Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 74 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Oct 2018
8.6

low in price , quite old building of 3rd floor , with luggage is bit a challenge , hv 4 batheroom, room n bed size r big , locker gross: noisy when open and some locker lock not easy to open maybe rot, shd be better of age restriction , the day i left in morning i after bathe want do my make up in the sole washing area with mirror,a gross old man sting too.. seems he cannot speak english n do a hand pose to ask me walk away let him do washing .. even he is fast to done in 3 min.. the feel gross

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jake_holmes108898
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Sep 2018
3.1

Very hard to find, dirty, and pretty run down. Especially for the price your paying.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • dmytrozinchuk8070
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2018
6.0

good hostel with a good location. However, some of the staff does not know English. Only one bathroom and two showers for the whole hostel for both men and women is not enough.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nirleshjainkankariya3749
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
6.0

Worth if you looking for a budget accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • simonepros7687
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
6.9

The most interesting thing about the hostel is its amazing location, very close to the station and to the city centre! Facilities are not that great, my locker didn't look that safe as it didn't lock properly, but I found it quite clean and overall a good place to stay for two night on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kbbrummett8903
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
4.0

Our stay at this hostel was deplorable. The security was horrendous — a female guest in our room brought back a random male and allowed him to stay in our room. We felt extremely uncomfortable and there was no staff on site to resolve this issue. There is only someone at the desk from 8:30am-8pm and this happened at 2:30am, so if you have any issues after 8pm, there is no one to help you. The facility overall was not at all worth the money. The bathrooms were dirty, open, and not as described.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The guess yes this is corret we not have 24 hour rresstion But i thing tha happen. Was because you you have to say not One Spanish women Make a italian boy was a guess here to to get inside in the room At tha time what i can do i thing you have to say no go out The problem in tha case you have to nkow is not the hostels. Is some guess not have rispect for the another person. I. Sorry for tha inconvenient. And for tha kinf of guess arrive sometime here Br

  • asmacias2438
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
5.4

although the hostel was located in a good area, there were some problems with the hostel itself. there is no elevator, so you’re forced to go up to the fifth floor carrying all your luggage. the rooms were too small, only a small thin sheet was provided as a blanket, the kitchen was too small to be shared with about 30 people. there is only one bathroom, the staff although friendly, did not seem professional, lastly TOO EXPENSIVE for what it is. I don’t recommend this place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gracecurby880
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.0

Good location. Has a small kitchen. Decent beds and the room was filled with fans which was a bonus! Staff were super accomodating when I had emailed them earlier telling them I would be arriving later - they gave me instructions on how to get inside and left a note for me upon my arrive - super lovely. No atmosphere (but really depends on the people at the time) and only San all lockers in bedrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariusreinhard7121
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
8.3

This is a rather small hostel in a great location in Florence. Overall, I was really satisfied with my stay. I just needed a decent bed to sleep and this hostel provided the best value for money I could find. Be aware that the hostel is located in the 5th floor and there's no lift. The main part of the shared bathroom is not lockable. There's a small kitchen and I got a locker for free. Biggest plus is the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
3.4

Very expensive and old!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×