Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flügler Hostel Dharamkot - Mcleodganj

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sanwartagra1004
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
9.1

A very cool vibe, with great food, amenities and overall a great experience. The personnel, Tom and A.J are extremely welcoming, friendly and kind. They were helpful to all of our questions, the sheets were clean, and the rooms came with lockers where we could keep our stuff. Only downside is location but that being said it’s a quick and very easy 10 minute walk from the Taxi Stand to the Hostel with many cafe's in between with multiple food options. Would definitely recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2018
9.1

Great place. Great hosts. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2018
9.7

The location of the hostel took my breath away for a while.I met great solo travellers and the stay was amazing.The host Shruti and others(Ajay,Raghu,Avi and two more guys) were so welcoming and became friends like family in my short stay.Most recommended place to stay if you are travelling Mcleodganj or Dharmkot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

I loved the place. Its a bit away from the city and you have to hike a bit up. But the view from these makes up for the hike. We werent very lucky and it was raining. However for small patches of clear sky, you could see the stars so clear and bright. We stayed in the private room. It has a balacony for providing you ample opportunities to stare outside. The place is clean. I loved the cafe. The aloo parantha is highly recommended. AJ and Tomshree(or ShreeTom) are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.9

Apart from the uphill battle of walking back to the hostel from McLeod I have no complaints about Flugler. The dorm was really clean, there was hot showers, good food and the staff were extremely helpful, especially when it comes to activities and helping organise your next city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madhurakate
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
10.0

Flugler's has been a home away from home. The 3 days spent here were magical & the company was amazing. I was on a solo trip to Himachal & have found friends here who will last for a lifetime. Tom's been the best host I could have asked for. Ajay, little Ajay, Navu & Goli bhaiyya make the stay extremely comfortable & are always ready to help. Family dinner has been my favourite time of the day. Celebrating my birthday here has been the best decision & I shall cherish the memories forever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patcho12
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.4

We loved our stay here. It really is a lovely hostel with great communal areas. The view from the top of the cafe is great. The hot water did not work most of the time and in the very cold temperatures this was not ideal, plus the WiFi was awful. Staff are great though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Oct 2018
10.0

Beautiful hostel with an amazing view. Staff are friendly and helpful. Family dinner was probably my favourite event! Great food and a nice way to meet people and build a good atmosphere. 10min walk to reach the hostel but I think that added to the charm of the mountain side resort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omarramonmuniz2684
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Oct 2018
9.7

Lots to love here. 1, the family dinners are a blissful night cap with new friends. Food is scrumptious and so is the company. 2, bonfire fun for everyone. Warm up your soul and share smiles beside the crackling heat. AJ makes a good one. 3, Fluger pulls off the log cabin feel you've been wanting in your retreat from manic Rajasthan. For real, it's a cool space with big blankets. Four, Tom. He's a grade A dude who can run a hostel professionally but kick back with you, too. Top 5 hostel, ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2018
9.4

We had an awesome stay at Flugler. It’s not for everyone, but perfect for us. The hostel is high above town (but not far from many cafes) with a gorgeous view. It’s a trek to get to, but my legs feel stronger every day. The cafe just started doing delicious family style dinners each night, so the atmosphere is awesome and there’s tons of cool people to meet. One drawback for the winter is it’s very cold at night— if the staff buys more blankets it’ll be perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×