Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • paulamklar3258
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2018
9.1

Great to visit Dublin, right in the city close to Temple bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • inyourbones877702
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2018
9.7

Best sleep in dublin so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks guys, new mattress and light kits help that all the way. Happy Travels

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
9th Jul 2018
6.9

Very clean. The free breakfast is good. However, staff were not very friendly when I arrived. Further, different staff gave me bus directions which was nice but the line did not run on the day so it was not practical. Also, there was a mix up and although I paid for a private room (it was just me using the bunk bed) another guest entered my room with at 2am and attempted to sleep in the top bunk! Staff did apologise profusely. Not very much social spaces to meet people. Could be good for some

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
8.6

45 euros a night is a lot for a hostel, but it's in a great location near temple bar and the airport bus with security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and delighted you enjoyed the location. Happy Travels

  • inyourbones877702
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

Grand so. Good vibes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers fella....hope to see you again soon, Happy Travels

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2018
4.9

Although it’s not a long walk into the main area of Dublin it feels unsafe, we could see fights and drug deals happening outside the window. I wouldn’t recommend for a solo traveler. I wouldn’t stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
9.1

Overall, it was a nice place to stay, and close to Christ Church Cathedral. It was also nice that it had free breakfast. The staff was also very nice. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but for a hostel, they were pretty decent. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the kind words and sorry if the bathrooms were not in tip top condition. In a 12/16 bed dorm they can indeed get busy but if they need attention please let us know and we will come and attend the necessary.

  • dariom906835
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
2.0

Horrible, bad staff, very rude. They charged me 3 times the same amount. No refund were made. Drugs are sell outsite the hostel. Very bad place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We explained this to you on arrival. We have new cc terminals and when preauthing the card, it duplicated the transaction twice for some reason. We then contacted our credit card machine provider. You wanted to pay cash on arrival so that was no issue and management informed you that the preauth was reversed which it was and you seemed very happy. Sorry you witnessed what you did outside...

  • jettiemeister
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2018
9.4

Great location - walk to Temple Bar, right on Liffey river. Arranged for airport transfer at 4 am onlyl for 7 euros. Stayed only for a night - it was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks folks....Safe onward journey and Happy Travels!!

  • emersonbelluco3047
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2018
10.0

Excelente hostel, o melhor que já fiquei. Atendimento da recepção muito bom. recomendo. Obrigado por tudo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks guys, so happy you enjoyed your time here. Happy travels !!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×