Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
7.4

Euphemia offered a great location with frequent trams and a metro station just round the corner, only a couple stops down from Bulldog Palace etc. We even walked back from the city centre one night, taking about 20-30 mins. Our room was the private 3 bed ensuite which was very basic but the beds were comfy and the shower worked fine, so it had everything we needed. The doors are locked with a keycard so I felt okay leaving possessions in the room, however people did linger outside the main door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
5.7

Pretty disappointed for €60 a night. That’s the most I’v ever paid for a hostel, and by far it was the worst experience. Parties in the rooms next door, people smoking in the dorms. The gentleman in my room had a very strange attitude (no point going over it), made me quite uncomfortable. I also overheard that some girls were complaining about bed bugs at reception. Shame that the kitchen is missing, it would definitely take the atmosphere up a notch.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amaliadr1613953
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
8.3

I shared the 10 bedroom last week. Pros: Perfect location to be in the centre of Amsterdam. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Extra bathrooms on every floor if shared room en suite is busy. Cons: Got bitten a few times think from bed bugs. No communal area so can’t keep food there or make a coffee in the morning to lower costs. Also no space to relax before going to bed. Other than that, perfect location and cool hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.0

Overall a good stay, comfy beds, clean facilities, helpful staff and a pretty good location. Only thing is that it wasn’t very social so didn’t bother my friend and I however as a solo traveller this wouldn’t be ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lindalysaa
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
8.9

Me and my sister’s stay here was really good, would definitely come back! It was in a good area and easy to find. Our 10-bed room was really nice. You share the shower and toilet with only your roommates. It was without a doubt a good stay, especially since it was so cheap! Staff was helpfull and kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • britty19933276
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.6

Real quite clean place! Only rough thing is the wake up call having the guy enter your room reminding you to get up and check out by 10. Probably not really necessary, but aside from that was a good location and easy place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2018
9.7

Lovely little hostel a short walk from the city centre. The staff were accommodating and let us check into the room before 2pm, and also held our luggage before a night flight. They have lots of tips for things to do and maps to use. It wasn't the most social of hostels, but we went about doing our own thing so it's fine. Good, clean facilities. Close to a supermarket and metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • goncaloramoscastro1179
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2018
8.3

Amazing experience, although the manager presses you to check-out at the designated time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Aug 2018
7.4

Pros: Location is really good, across the rd from an Aldi, museums and metro super close. Decent bathrooms and toilets kept clean which is good. Cons: no kitchen. There’s just a microwave. No laundry. Pillows are mushy af after the first night. Overall decent stay for a night or two but (even though Amsterdam is generally expensive) for the price the facilities still don’t stack up. L.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saxonhughes
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Aug 2018
7.1

Amsterdam’s hostels are expensive - period. this one was pretty decent priced and really good location - right near metro, tram and even walkable distance to most things. the only bad things are there is no kitchen and the stairs are steep as. be careful carrying heaps of stuff up them. would stay again though !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×