, but after a few days I was glad to be coming home, just like football.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×