Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flinders Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Nov 2018
8.9

Good location. We stayed in 3 people private room, clean room, comfy beds. In our floor bathrooms were closed 30 minutes before check out time, there is only toilet on stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kimschnaeckel2154
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
5.7

I shared a 2 bedroom with a friend there. The price for this area is all right but the Hostel is not very good. There is a bar down that you hear even till the bed. Also the talks of the people are super loud and it’s sound like they stand right in your room. Every night there are some drunk groups talking in the hallway. Also there is only 1 elevator, the other one don’t work but we saw somebody fixing it. So you should calculate always like 5 minutes for it since there are a lot of people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tamarahunt19985635
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
9.4

This is a great hostel with a very central location. The breakfast included was brilliant and there were plenty of free activities on every night so very good value for money. The only issue was the noise coming from the bar downstairs for most of the night so if you visit bring earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthiastraeger2195
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2018
8.9

Great for a cheep sleep in a 3 bed room. Not so great to meet new people. It is the biggest hostel I’ve ever been to, so it is too busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
10.0

7th time here out of the 8 in Melbourne. I love them. The day they will offer WiFi and storage room even more. Location is sensational, and staff so positive! Kitchen is huge, social spaces are fantastic. A little bit less social activities than the past if I'm right. I will come back here whenever possible. Jeff is a legend: he even remembered my name, I was speechless. Hyper recommended. Keep on the amazing work, you are rocking it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.4

Perfect place to stay. Staff really friendly. Facilities clean. Were able to shower at 8am in the morning even though check in wasn’t until 2pm. Left early the next morning and staff were really accommodating!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucybarker1194
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2018
8.6

There was a man snoring in the female toilets at around 10pm one night, not sure how that happened. Everything else was great, right in the centre of town, clean, free breakfast :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jdurk983732
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
9.7

Very clean. Looks like it might have been renovated in the last couple years. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ebonyelyssa13
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.1

The place was great! My only negative comment is that it was so loud! We were woken up every hour by something, whether it was drunk guests or traffic outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2018
8.6

Very good hostel. Good breakfast. Great location. Traffic is a bit noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×