Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 9125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 9125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Roberttherider
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
9.1

My stay here was a pleasant one. Staff was friendly and helpful. I feel this is a young persons world. Sadly I am not any more. The place is super busy and super loud. Location is great. The staff that I interacted with were friendly and helpful. I think with the location people going there have the intent of smoking and drinking all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
7.4

8 mins away from the station by walk. Check in was good though not that quick. I was assigned the bed #13, which was by the window. The hostel is by the street, so it was really loud during the afternoon and evening. I had to ask for a bed change since it was loud, the staff was willing for the demand, but wasn't nice. The restroom was clean. It is for six people, so there are two restrooms in one room. The locker storage was good but you will have to bring your own locker to lock the storage.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you had a good check in and also found us clean! Great to hear that our staff were on hand to switch your bed when you requested it! Indeed you can bring your own lock or buy one from reception! We also have a 24 hour free safe for your valuable items ;) Thanks again and safe travels! The Piggies

  • webbshelby22172
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel! Rooms were very quiet despite the fun going on upstairs at the bar. Great selection at breakfast, friendly staff, and clean facilities. The only negative I found is that there is no AC in the dorms. This may be standard in AMS, but I wasn’t aware of it going into it and had difficulty sleeping as it was pretty warm inside the dorm. Otherwise, great place and would recommend for everyone to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you so much for your review and great that you found us AWESOME! We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our breakfast, friendly staff and clean facilities! Indeed the Dutch 'Summer' doesn't necessarily warrant Air Conditioning! However, we do have fans available from our 24 hour reception desk ;) Thanks again! Happy Travelling! The Piggies

  • hayleyadele883290
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.0

Checkin/out was quick and easy. Breakfast was wonderful, and the staff were nice enough. The shower in our bathroom wasn’t great, but the shared ones were really good so it didn’t really matter. We were on the street side, which was a little noisy but not too bad - the hostel itself is pretty quiet. The vibe wasn’t as hyped as I expected, but that could just be the luck of the draw we got with the other people who were there when we were

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you kindly for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you had a speedy check in and found our breakfast WONDERFUL! ;) Indeed we have nightly events in our bar to try to get people together! Thanks again and happy travels! The Piggies

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
8.3

Our stay here was amazing, the staff were all super fun and really helpful with any questions or problems we had. Great atmosphere, friendly people. Great pub quiz resulting in free drinks for winners and perfect location, literally everything is in walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you kindly for your comments! Great to hear that you found our staff fun and had a good time at the Pub Quiz! We hope to welcome you back next time! The Piggies

  • sophiehmcgregor9513
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
10.0

The secutiry system at the front door was really good, I know this because it was hard to get inside! Tatum, the receptionist, was very warm and welcoming. She made check in super easy and was really really helpful and friendly. The people who worked at the bar were equally as nice. The atmosphere was very cool. The rooms didn't feel cramped and there was a lot of personal storage space in the lockers under the beds. I cannot say enough good things about this place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOWEEeeee! Thank you so much for this amazing review! Great to hear that you appreciated our security and also our receptionist Tatum! We will be sure to let her know what a lasting impression she made on your stay with us! Great that you found us a cool hostel and could only say good things about us! We look forward to catching up with you next time! Happy Travels! The Piggies

3rd Jul 2018
8.3

The atmosphere in the hostel was great especially if you are looking for a party hostel. The staff was welcoming and kind. My room overlooked the smoking area so I could hear people out there all night. We had to keep the windows open because it would get so hot inside the rooms. The bathrooms were small and not very clean. The staff tried to keep them clean but I think the people did not care much for other people’s comfort. The shower was nice. Overall a pretty good experience but I was tired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your comments! We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our party hostel vibe! Great that you found our staff welcoming! Indeed we have a balcony but it gets locked at 10pm for the courtesy of our guests and neighbours! Thanks again! The Piggies

  • walterlai88882894
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.9

Location is superb! Within few minutes walk from Central Station and is in shopping belt.The only inperfection is the locker after check out is a bit difficult to operate, instruction and rules are not very clear. Overall is a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you found our location superb! We were sorry to hear that you found it hard to operate our electronic lockers! There are simplified 2 step instructions next to the lockers to help and also you can chose a different language on the machine if this helps! We also have a 24 hour reception desk so are always here to help! Thanks again and safe travels! The Piggies

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.0

Good hostel for party and stoner life. Bathroom floor in dorms gets a bit flooded so bring thongs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you so much for letting us and others know a bit more about how your stay with us went! We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our party hostel and 24 hour smoking room! Good tip to bring flip flops! We agree these are always a good call when you are travelling ;) Thanks again! The piggies

28th Jun 2018
9.1

It's a party hostel, but I had zero problems with noise in the hostel itself. The noise actually came from the street, it's VERY LOUD. It's also FILLED with guys for some reason and I did have an uncomfortable situation with two guys in my dorm. The story is too long, but one kept hitting on me and touching me while I was getting ready. Shout out to the guy at the front desk that helped me and eventually kicked them out. I still loved my stay! What happened wasn't their fault and I'll be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! Great to hear that you didnt hear any noise from the hostel, but apologies the street outside can be quite bustling in the centre here! We have a 24 hour reception desk and Whatsapp number so we can always be contacted, perhaps we could move your room :) We were sorry to hear about this undesirable guest in your room, but great to hear that once you reported this, our receptionist kicked him out right away! We do not tolerate this behaviour here! Thanks again and we are pleased to hear that you will be back to stay with us again :) Happy Travels! The Piggies

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×