Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 9361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 9361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • evelowe
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
8.3

Really easy to use hostel with very clean and accessible facilities. Lockers under bed for all belongings and 5 mins walk from central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wulphy5990
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.7

The only place to stay when you come to Amsterdam. Coolest spot anywhere downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks so much for your sweet review! We are so pleased that you recommend us in the city! We hope to see you again! The Piggies

12th Oct 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel. If you're in Amsterdam for 3-4 nights, this is undoubtedly the spot for you. The 32-bed room is a bit crowded/stuffy (so avoid this room layout if possible) but the rest of the facilities made up for it. Very clean, well-kept, and welcoming hostel. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you found us an awesome hostel, clean and well kept! Indeed the 32 is our largest! We also have dorms of 4,6 and 8 though :) Thanks and we hope to see you again! The Piggies

  • ppronski6970
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
4.9

Make sure you check for bed bugs. I got bit everywhereeee. However they did act quick to fix the problem for the second night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay! Will be back and recommend. Luke was really great! Gave me a lot of advise on traveling, etc. We made it to Lochside! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Wooohoo! Thanks so much for your lovely comments! We are over the moon to hear how much you loved your stay ! Thanks for mentioning our piggie Luke! He will be so thrilled to hear this ;) Thanks again and well done on the successful trip to Lochside ;) Happy Travels! The Piggies

8th Oct 2018
5.1

The facility is old and dirty. Need to remodel and clean more frequently.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We were sorry however to hear that you found our facilities this way. We are constantly striving to update the hostel and rooms, so would love to know what could be next on the list! We will contact you personally about this! Thanks again! The Piggies

  • devanlewisdiamond2474
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
8.3

Staff were knowledgeable about area and things to do. Rooms, local areas and facilities were kept incredibly clean. Great overall atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
8.9

Great hostel! Some rooms have their own smoking area where people can walk directly outside from their beds- all night in and out makes for cold and hot sleeping. Constantly going back and forth. Other than that it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay! Great to hear that you had a nice time! We were sorry to hear that people were using the balcony area to your room and not the 24 hour smoking room, we will seek to find a solution for this, thanks for letting us know :) Happy Travels! The Piggies

  • vicamit5920
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.7

GREAT atmosphere - bar, common room and smoking room were so fun to hang out and I made a ton of friends. Only downside is that rooms are a little cramped but the location can’t be beat and you’re probably only using the room to sleep anyway so not too bad. Staff were SO friendly and helpful and the facilities were really nice - showers with hairdryers, toilets in the halls, kitchen, cat (!). On a busy street and definitely a party hostel but noise didn’t interfere with my sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are so pleased that you found our atmosphere great! ;) We are happy to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff and facilities too :) We hope to see you again! The Piggies

4th Oct 2018
9.1

This hostel is right downtown in the heart of Amsterdam! We loved our stay, and the staff was very helpful. The hostel is very secure and had a nice bar and social atmosphere. The only negative comment I had was that there was construction across the street occurring (our room faced the street), so we had awoken to jackhammering and drilling in the early hours of the morning. Yet this is no fault of the hostel and we overall loved our Amsterdam experience! Would recommend and stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay :) We are so pleased that you appreciated our security and social atmosphere! Sorry to hear that there was some construction across the street during your time here, but great that it didnt affect your stay too much :) Thanks again and safe travels! The Piggies

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×