Hostelworld.com

Exford Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annewilliams53728469
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Can thoroughly recommend it. Many deposits for keys, laundry and kitchen equipment but very well organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2018
8.3

Staff were super friendly and can couldn’t get a better location. I didn’t use the common area but it was a great little pub with an array of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leakhenatep089374
  • Cambodia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2018
6.3

The way key card works was terrible. It didn’t work most of the time and we had to contact receptionist all the time. Anyway, the other things was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2018
8.6

Too few toilets available for the number of people/rooms on the floor. otherwise, great location and staff. would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brywharfe
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2018
7.7

If there's something going on during the week you can hear it in your rooms, which is annoying, but then what do you expect. The kitchen is bigger than other hostels I've stayed in, but I don't feel like the atmosphere is very social compared to other hostels in Melbourne. However it's a good price for the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bradleymillis131023
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
1st Nov 2018
7.7

Very good value. Movie room and kitchen were spacious and well equiped. Renting your own cutlery and plates is a good idea. Key cards didn't work very well though and a member of staff messed up our booking so we were abruptly rushed out one morning with not much of an apology. Wasn't this person's fault however they represent the hostel as a whole

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Oct 2018
9.1

Overall was a nice place to crash, the music in the weekend is a bit loud but still able to sleep. Would stay here again— staff were all super friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2018
10.0

Was sad to leave this place after about a month. I found it so much more comfortable than some of the bigger hostels in Melbourne, which were sometimes a little cliquey. Staff were great and so easy to meet people. It may not be the most modern but don’t let first impressions fool you. The pubs nice to hang out in, can be noisy until early hours but that didn’t bother me, it’s a busy area so it’s to be expected. Lots of movies and tv shows available on tv. Fave hostel in oz & would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.4

I am very satisfied with the beds - very comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fionahuang97792
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
10.0

I wasn't expecting much but it was really clean and simple and just what I was looking for. Will definitely book again. Do keep in mind of the many flights of stairs tho, it's a decent workout

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×