Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
8.0

Perfect location and Value For Money, cheapest hostel around! The beds and bathrooms are kept very well clean. On the negative side, the vibration of the bunkbeds spreads alot from bottom to top and top to bottom (metal structure). I was staying at the top floor, used the shower, which ran out of hot water after 5 minutes, it was kinda painfull!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear that you found us in a perfect location and great value for money! Great that you also found us clean! We were shocked and sorry to hear about your shower, how strange! We have a 24 hour reception desk and Whatsapp number so you can always contact us during your stay with things like this :) Thanks again! The Piggies

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.3

I came for a day and stayed over a week! Staff were fantastic, very helpful and made the stay very enjoyable. Big shout out to Kieren, Tom, Sean, Riccardo and jack. Would stay again, place was clean and very central, rooms were away from the noise to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2018
7.7

Really massive hostel, lots of guests all the time, common areas tend to be crowded (bar, smoking room) , you can tell they try really hard to keep it clean (specially toilets and showers) but sometimes dirty turists in such massive quantities are too much and things are dirty anyways. They clean rooms from midday to 3pm however I came back at 4 and room wasn’t made up, can testify they made all others so perhaps it has an honest mistake. Treatment is rather impersonal but fair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you noticed how hard we try to keep the hostel :) We really want to make it as nice as possible for you :) However, if you do notice something we missed or something that needs cleaning, we always urge you to contact us at our 24 hour reception desk so that we can sort it out right away ! Thanks again ! The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.9

This is a proper party hostel. The atmosphere was ripe, everyone was super friendly and you could strike up a conversation with anyone, I was alone and found it super easy to sit with people or chat. Staff were mostly Aussie which was funny for me, felt like home. Breakfast is busy upstairs (watch out for the hungover dudes dropping their bowls of cocopops on the floor) so jump on downstairs, loved the couches and chilled out vibe down there. Book early! Beds are hard to come by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled that you found our atmosphere good and hung out with some of our Aussie staff members! Thank you for your tip about sitting downstairs at breakfast! Indeed we have lots more seats down there in our chill out area :) Thanks again and hopefully we will see you next time! Happy Travels :) The piggies

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
8.6

Great place, but be ready to party. Easy to go to sleep assuming no one's having fun in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aaronsantamaria74817
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.4

Probably the best location possible. Staff was phenomenal and very fun. The bar/lobby is a great place to start your night. Security is very good. I promise, you will not find a better atmosphere than the Flying Pig, Downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow that is awesome! Thank you so much for your kind words!! We are very happy to see you had such a good time with us. Hopefully we will see you again one day! Safe travels, The Piggies

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2018
7.4

A very enjoyable place to be, but a terrible when it's time to sleep - the beds were too small and I couldn't sit up in the bottom bunk without my head hitting the top.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are pleased to hear that you found us an enjoyable place to be ! We were sorry however that you had a bad nights sleep here. YOu booked our 32 person dorm which is our largest, perhaps it would be more preferable to book a smaller dorm like a 4 or 6 person for next time. Thanks again :) Happy Travels! The piggies

  • asimh37
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
8.6

good place near to down town .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • and040165620
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel especially if you are looking to meet new people. It is a bit pricy but in my opinion it is worth it. Plan to meet new people from every corner of the world. This is my #1 hostel in Europe thus far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We are over the moon to hear that we are your favourite hostel in Europe so far! We hope to stay there ;) Happy Travels and see you next time! The piggies

5th Jan 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel. Super fun bar area where everyone hangs out and plays games and pool. The staff are great as well! Graham, Lilly, and Rose were all great to hang out with. And the face-painter! If you're looking to meet people and have a good time, this is it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks so much for your amazing review! We are over the moon to see 10's and great that you appreciated my face painting skills ;) along with the rest of the staff! :) Thanks for recommending us! We really appreciate it :) Happy Travels! The piggies

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×