Hostelworld.com

FIAP Jean Monnet

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • xyrenelim518
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
9.1

Good to stay and very comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2018
9.7

I've stayed at the FIAP Jean Monnet twice now, and it's been great both times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
5.4

1. You are not allowed to bring food&drinks in the hostel, which I understand. But the security guard opened your bag (even the women's purse) every time you entered, which is so shameful! At least if you catch someone breaking the rule, give them a fine. 2. No TV (at 102 €/room/night). 3. Me and my fiancee laughed a bit one evening. The boy from reception came and told us that we disturbed the neighbours and to be quiet...Really? This has never happened to me even in 5* hotels from Europe!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

I've stayed here before and I will happily stay again! This is a delightful, low-key, non-party hostel. Excellent breakfast, clean, quiet, safe, easy to access location is perfect for those looking for a nice place to stay. If you're looking for a traditional hostel party vibe I would say this is not your spot though. Thank you FIAP for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
9.7

Wonder location! 3 train stops all less than 10 minute walk. Felt safe in area and with the security at hotel. Bathroom and bedroom where very clean. Great hostel for its money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2018
5.7

-Security searches for food - very weird -Staff not overly friendly -Cleaning staff came in whilst I was asleep, even when I asked them to come back later. - breakfast ends stupidly early (8:45am) - social vibe is strange and uncomfortable Positives: rooms were secure, clean facilities This is not a hostel, more a sterile hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
8.0

Nice hostel well located. Breakfast is OK, but would like it to last a little bit more than till 8:45. I wish it had a locker in the room to keep your important stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katrina_white1136
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.0

Not a terrible hostel to stay in. Was the cheapest I could find in Paris. Security was pretty good at the front door and key cards bet they didn’t have lockers in the room to lock your stuff up in. You have to trust who you are rooming with. Bathrooms in the rooms were nice and clean. There was separate toilet room and 2 showers and 2 sinks in the female dorm. Breakfast was ok. We ate croissants every morning with Nutella. The WIFI WAS TERRIBLE! It basically didn’t exist.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annamayhenry541429
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2018
6.6

The rooms are large and so are the en-suite bathrooms. The things I weren’t too keen on were that there seemed to be a lot of school groups staying at the time and the hostel wasn’t great for meeting other solo travellers. There are no activities offered by the hostel and the location is okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jarrarzeerak1795
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2018
6.0

The beds are comfortable but there was no mirror in the room. The WiFi was extremely horrible. The breakfast is extremely basic tea, cereal, orange juice, croissant and bread roll with butter. Very average stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×