Hostelworld.com

Fifth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
9.4

Very helpful and warmhearted hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mayalollipop8187
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2018
8.0

very good, relatively clean (some weird smells from the mens shower and laundry), very friendly staff who helped us plan our days in budapest. the bunk beds were a little unstirdy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tedfein
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
8.9

Super cute place for a two night getaway! The staff were very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
10.0

The entrance of the building give you a bad impression but when you get to the hostel and meet the owners you will be happy. The owners are amazing, really helpful and nice. I followed almost all their tips for sightseeing and eating in Budapest. The hostel is really clean and organized. I sure would recommend anyone to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gregbellano7450
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
9.7

Once we found it the staff were very helpful, had tons of recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2018
10.0

The Fifth Hostel is petite, but we see it as an advantage. Everything is new, everything works as it should, the whole place is immaculate; clean and orderly. The feeling is good, the value is good, the location is great and the hospitality of the hosts, Peter and Cecilia, is legendary. They'll take their time and give you the best tips about Budapest. We were here before and we will definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Igor !! :)))

  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2018
10.0

Fantastic hosts and very nice interior facilities. Well worth the cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shelbie_139479
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2018
8.0

Was not quite what I was expecting. However hosts more than made up for my expectations with kindness and were warm and welcoming. Very lovely people and I was happy to stay there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2018
9.7

Great place to stay staff was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suzanslinger3774
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2018
9.4

I had such a great time at this hostel! Peter and cecilia are very friendly and welcoming! The hostel is very clean and the location is very good. I will definitely come back sometime or recommend this place to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×