Hostelworld.com

Footprints Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2018
8.3

Really nice Hostel. Perfect location and the breakfast is amazing. Only the bathroom is a little bit dirty. But it is after all a hostel and not a hotel. Thank you for makin our stay really comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Nov 2018
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff, standard breakfast, all the normal good working order facilities, overall a very pleasant place to stay, thank youu!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rosiecattell1463
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Nov 2018
5.4

Pretty standard hostel, nothing fancy. You get what you pay for. Rooms were dirty and a bit cramped. Also got woken up at 12.30am by some new comers in the dorm, when I opened my curtain and asked them nicely to be quiet, I realised the cleaner was the one chatting with them! Really rude when people are trying to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
9.1

Stayed there for 4 nights and the place was amazing! Great cleanliness overall. Supportive staff. Great location to Bugis MRT station [1km/10mins walk] or Rochor/Jalan Besar MRT station[less than 3 mins walk] for downtown line and there are breakfast available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Oct 2018
5.4

Avoid! The atmosphere is really weird a lot of old locals who not talking to you at all. The dirtiest hostel I ever stayed in! I had a needle in my mattress and bloodstains on my sheet the bathroom was full of mold and bugs !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Oct 2018
7.7

I chose this because it was one of the cheapest hostels in Singapore. It was fine, had everything that you would need and a free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
10.0

Highly recommended for a good stay and budget friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edenbrookdavies4053
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2018
7.4

Not a bad place to stay. Relatively clean and in a good location. We found that people aren’t particularly chatty in the common areas though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jolszewska854265
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
7.1

Place was OK, nice area. Stuff was nice but hostel itself was not very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Oct 2018
9.1

Pretty good basic all u can eat toast cereals tea breakfast....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×