Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lthomson187724
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2018
9.1

My husband and I needed a place to stay while In Florence and found Franz House on short notice! Paolo was super friendly and great to work with. We also decided to extended our stay and he made extra reservations for us at last minute. The room/suite was very large that we stayed in the first couple of nights with its own bathroom, and a great view of the city. The only complaint I have is the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything and everyone especially late at night!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dleele2382
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Super nice staff and great location. Steps all the great that Florensevhascto offer !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christoschr13451
  • Cyprus, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2018
10.0

Great place, and Paolo was fantastic host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.6

Someone was waiting for us when we got there & we never saw anyone at the front desk again till we checked out. That first person gave us the lay of the land. Florence is small so it's fine. It was hot in the room and the AC couldn't keep up. But Paolo the owner was accommodating & lent us a fan. Overall we liked it. Close to the Arno River, 2 bridges down from the Ponte Vecchio. Walking distance to the train & the duomo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aniven19484
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
9.4

Very nice, clean hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great location in Florence. Large, clean and comfortable room with good air conditioning, a large window, and a television. The room also had a safe. A great feature was the escalator which meant you could avoid the stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.1

A pleasant stay in the heart of Florence, perfectly situated just a 5 minute walk from both the Santa Maria Novella train station and the Ponte Vecchio leading to the main attractions. We stayed in a four bed room with access to clean bathroom and kitchen facilities, as well as 24hr access to the property without any curfew. Having read about additional charges for late check-in arrivals, I emailed the property in advance and was told that there was no further fee with good notice provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Joshprivitera9838
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2018
8.3

Not 12 person rooms, but 2 to a room. Fine for me cause I’m a guy, but I felt awkward for the girl that was also staying in the room. Rooms were clean but dont have lockers in the room which was disappointing. I brought locks though so I was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hbanks1184
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.4

We stayed for only one night. Room was clean and it is close to the main attractions (Accademia Museum etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristidrain2749
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2018
7.1

Paolo was very nice and helpful, and general security is good. However there is no breakfast as advertised. The safe in room did not work, beds very average, general condition very average, access to check-in is bad. This is not a hostel, there is no reception, no kitchen, it is more like a pension. Should not be listed on hostelworld and shows hostelworld does no checks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hmkrauter144670
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
10.0

Franz had the absolute best location, so close to everything. Very clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×