Hostelworld.com

Fisher BnB

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jmarie12046039
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
9.1

Amazing hostel. Very clean and one of the best showers I’ve ever had in a hostel. Unfortunately, my bunk mates where rather loud and inconsiderate, but that is not the hostels fault. Beds were comfortable and it was nice having two lockers, but bring your own locks! Location is perfect and easy to get to the metro stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Oct 2018
7.1

Such a bad experience. I ended up leaving early!!! There was no atmosphere so don’t expect to meet anyone. It was so hot all the time. The air con is off during the day and they turn the fan off at night (kept entering the room and switching it off). Room doors were left open during the day. Bathroom is right near the breakfast area. Also there’s a kitchen but you’re not allowed to use it and there’s no room in the fridge other than for staff. most guests were older and not many backpackers.bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shev1951455
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
10.0

10 out of 10! I was a solo traveller from New Zealand and this place has been great. The security, the staff, the cleanliness everything. It is a chilled atmosphere as compared to other back packers u may find but possibility of meeting others and exploring the city together is still possible here as I was able too even though most people kept to themselves. The admin was amazing really sweet girl that awaited my arrival to hostel and stayed with chatting away until my taxi came. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
9.4

I would suggest if they can run Air condition between 11Am to 5 pm as well. Because it too hot nowadays in Singapore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2018
8.9

Overall, I had a great stay at Fisher Bnb. Pros: -Very friendly staff, which were very helpful in giving advice on which tours to go on. The staff can provide discounted tickets to many attractions. -Large security lockers (bring your own lock, or purchase a cheap lock from the front desk) -Access to the building is restricted for guests only at all hours -Generally clean facilities & A/C cooled rooms at night Guests can sometimes be noisy, so I suggest having earplugs and a sleep mask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2018
10.0

Stayed at fisher bnb for 5 nights and loved it. Two lockers are provided per bed provided and a towel. Staff were very friendly and hostel was kept nice and clean. Breakfast was tasty and complimentary coffee/tea facilities any time. A short 8 minute or so walk to Lavender MRT which made it a great location. 24 hour Hawker centre across street and 7/11 next door. Loved my stay and would recommend to all! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zaaaidd1
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
10.0

I had a great time in Singapore mainly because the hostel was conveniently located near the subway station, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were very clean and organized. I definitely recommend FisherBnB!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

We loved our stay at Fisher BnB. The hostel is overall very clean and tidy. The management and staff are friendly and helpful. They are very professional and it is worth every penny to stay here. Would highly recommend it to everyone. James agreed to let us place our brochures there and also spent some of his valuable time to let us know his opinions on our sharing economy platform - XtayPro - and gave us some improvement ideas. That's much more than what we could have asked. 10/10. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2018
9.7

This is definitely a quiet hostel. A reliable place to sleep. The 16-bed dorm did not feel too noisy (as it was quite empty). The whole hostel is quite renovated but feels dark due to lack of windows. Definitely clean. Good basic breakfast (toast + nutella/pb/jam/butter + coffee). Interesting crowd (more older travelers/locals). Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
28th May 2018
8.9

Great stay, close to the metro station, clean and easy! Simple breakfast. Great for Singapore

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×