Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flow Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2018
9.7

Is friendly, is nice, is open 24/7

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
7.1

It was very average nothing special to say the least

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the honesty, Flow Team

9th Sep 2018
9.1

Pros: Great location and friendly staff. Very nice old building with modern facilities. Great wifi, lots of space to chill. Cons: The individual showers in the shared bathroom are very small. No shelves to set your items. The rooms were clean but quite hot and unable to set aircon cooler than 25C. We left the window open at night but the street was very loud. Over all though I would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the detailed feedback :) see you next time, Flow Team

8th Sep 2018
6.0

I did not enjoy my stay at Flow. It is on an incredibly busy street. Almost every day there were work trucks passing by at 6:30 am making a ton of noise. It was impossible to sleep through the sound. Additionally, the hostel attracted the loudest guests I experienced during six weeks of traveling. It's not the hostel's fault the other guests were loud. However, there was no effort to quiet people down either. The night shift employee was regularly sleeping. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Next time please ask for earplugs at the reception, they are free to take. Take care, Flow Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
8.6

Hostel was in a good location not a party Hostel which is what we wanted, super close to the market place. Accessible to city and major sights by foot. Beds were nice and private with own lamp and plug.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for the kind words :) See you back! Flow Team

  • josephinemjacobs6815
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

Beautiful hostel, in the dorms there’s a lot of privacy, lovely atmosphere, very clean and a lot of facilities (big kitchen, silent work room, sitting room, place to leave your luggage after you’ve checked out)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million dear friend :) Flow Team

  • gracemerideth12907
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2018
7.1

The common areas were clean but the bathrooms were a mess. It smelled like mildew and there was so much hair in the shower and sink drain that water would pool after a few seconds of water running. Other that I didn’t have a problem with the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the kind and honest review. We are examining the problem, will repair it. Thanks again, Flow Team

  • casieboulton
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2018
7.4

No elevator so keep that in mind Several flights up

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers mate, Flow Team

29th Aug 2018
8.3

This place was cool and the staff was more than amazing. Only downside was the disgusting towels they have hanging in the toilet instead of a hand dryer or paper towels. Those things breed bacteria. Used one my first day and couldn’t believe how bad my hands smelled after. Had to wash them several times to get the smell off. Same with the towels they rent, they haven’t been dried properly or they are just too old. They also smell. The showers need a solid scrubbing. My room smelt like mildew.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot hope to see you next time :) Flow Team

  • connordownie07992
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2018
6.9

Stayed in 8 person shared hostel. Decent hostel, perfect location. Toilets in the rooms almost too small to use. Queued every morning to use shared showers and the bathroom needed cleaned a lot more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks a lot for the honest words, take care and have a nice ride back home, Flow Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×