Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fluxus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jakeallingan4301
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.4

Helpful staff, great people, brilliant location within easy walking distance of everything - would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your reply. We are doing the best that the guest feel like at home. We are really pleased when read such good reviews.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.6

The staff who worked here were very lovely and friendly, there wasn’t much atmosphere when we stay and there is no common area. Great location right in the centre. It was very clean and had a nice kitchen. Although you had to share a shower and toilet with 14 other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olesnoeijer5579
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
4.0

reservation was cancelled, the hostel was overbooked. the management offered to search for an alternative place to stay and to give me the money booked over my cc back in cash, which i denied

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry for the overbooking, but the mistake happens. We offered the guest alernative accomodation with covering additional costs but the guest arrogantly denied the offer. We also offered him a refund of already paid fee to hostelworld, but he didn't listen and he end up the conversation. We really tried to solve out the overbooking issue like always, but the guest desn't want to cooperate.

  • bevari38714106
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Sep 2018
8.9

Only stayed one night, didn’t have a proper pillow. Only had 16 beds, one toilet and one shower. Kitchen was well equipped. Can’t complain, it was a place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Sep 2018
8.3

Really nice hostel with very helpful staff. Lockers for your belongings was good. My only concern was the fact that there is 1 toilet and 1 shower for the whole hostel so I ended up waiting multiple times for both. Other than that I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
9.4

No security lockers. Great in every other respect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I would like to add a remark, that we have small lockers, where guests can store their things. There are not really big, but we will chnage that soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2018
8.6

Great hostel, small and cozy with a nice staff that are eager to help you. Only one toilet and shower which led to a bit of waiting. Big rooms with plenty og space with nice ac and a perfect location. All in all it was a fantastic stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anatlub8511
  • Israel, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.9

The staff was really nice and helpful, the kitcgen well equiped. There was some noise from the street, and since staff is around only part of the time, the shower was not clean in the morning. Rooms are large, but the staff hangs inside the sheets and linen laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
14th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing staff, super comfortable beds and a great location. The whole hostel is pretty and nicely decorated. Due to the small size it is so easy to meet people, perfect for solo travellers. A great location, walkable to both the bus/train station and the old town. There was sometimes a one person wait for the shower or to use the stove (there are only 2 stove tops instead of 4). Large supermarket right next door and close to clubs. Staff are not always in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

I had the best time in fluxus! Matjaz at the reception really is the best host one can wish for. Thank you for all your help and the morning coffees ;) I'll definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×