Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fluxus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel ! It’s cozy and you feel in home. They work with security pin codes wich is great. The fact that there is only a bathroom is not a problem, really. Also they know a lot about the city and have free maps and stuff. Absolutely worth it. And the dude in the reception with a longboard is rad, sorry bro forgot your name. Cheers and thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2018
9.1

It’s really nice hostel. The only bad thing about it, it’s there one bathroom and one shower for 14 people. The staff was really nice and helpful for finding things to do in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.1

LOVE!! The hostel is located about a 4 minute walk from Ljubljana's main square. I checked in early and they happened to have my bed ready. The staff are so friendly! Laundry service for 5 eur, and lights/lockers/linen for each bed. Good atmosphere!! Note: The bathrooms were very clean, but there's only one toilet and one shower (in different rooms). I didn't have an issue though. On the second floor, no elevator. Lockers only big enough for valuables, not all luggage. Stay here, trust me!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ajayparmar19922605
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2018
6.9

Staff are ok - not particularly friendly. One shower and one toilet between 16 people and only a small kitchen. Atmosphere is a little dull to be honest. However, location is fantastic and the place is clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for your avarage experience at your stay in our hostel. As you said we are really small hostel and that is the reason that we are not open 24/7 but all the guest got code that they can enter the property by theirselves. And because of the same reason the atmosphere is chaning all the time like the guests. On other hand we cannot understand why did you return if you don't like our place?

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2018
10.0

Such a cosy hostel in a great location. Staff were friendly and very helpful in suggesting places to visit and arranging transport. Looking forward to staying here on future trips to Slovenia :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stevedevlin8190
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
9.7

Lovely hostel with genuine backpacker vibe. All the staff polite and more than helpful. Clean and tidy with free coffee and tea! Would recommend and look forward to staying again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirstenelder
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2018
9.4

Very nice and homely hostel! Like the fact you get a towel aswell as not many hostels include that. Yes there is only one toilet and one bathroom - wasn’t an issue for me but think it should be in the description so that people are aware. It says reception is open till 8pm but it’s only open 9am-1pm then 5-whenever so little bit misleading. Not very handy if you needed anything but staff was very friendly and helpful! I personally would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2018
8.9

Staff were just fantastic, so kind and helpful - thank you guys. Place is definitely clean (I saw the staff cleaning frequently). Main con is one toilet and one bathroom for 16 beds. Lockers are too small but the place felt secure anyway. Would visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ritinha_medeiros_melo4968
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2018
9.1

The Staff is amazing, they really help with wahtever you need. It's really clean, near the bus station and city center. it's cozy, and I would definitly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
7.1

This place is very small. There is not a good living area, only the crammed kitchen with a table that fits maybe six people. There is also only one toilet and one shower, both in separate rooms. The receptionists are hardly ever there, so one should not expect to get advice about the town from the hostel workers. Instead, check out one of the tourist information centers. On the other hand, he hostel's location is excellent!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×