Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • madelynosb1922
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! They had events going on every night either free meals or live music. If you stay at least 3 nights you get free breakfast (which actually didn't suck and was served until noon!). Even though it's in the red light district I always felt really safe (I'm a solo female traveller) and the building is locked down really heavy so if you aren't a guest it'd be hard to get in. They have really clean and spacious rooms with comfy beds. The staff were amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taherwhere3720
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
8.6

Recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cdeck234019
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay! Great location, great security, comfy beds and overall great stay. Love the atmosphere And people here. Definitely recommend and will be staying here again as I travel frequently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you loved your stay! See you David

  • marcuslwood
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2018
8.9

The standard typical hostel with friendly staff and a decent price. Only issue is it’s located in the middle of a grim area. If it were 2 blocks in any direction it would be fine. Just don’t hang around outside the front door. Security is very good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Oct 2018
7.7

Not in a great area to be in at night for a solo female traveller but the staff and hostel are very nice, was fine for just a night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • menocineto4486
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2018
6.0

The hostel itself isnt bad, but the location is dangerous. Lots of drug dealers, cassinos and prostitutes arround. Maybe because It is Downtown

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Yes we are located in the middle of the red light district in Frankfurt and this is not like the RDL in Amsterdam. We think it is safe and rather entertaining but we like our guests to be happy, also with the location. So, now you know, we have warned you. Regards David

  • andreamathers201312
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
9.4

Location is great as it’s very close to the main station & I was only using it as a base to explore Frankfurt area. As pointed out,it’s the ‘Red Light District’,so there’s a certain vibe. It didn’t bother me,but it may some. Set up is great,v.secure & the bar area a nice place to chill out or meet people.Staff are great. Friendly, welcoming, helpful & tell you everything you need to know. Rooms are good.Comfy beds,clean linen & the rooms themselves are clean. As hostels go,it’s a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good time. see you David

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2018
9.4

I liked the hostel, it was clean and the staff was helpful. I think beds are a bit uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good time. See you David

  • Emma_Cumming
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2018
5.1

I woke up a few mornings with bites, along did a fellow room mate, which was concerning. There is a small area in the basement to hang out with a pool table. They offer places you can lock your luggage, which is really just a bunch of dog crates and the kitchen where you can make your own meals is very small and can only fit a maximum of 3 people in it at a time. While the facility wasn't the most pleasant, the staff were very friendly and quick to make local recommendations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jfahey876477
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Oct 2018
8.0

Great hostel, very cheap and great value for money. Check in was very quick and the staff very friendly. It’s a 2 minute walk from the main station and although the warnings of it being in the red light district, this posed absolutely no problems or security issues. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you did enjoy your stay! See you next time David

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×