Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finnegan's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.3
Rating 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 4.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 5.2
  • Atmosphere 4.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.3
Rating 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 4.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 5.2
  • Atmosphere 4.3
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tonyforan15162
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2018
8.0

Fine for the money. You get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
4.0

I booked 1 night in this hostel the same day. However, when I arrived, the owner asked me to wait for 45 min to finally tell me her hostel was fully booked. I suspect her of not updating her availabilities and giving rooms to first people arrived without taking bookings done beforehand into account. I definitely won't recommend that place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2018
2.9

DON‘T STAY HERE!!!!! Really strange and uncomfortable place! The atmosphere is awful and the staff unfriendly and really bad organised. Worst Hostel I’ve ever stayed in!! Weird people, bad breakfast (two slides of toast each).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
10.0

11 out of 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
7.4

I didn't feel confortable in this hostel, it was hard to sleep but I tried...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicole79457
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
4.9

Made a booking, then arrived and was told there are no spaces, that we can sleep on the couch in the main corridor where everyone passes or on the floor. Place looked filthy as well. Never got the money back either and the hostel online was still showing as available. Scammers. Never again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mckeownfinnian1469
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
10.0

It was a decent hostel. Did the job. No complaints. There was breakfast, tea and coffee I believe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Naomiomy3368
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
4.3

They overbooked rooms and when we arrived they LITERALLY threw our luggage into the street. When I asked for my deposit back the manager screamed in my face, accused me of bad behavior like I was some kind of thief. It was shocking and disgusting. My travel mate cried for hours after while we scrambled to find a different room. It was a bank holiday and the only room left in town cost over one hundred dollars. I have never been treated so horribly by a hospitality business. Shame on them!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sabinarol853
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
2.0

We booked the hostel for one night. We arrived over there and the young woman told us they were packed up, no more room, even though we HAD A BOOKING and a basic fee charged. She just suggested going to two other hostels to try finding another room, but she basically threw us on the street. It was 20.30 and everything in 30 km around was booked up. People from other hostels told us the Finnegan’s Hostel always does that: cancel bookings at checki-in time. Really annoyed and disappointed!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lesliebwolfe889864
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
3.7

Worst hostel ever

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×