Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIAP Jean Monnet

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kbanks59594332
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
8.6

Facilities clean and accessible to Paris metro (nearest to line 6). Staff were polite and helpful and answered questions/concerns about accommodations and schedules willingly. Travelers planning to use the RER train line B should plan for a 10 min walk to the nearest station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
6.3

Far from everything except catacombs, area is quiet and non touristy. Walking and commuting to the rest of the city is annoying, and the hostel itself isn’t great. The lobby feels like a cafeteria to a college and it’s been full of little kids for some reason. And the free breakfast was a croissant and cereal. Spend 10$ more and stay somewhere worthwhile, in a nicer neighborhood.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomehret6879
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.9

Great hostel with great staff, clean rooms, and nice showers in each of the rooms. This is just not a very young and social hostel, so don’t expect to meet any travellers around 18-35yo. Maybe it was just the time we came but it was mainly kids with their parents hanging around in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RaspberryApples
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jul 2018
5.7

Rooms were really nice, wifi was aweful. Seemed more like a place that was hosting conferences, as such the social atmosphere was almost non-existent. They have no lockers in the rooms and a security guard that searches your bag for food everytime you enter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaarnoldus8543
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
8.9

We found this hostel last-minute and paid a very acceptable price. In return, the four of us got a very comfortable room with a large bathroom and TWO showers. Since the denfer-rochereau station is unde 15 minutes walking distance, you can reach the hostel day and night and during the day the RER train gets you to the city centre with the blink of an eye! Downsides: We found no other young people, no party atmosphere (compared to St. Christopher's) and it's not the most exciting neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kstrench
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

Very very very hot. No AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
9.1

Stayed one night in a single-bed room. Everything was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soccermr9560
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
9.4

Room was very clean and facilities were very nice. Only complaint is that it is far away from most attractions. Luckily, the metro station was very close and there were a lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2018
7.4

Solo in Paris, location is excellent as it situated in a good neighborhood, major metro station is 10 mins away. well maintained facilities i had a good sleep there. lots of school groups staying in the hostel too so if you are a solo traveller like me it can be lonely from time to time. the lack of social aspect of this hotel makes me go out explore all the time if you want a quiet place just to sleep then this will be a good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.9

My friend and I stayed at this hostel for one night. It’s not allowed to bring food into the hostel, so you have either have to eat outside or buy food at the hostel. The check out time was a bit early (09.30). The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was like a hotel room with our own bathroom which included showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×