Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • saramoniz15422
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.4

Very nice staff, the showers are very small but were also clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2018
6.3

Nothing special. The staff was fairly kind and the rooms and bathrooms clean, but there was only 1 shower and 2 toilets per floor, no kitchen or place to store food, and in contrast to what it says in the description, it was not really very close to any main attractions. Was I miserable there? No. But would I stay there again? Also a no.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kelseyrowe59149
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.7

I absolutely enjoyed my stay. It was a great location, I walked to all of the museums that I wanted to from the hostel. I stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm with bathroom; the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, but as a girl, if they had a garbage in the bathroom, that would have been nice. The bathroom door made a really loud noise everytime you opened it. Everyone was respectful of each other and kept the noise down. The staff recommended the best places to go and were very helpful. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.0

Overall a good hostel to sleep and leave your stuff. No real common area to meet others. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.3

Basic hostel but perfect for anyone travelling on a budget, good location as it’s very easy to get about from where the hostel is situated

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Gabrielle97
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
10.0

Everyting was good,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angelbustamanteh6811
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
8.6

The hostel is really close to the museum square and that’s pretty cool, it has a breakfast plan for 4 euros extra and overall the room was okay. The only bad thing is that if you want to bring your own food they don’t have a common kitchen to store and prepare everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stavrakakisz9926
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
8.3

very good hostel and the location is very close to the center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bethhsmalley1829
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here, room was clean and beds were comfy, only €1 to rent a towel and hair dryer was free to borrow. Best thing about this place is the location, it's across the road from the Heineken brewery and on walking distance of pretty much everything so for the price the location is amazing😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kkerkhof159833
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
10.0

Amazing location. Got to see all the sights just by walking. The beds were also very comfortable :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×