Hostelworld.com

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 7061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 7061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anacruz2222243
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2018
7.7

Stayed a night to go on a Shamrockers tour the next morning. Everything was fine and worth staying at for the night so you are ready the next morning if you're doing a tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
4th Nov 2018
9.4

Very convenient place for a night. Staff had good recommendations. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • k18346218558
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
8.9

Staff is so sweet and helpful and It’s really clean hostel both for the common areas and the rooms. But the lockers should be changed because they are under the beds and make lots of noise when you’re trying to open. Also the shower system is kind of hard to use, you have to push the button for every 10 seconds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Oct 2018
9.4

Staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of suggestions for things to do. Rooms were a good size and the common area and kitchen were big. Perfect location and would 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
8.0

Nice hostel, pleasant front desk staff and large common areas, rooms are clean and spacious with lockers. Not in the center of town but a very short walk. Kitchen could use improvement as there is pretty much zero storage space in the refrigerators or shelves, as in, things will fall on you when trying to dig food out. But if you aren't cooking the rest of the facilities are good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
10.0

Would use it again - the only thing I was a little bit annoyed about was when I booked it, I booked a twin room with a double bed, not bunk beds... And I got one with bunk beds. If my friend who should have been with me would have, the bunk beds would have been to short for his long legs... But great atmosphere and close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
9.4

I like this Hostel. Second time staying here with my family the night before Dublin City Marathon. Good central location. The area did seem to have a lot of homeless people on the streets nearby, but this didn't cause us any problems. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2018
8.0

Good location, near phoenix park and four courts luas stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emerald_lily_05658
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Oct 2018
8.0

Location and security were great - locker trolleys under the bed and within walking distance to most main attractions. Rooms were clean and having an ensuite was good. Not as social as I'd hoped - I met more people doing the pub crawl and walking tour (but you can organise these through the hostel) so worked out in the end.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2018
9.7

Great value for the money. Very convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Elevator needs servicing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers guys..the staff are pretty cool alright. Elevator has been serviced. Safe Travels!

×