Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finca Carpe Diem

  • Cll 14 # 18-339 Brr Masinga, Paso Del Mango, Bonda, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2018
9.4

Lovely hostel. Bit of a trek to get to but that was quite nice for us, off road motor taxi is an experience. Slightly annoying having the pools and one dorm at the top of q a lot of stairs, but not the end of the world. If you visit be sure to go to the bar back down the road towards Bonda, 5 min walk max and the owner is a g.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thomasoostheim
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Little hard to get to but surely worth it. Ran by an awesome staff that is happy to help you with anything you need. Located in the middle of some beautiful nature and the facilities & pool provide enough room for relaxation after a day of activities. The owners did an amazing job of making their guests comfortable in the middle of nowhere! Don’t bring any food, the kitchen serves amazing dishes that exeeded all our expectations for a hostel like this one. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2018
6.9

Amazing location, pools were great, great views. Apparently they treat their staff very harshly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.4

The BEST hostel I've ever stayed in in South America

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janzola
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
7.4

Although the hostel was nice, it is not located in Minca. It was a disappointment to realized once we were there that it was 1 hour away driving from the town. The hostel and HostelWorld should be more clear about it!! On the advertisement sait it was 7km from the town, FALSE!!! They are located in Bonga (another distant town).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahmayhm903695
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
14th Jun 2018
9.1

Pros: amazing walk to get here from Minca, about 4 - 5 hours but well worth the trip, lovely welcome from Liz, the volunteer and she was really friendly and helpful throughout, pool is great with awesome views, cool and comfy dorms, clean, good food! Cons: we found the pillows uncomfy (we are picky) and we would have liked a locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.7

Beautiful spot with an amazing view of the Sierra Nevada from the swimming pool. Quiet and relaxing, away from any noises of a town. Hikes, swimming spots and chocolate tour all walkable distance. Bonda was even better than Minca in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
7.1

The hostel itself was great. Unfortunately the woman running the hostel in the owners absence was quite rude and unhelpful. We asked for a room key but were made to feel stupid for doing so despite someone wandering in too use our dorm shower. Told off by her for having a phonecall in the communal area in the afternoon as she was sleeping/hungover. When i asked her a question about the waterfalls she rudely said go and ask reception. She ruined the atmosphere for us throughout

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2018
9.7

Good energy, nice people and interesting activities if you want to relax in nature

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mpjones9948257
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2018
10.0

Highly recommended! Beware there are lots of bugs, if you are very squeamish you should visit a different area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×