Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • meghanrroche2934
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jan 2018
9.1

Lovely staff and good vibes. Would stay again--would love to see this cute town & beautiful beach in the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Estonia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
10.0

We loved staying there. Already miss the people and the atmosphere. Superb stay, cheapest place in the Netherlands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Fun to stay at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
7.4

Cool hostel. Great location. Good vibes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ambalisa7599
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
9.7

Awesome Place! Cant Wait to go back! Sweet spot. Mean az! Chur

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sarah98
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
9.4

First Hostel I am ever writing a review for just because I enjoyed my stay so much. The hostel is located in a seaside town where there isn't very much to do. Nonetheless it is close to many cities worth a visit and with public transportation or the shuttle bus (super friendly staff) very easily accessible. The atmosphere and the staff were just amazing. Staff is so welcoming and fun that you just feel like home. Would definitely come back! Thanks guys for making my New Year so special!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2017
8.9

This hostel is super clean, fantastic vibe, facilities are great...I stayed here right before the new year so it was pretty rainy, windy, and cold. I'd imagine this place to be buzzing during the summer :D The staff were helpful, accommodating when I showed up earlier than the check-in time, friendly and conversive. They clean constantly. There's opportunities to meet new people or just hang back and be on your own. Lovely place; definitely recommend. Stairs are hella steep tho ahaha XD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2017
10.0

I loved staying here! Everyone was so kind. The kitchen was well equipped, and there was a supermarket close by. I was especially grateful for the shuttle service, as it’s way cheaper than transportation there. My shuttle driver (Xavier) was really helpful! He showed me exactly where I needed to go to get to my next destination in the city. Even though I stayed during what I’m sure is the off season, there were always interesting people around. If you’re looking for atmosphere, go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Dec 2017
6.3

Nice being by the beach, but way too expensive with public transport - shuttle is broken down atm. Crazy loud party on Saturday night - I couldn't sleep... I know it's a party hostel, but most hostels keep it pretty well contained... not this one so much. Smelly bunk room - I was in the biggest... can't remember how many beds, but didn't have any windows to open, so just smelled. Good kitchen with everything you need, but cramped and a bit dirty. Free breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for you that the shuttle had a mechanical problem. Because the customers safety is important for us we had to take it out of service :(. We are happy to tell you that our shuttle service is up and running again. We wish you safe travels and happy holidays.

  • thunderkoshka
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Dec 2017
8.0

SUPER super chill atmosphere! I loved it here. Never before have I had my whole dorm try and lure me downstairs to the bar to party. It felt so welcoming. The staff was friendly and helpful. I mostly stayed in — the weather was horrible, but I still managed to have a lot of fun with the other guests. Noordwijk is a small, quaint town. It must be amazing during peek season in the summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×