Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fortuna Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Oct 2017
4.3

bathrooms super smelly. no hostel vibe at all. lots of old working men. outside of old town. pretty dirty and run down. deff wouldnt stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2017
3.4

Worst hostel experience of my life. I booked a bed in a mixed room, but for the next time, if appreciate to try to be put with girls or very young guys, instead of a 30 sth year old guy that came completely wasted in the middle of the night, farted like hell and slept next to me. Quite scary. But later on at around 3 am a group of young people just came in and started playing music and turning the light on. I have been in cheap and respectful hostels. This is the first time I write a bad review

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
6.0

My stay was after all ok. Did not expect much after reading some reviews beforehand. Yet, the bathrooms weren't really clean, facilities a little bit rundown. There was a strong urine smell almost everywhere upstairs (besides my room!), staff was reserved but (sooner or later) willing to help out. For a short stay still ok if you are someone who only stays at the hostel for sleeping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
7.7

this hostel is actually great, cheap and has all the facilities you need. strange though, literally has about 90% middle age men living there (russian, lithuanian, eastern european in general). no atmosphere whatsoever but good if you are looking for quiet. good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2017
7.7

The location is great and you can easily walk everywhere and also the Bus- and Train-station is close. The bathrooms could be cleaner and it smelled also bad in there. In the kitchen wasn't that many paraphernalia to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.0

bathrooms are not clean enough because there were urinal smell. I don't think bathrooms are enough for all guests during 8am to 9am. Smoking area was not clear so I smelt smoking even in the kitchen. However, bedroom is cozy enough even none of air-conditioner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

THe location is good 15-20mins to bus station and old town. The kitchen is big and staff is helpful. However, the bathroom was not really clear. And the wifi will be a bit slow during peak hrs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.3

The over all vibe isn't great, not overly welcoming or friendly and facilities are pretty worn out. I went to have a shower at about 11.30pm and the handle of the shower tap broke off and I couldn't turn the water off! Couldn't find anyone at reception and was freaking out but finally woke the girl behind the desk. She was very friendly and just turned all the water off but apparently there was meant to be a sign on the door to say not to use the bathroom!? There wasn't :( much older crowd stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.9

The staff was really nice but the place was dirty and the people staying there was a little bit disturbing. Some weird guy kept getting in and out of our room at 2.00 am until we locked it, and he stayed awake the whole night walking around. The showers ware nice and the location is a very short walk from the bus station. It's ok to stay for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.4

Good place to stay for an evening. Close to the train station, which makes easy transportation to and from the airport. Didn't get much time to get a feel for the atmosphere but it seemed pretty quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×