Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alisa_vandyk847
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
9.4

The staff was absolutely fantastic! The people who were staying there as well were super friendly. It was a great place for relaxing, having fun and making friends. We will definitely visit again the next opportunity we get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Daan
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
7.1

Nice laid back atmosphere. Not many toilets/bathrooms. 18 people in 1 room is A LOT. No curtains or other means of making it more private. Close to the beach. Outside it looks a bit run down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • RajSut
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
10.0

This is the best hostel if you want to spend some time just relaxing and having fun. Best people. Best staff. They are just like fellow travellers and will always chill with you. Away from the city's hustle bustle and everything. And the shuttle is so cheap and best. If you are in amsterdam and want to really enjoy it. This is the place to be. Will definitely come back whenever i am in netherlands

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carina_ferri8647
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Extended my stay by 2 extra nights, this hostel is amazing and is the best hostel that I’ve ever stayed at! Very friendly staff, great vibes, free breakfast and wifi with very accommodating travel options into Amsterdam, highly recommended for anyone who wants to experience a few nights at a beach oasis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place to stay by the beach. The area does not have much nightlife but is a great chill hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
6.3

This hostel is alright. The town it’s in is pretty average. One day is enough if you need to escape the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam. People a friendly enough. I wouldn’t go again though but I don’t regret going.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • miloshjevtovic6279
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Great place, lovely stuff and atmosphere 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • creedspain
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
10.0

Flying pig beach hostel is all you can ask for from a hostel. If you want to make friends this is where you should go. Many locals hang at the bar at night and are very open to hanging with the guests. The hostel is simple and small but that is what forces everyone together and to have fun. There is an awesome shuttle that runs 4 times a day to Amsterdam. When I return to Amsterdam flying pig will be where I stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tcloynes8146
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.4

Amazing people, amazing atmosphere and the beach is lovely. Only issue would be the shuttle buses don’t run late into the night so you would have to organise your own transport back if you wanted to witness the red light District in full swing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.9

I loved this hostel. It was incredibly clean and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Met some really awesome people there and being right by the beach is a bonus. It’s outside of Amsterdam but the 4€ shuttle was convenient and public transportation was easy. Make sure you book the shuttle a couple days in advance directly with the beach hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×