Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Far Home Atocha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2018
9.4

El hostal es muy limpio, organizado y cómodo. No hay mucho ambiente, nunca hay música en la terraza, o nada que integre a las personas. Sin embargo es un buen lugar para quedarse. Las personas son muy amables y queda muy cerca a la.plaza mayor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jul 2018
10.0

More like a hotel than hostel! Beautiful facilities and the most comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful and the location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2018
10.0

This is a very good Hostel, great location , clean etc, the beds are comfy and dorms are spacious, WiFi excellent, shower can be a bit annoying in that it keeps turning off and you have to continuously turn it back on, other than that I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
7.4

Good location but excessively noisy. Balcony is open because is too hot and the street is very very noisy. Toilet always smell like pee, although the place is kind of reasonably clean. I understand staff needs to go to the toilet and eat during night hours, but then they should establish another procedure to get into the building than waiting for them to open, as I had to wait outside during night time. Not nice. Room comfortable and spacey. Nice bed. Big locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sherlockgolfer3738
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jul 2018
5.4

Very unfriendly staff. The reception could not help me to call my credit card company to report it stolen. My phone was stolen in Lisbon and did not make much effort to help me other than direct me to Apple store. Unfriendly housekeepers, one saw that I put 4 Euro in washing machine and it showed 84 minutes and no water coming. She put in 4 more Euro and it worked and wanted me to reimburse reception 4 Euro. Not my fault their machine not working. Blogs was nice and helped me store bag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.9

Great hostel, would definitely stay again. Cleaning staff did a great job of making sure the hostel was always clean. Common areas were nice and the upstairs terrace was lovely to sit on. Kitchen was very basic - nothing to cook with which meant we had to eat out a lot. The female on reception was amazing and a great help however one of the males was extremely unfriendly to the point of making us feel uncomfortable and another kept falling asleep so couldn’t get in late at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliastgermain4204
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
9.7

Really clean, great location and helpful staff. New kitchen with breakfast, walking tours and spacious rooms with great beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2018
8.9

Would have liked to have a kitchen more accessible and to cook our own meals such as a stove top/oven. Not everyone can afford to constantly pay for breakfast every morning or go out for dinner every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinnn0789754
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Not enough amazing things to say about this place. Love love love love. Great for groups, super clean, awesome breakfast, just an overall great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • audrey03232532
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

I loved this place. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent accommodations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×