Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Four Courts Hostel

  • 15/17 Merchants Quay, Christchurch (Adjacent to Temple Bar), Dublin, Ireland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 6730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 6730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
8.3

Stayed here last week and really enjoyed my stay.. Great location, comfy bed, warm room, and nice and clean..would defo stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
7.7

You can't get a better location at this price. There is a fantastic pub just down the road and across the road from that is the oldest pub in Ireland which does a cracking stew! The hostel itself is basic, the breakfast is equally basic but it's a perfectly fine base for exploring the city. I'd reccomend bringing some earplugs and an eye mask if sharing a dorm - when you go to the toilet the light automatically turns on and the windows are single glazed. But, it's right where you need to be!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
9.1

Great place in a great location. Close to all the action. Everything you could want in a hostel. Friendly workers, big kitchen, clean beds, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2017
9.7

I had a great stay! The hostel has a wonderful location, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were good. The room was a bit hot (probably because all 12 beds were occupied), but not so much to be too uncomfortable, and considering how many hostels in Ireland are very cold I mush preferred it this way! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2017
7.4

Don't get me wrong it wasn't a bad place. Just a few small things. Being from Ireland and having a good knowledge of Dublin, it's not a great location even if it is near temple bar. Also in the bigger rooms it was a struggle to find a plug. Personally I think the hostel is a tiny bit old and might need a renovation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Dec 2017
9.1

Big hostel with plenty of room options to socialise or relax, staff super friendly and helpful, area seems ok, there’s a couple of good bars around here and only a 10min walk to Temple Bar, security wise you have to buzz to enter the hostel and you are given a security “pass” which you show to the staff, so it seems fairly safe. The beds weren’t comfy at all though, you can feel the springs right through, I woke up with dents in my body from them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eloiset8194
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
10.0

First time booking a hostel so unsure what to expect but loved it and definitely will be staying in more in the future! Thank you so much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ctheoret_241329
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
9.1

Overall, a good hostel in a great location. There were a few small stains on the bedding, but nothing too concerning. I would have liked something to dry my hands with to be provided in the bathroom, and the taps are a bit faulty. But it was within walking distances of the sights we wanted to see, and it felt very safe and secure, with what we needed for a weekend in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amyvaughn259702
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
9.4

This was a great place to stay! It’s very close to many tourist attractions and it’s very easy to find. The staff was very nice and the sercurity was great. I’d definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Go Team USA !!! thanks for the great review and see you guys again soon.

  • xschemioneck3123
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2017
9.7

Very clean 12 bed dorm, and parking option available very handy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Folks....someone who understands the perils of a 12 Bed Dorm :) Thanks for staying with us....

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×