Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finca Carpe Diem

  • Cll 14 # 18-339 Brr Masinga, Paso Del Mango, Bonda, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2018
9.1

I had an amazing time at Finca Carpe Diem. I only stayed 1 night but I wish I could stay longer. Great location (despite the roughness of the road to get there) - Amazing views of the mountains from the pool, very relax athmosphere. Felt more like a hotel. Very quiet and peaceful. Great food too for a reasonable price. Only down is breakfast is not included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sikorski048538
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2018
7.7

Gentlemen an front desk was rude, uninformed, and lacked interest in assisting with planning of stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.1

Super nice location. Very quiet and relaxing. Though the place is very isolated so day trips to Santa Marta etc. can be costly. More vegan/vegeterian options on the menu would be amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.7

One of the most beautiful hostels we’ve ever stayed at. The staff are lovely, the place is clean, the food is great and we wished we could have stayed longer. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamieefmatthews7275
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
9.4

Beatiful hostel with amazing scenery, the views from the rooftop pool are incredible. 2 nights is the ideal length to chill out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethcommisso
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2018
9.7

Don’t be fooled when you see this listed in Minca. It’s not actually in Minca, it’s probably a 30-40 mins drive to Minca. However, the hostel was located in a beautiful area with stunning mountain views. The pools are amazing, and the food is good too. Each bed has a mosquito net and the air conned rooms were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • piersthackray2747
  • Luxembourg, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2018
8.3

Loved it over all, next to a great view of santa marta and a couple natural pools ! Although it could be cleaner and a little safer. Like the fact that they had their own mosquito nets, even tho my had holes... and I got bit...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgemmonkland316
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
5th Aug 2018
9.1

We loved it here it was peaceful and beautiful with a heavenly pool and lots of activities nearby. We extended our stay to see more and enjoy the place. Only thing to bear in mind is the location. There is a shop nearby if you want to cook in the guest kitchen but otherwise it is remote so bring what you need with you, you can eat in the restaurant which is wonderful just handy for people to know if on a budget

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2018
9.4

Such a nice hostel to visit - we planned only staying one night but stayed two because we loved it so much. The staff are very friendly, the pools have an amazing view and are really warm and the food is delicious! The motorbike ride up to it is also good fun aswell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
8.9

This hostel is a beautiful oasis. It is surrounded by nature and the pools/views are spectacular. It is very quiet and there are both families and travellers. You have no option other than to eat at their restaurant which financially adds up and the service is not always great but the food is good. There is a kitchen so bring stuff to cook if you are on a budget! There are nice walks all around too. Recommend for a quiet retreat and relax!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×