Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaymegreenman2250
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
10.0

Lovely place with lovely people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2018
8.0

The coolest place to hang out and chill out is the smoking area! That is a shit! Cleaning wast the best also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ZayenaJD
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.1

The staff were great. I loved Ryan, Rebeca, Bri, and Barry. They made me feel so welcomed. The use of the kitchen and fridge saved me so much money. Also this is kind of a party hostel. They have an open bar til 3-4am if you’re a light sleeper wear earplugs. They have lockers but they’re so small I didn’t use them. I used my own locks on my luggage and no one touched it. Definitely will stay here next time I’m in Netherlands. Btw it’s in Leiden not Amsterdam. They have a 4€ shuttle to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • skylerbyrne42724
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.4

Stayed here for the weekend and could not have been happier with my choice in hostels. The staff were super friendly. Very chill environment during the day and a fun party vibes at night. The free breakfast was very good and filling. 10/10 would recommend at such a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thomas1517344
  • Wales, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
7.7

Flying Pig Beach Hostel has a very relaxed atmosphere with great staff who are incredibly nice and helpful. I have no issues with this hostel as a place to stay. What I would say though is that its not near Amsterdam and although the hostel does run a shuttle service back and forth its not ideal for people wanting to stay late into the night. Overall I would say its a good place to stay but just not ideal for anyone going to Amsterdam for the night life,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
7.1

Was in tbe dorm while other people where in their beds. The staff member cleaning had a portable Bluetooth speaker playing music so loud! And kept it in the dorm while she walked in and out of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2018
9.7

Little out of the way, but the shuttle more than makes up for it. I’ll absolutely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TravelingHeidi
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
9.4

The workers here were so nice, fun, and helpful and made me feel very welcomed. I love the ocean and the very close proximity to the beach was so awesome! It was definitely a perfect decision to stay here for a couple nights. The shuttle is super helpful to get back into town as well. I would highly suggest to stay at this place and take time to explore the beach but you can also can go into Amsterdam easily as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
8.3

The vibe in this hostel is really chill, and there are always baked goods going! Very relaxed- but staff were knowledgable and helpful. Nice to stay on the beach but the shuttle was super convinent for us and we went into amsterdam most days. Only draw back is the shop near by closes at 8pm and the shuttle gets in after that so you had to shop in the morning for dinner or in town. Kitchen was amazing- even had a deep fat fryer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
9.7

Awesome, love the pig!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×