Hostelworld.com

Euro Hostel Edinburgh Halls

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carlos_1006780
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
9.4

I’m a hostlel newbie so first time for me. For £50 per night it was spot on for a place to Chill out after a 4 hour drive before heading out into the city centre. It was also bang in the centre of the city night life and a two min walk from the club I was going to see the gig at so was ideal at 05.00 when it was kicking out time. Could have done with more shower facilities per landing than it had but that was it. Other than that it was a decent enough place with friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for the great feedback

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.9

We had a nice stay. They are separate rooms with a shared bathroom, so you get your own space. Loved the location, close to the mile but busy at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you

  • ameliamad72
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2018
8.9

Amazing value for money at this accomodation. Clean and tidy and feels very secure. Only problem is I wish i’d known it was an entire room each, not just a dorm bed as advertised as me and my partner paid for two beds but only needed one. Overall fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for the great feedback, hope to welcome you back again next year.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Aug 2018
7.7

Good location had everything we needed. One of the more bizarre experiences I've had in a hostel tho with a woman walking the walls screaming for hours, beginning at 5am. Tho not a reflection on the hostel, it was weird as!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2018
10.0

The location was perfect! 5 min walk to the high street and 5 min walk to Grassmarket. It was also only a 15 minute walk from New Town. Our room and the bathrooms were very clean and I liked that front desk staff were there 24/7. Having an elevator would have been nice when we first arrived with our bags as we were on the top floor so if you have mobility issues perhaps request a room on the bottom or first floors. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great feedback

16th Aug 2018
8.6

This Hostel is a very good price for the location and the room. I orginally thought this was going to be a dormitory style hostel but its a college dormitory with private rooms and share bathrooms. Its in a great location in the heart of Edinburgh. I wish the bathrooms were kept a bit cleaner and the doors were fixed so they dont slam. If your looking for a hostel environment this is not the place. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time out to review your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
8.9

Stayed for a few nights during the Edinburgh Fringe, which I attend every year. I've tried lots of other options like hotels and airbnb, sometimes slightly out of town because of the cost. The hostel was a perfect base to get to literally thousands of shows and although basic, it had everything we needed, a clean comfy bed, spotless bathroom and a kitchen at the end of the hall. If you're put off by the potential of noise keeping you awake, don't be, it's actually very quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you kindly for the great review, I am delighted you had a good stay and found us to be clean with a great location, hope to see you again next year!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.3

Not much atmosphere here but amazing location and remarkably quiet considering how large it is/where it is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Great location—-great price—-friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the feedback.

3rd Aug 2018
6.0

Walked into the check-in counter only to hear another girl at the desk panicking over a rat in her room and the male staff member basically brushed off the issue/too lazy to care. Zero atmosphere. Also, one staff member (tall blonde girl) was incredibly rude to me while I checked in. I've never felt so unwanted as a guest before and I've stayed in over 30 Hostels. Luckily I was only here one night. Only good thing was the clean bathrooms and good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I am very sorry to read your review, this is not normal feedback for us, our staff are praised at their customer service so I cant help but question this. I am delighted you had a good stay after all and found us to be clean.

×