Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flinders Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • briankym847873
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
2.0

The staff here attitude very had ,rude and not responsible.cancel my booking without informed me.Not recommend buddy to stay this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2018
8.3

A good hostel in an ideal location, with decent facilities but lacking in sociability. Seems like most people were staying there long term and had already formed their own groups. I think the hostel could have more activities in order to get people mingling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2018
9.1

Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing!! Such a clean and friendly hostel. I booked a 4 bed female dorm and was so impressed. For the price I wasn’t expecting too much but what a pleasant surprise! Free breakfast which is great for a backpackers budget. Bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen really clean! Would stay here again without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
8.9

Unbeatable location, as expected, there was a lot of noise from outside on a Friday night. The kitchen and hang out area level 3 had an excellent hub of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2018
10.0

Nice place, close to tram, train station, and shop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wadhwanikunal3486
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
9.1

Superb location, very friendly and helpful staff. The overall atmosphere of the hostel is super chill with a lot of cool people around. Had a great time :) Cheers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johnbarnett06868
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
10.0

I throughly enjoyed my time here,it was a great place to stay as it is well located,clean n tidy with great staff and facilities with the added extras such as free dinner night, free goon night and many more activities to take part in. I would have no problem in returning to stay there 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
10.0

Was in the city for a friend's farewell party and decided it would be best to stay in the city as I was coming back in the next day anyway for a conference. Flinders Backpackers was not only conveniently situated for both events, but was clean and affordable. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. If you're a light sleeper you may not get a good nights rest, I thankfully sleep like a log so this wasn't an issue. The inclusion of breakfast was top notch! Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • connormeade4482
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Aug 2018
10.0

Everything you want in a hostel! Can’t wait to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×