Hostelworld.com

Europa Melbourne

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2018
5.4

Some people seemed to be living there. Boys in my room brought his girlfriend and they did fxxx in the room everyday. Moreover it happened at 3 beds in one day. So there were 10 people in my 8 bedroom every night. I’m not sure their friends were hostel’s guests or came from outside. Because strangers could enter the building by tugging on the people who have keys. The reception is not 24 so no security staff after 9pm. I hate those sloppy and unhealthy atmosphere. Naughty people would like here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • colvinwarusevitane3581
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
8.3

Good place to stay staff always look after the guests. Prices are reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
8.6

Private room was good and I enjoyed the muesli type cereal and making pancakes at breakfast. Location was ideal in the heart of the CBD. There were a few standard idiots making noise at 3am which echoed down the corridors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Oct 2018
9.1

- super friendly owners and staff - great showers/toilets - kitchen is fine - free breakfast (toast and pancakes) is awesome - free Wifi that isn't the best but also not the worst - best part is the rooftop! - beds are really comfy but unfortunately not all beds have curtains because travelers steal them It's my go-to hostel now in Melbourne! They do a great job being quite a big hostel but still not treating their customers bad, which I don't see a lot. They'll always help you when they can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Sep 2018
8.6

Such a great hostel!! Loved the privacy of the bathrooms, and the beds. If i visit Melbourne again I would definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
7.1

I spent a couple of nights in one of the big rooms. The floor (the little space between the beds and near the door) was full of garbage, clothes, bottles and other stuff. Maybe it's because some of the people were "living" in there. The rest of the hostel was nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Sandrabull20181873
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Loved Rooftop, great place to chill!! Great free breakfast & my bed was really comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2018
4.9

Lots of workers living there, dirty and stinky work clothes everywhere, stinky work books in all the hall way. Disgusting , overall atmosphere wasn’t pleasant

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lucyvns219558
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
5.7

Toilets, dorms and tables were filthy. The bathroom was always wet and it felt dirty. In addition, on the website it said we would get towels, but when we got there, the receptionist said there was a mistake on their profile because they didn’t actually provide free towels. The location is great and I’d say that is the only positive aspect of staying at Europa Melbourne.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
8.0

The kitchen was very small, Breakfast is served however due to the limited space and cookware, it is nearly impossible to grab a bite. Also, the internet does not reach the rooms which is a big no no. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, showers private and water hot. apart from that right in the city centre so easy transport. All in all it was an ok experience, though a tad pricy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×