Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fluxus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Mar 2018
7.1

This place is very small. There is not a good living area, only the crammed kitchen with a table that fits maybe six people. There is also only one toilet and one shower, both in separate rooms. The receptionists are hardly ever there, so one should not expect to get advice about the town from the hostel workers. Instead, check out one of the tourist information centers. On the other hand, he hostel's location is excellent!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2018
8.3

pros: great location, nice homey style dorms with couches etc to hang out, great shower cons: only one toilet and shower for the two dorms, staff could've been a bit more friendly, was quite a quiet vibe when i went there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2018
9.7

I would definitely stay here again, for the price the location and facilities are fantastic. Plus the staff were exceedingly friendly. Also note there are lockable drawers to store you valuables. They were big enough that my 14 inch laptop just fit in. Only downside is the wooden floorboards that creak a lot (bad when half the dorm gets up early), but the staff told me they are getting replaced in a few weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your sweet review. We would like to confirm that the floor will be replaced in two weeks. So no more cracks from early birds :)

16th Mar 2018
9.4

The location is great (5min walking until the Triple Bridge, 15 until the Bus/Train Station) Very friendly staff (Matjaž and the female colleague were incredibly friendly). The cleaning conditions were spotless. The hostel staff is very responsive to the emails. Only one toilet can feel short at certain times when the hostel is full) It is a youth hostel but also seemed a place that accommodated older people. I can recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2018
9.7

Great room, location and atmosphere. Although it has only one toilet, for its price it is worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • besslyon968853
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2018
6.9

Really good location and staff were nice. No lockers in the rooms which was a little annoying when your carrying your life around with you. Bathroom didn’t get checked once someone arrived in the morning and there was a bloody towel and blood on the floor and sink and tap. Only got sorted a few hours after they arrived because I told them it was there. Not there fault it’s there but considering it’s the only toilet you’d think you try to keep it sanitary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2018
5.4

There is no lockers to put your lugagge. If you want to enter the bedroom ( 6 beds) first you have to enter the bedroom of 8 people. Nevertheless, is good considering the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

Great hostel, really small, more like a flat-share. Liked it a lot, recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
10.0

I ended up not being able to stay because of an unfortunate booking error, but I visited the hostel and was impressed with the friendly worker there named Matjaž who tried to help me. It seemed like a nice place and had a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2017
10.0

Highly recomended,great location, very clean and very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×