Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Free Hostels Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Mar 2018
7.7

Double Edge Sword Nice clean modern hostel with friendly helpful staff and a nice free breakfast every day. The individual blinds for each bed were great for privacy and keeping the light out HOWEVER they destroyed atmosphere. People would hop into their beds, down went the blinds and they would cocoon themselves there. People, understand that while I can’t see you I can still HEAR you. People had long phone conversations deep into the night with absolute no awareness of people around them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • magxmartnz
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2018
9.4

It’s close to the train station. The facilities are excellent—super clean, big storage space for luggage, and my personal favorite was the curtain on the bed to give you some extra privacy. I didn’t personally care that the hostel wasn’t super close to the city center, I was able to manage. Breakfast is free, linens are free, but bring your own lock for the lockers and a towel! I would definitely stay here again, it everything necessary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kindest review! We constantly work to improving and deliver memorable experiences. It our goal to reach excellence and we are very proud to read that you have enjoyed our property and that our staff were up to your expectations. We would like to have the chance of welcoming you once again and make your next stay even better. With our kindest regards.

25th Mar 2018
8.9

Very nice place, in a quiet, but lively neighborhood. Plenty of restaurants and bars if you just walk around. The hostel it self was small, and quiet. There was some issues getting into the toilet, as it was the shower as well. So time needed to be allotted for that. Clean toilets/showers and rooms. Each bunk has its own light and accessible electric outlet, and a roll down privacy curtain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Free Hostels for your recent stay in Barcelona. It is such a pleasure to see your feedback!! We are glad knowing that have enjoy our property, as cleanliness and our beds with own light, accessible electric outlet and a roll down privacy curtain. Please do not hesitate to choose us if you visit Barcelona in the future; we would like to welcome you once again. Kind regards.

  • Liaincities
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2018
8.0

It’s clean, location was ok, nice staff, not a party hostel which was good for a decent night sleep. In overall it’s pretty basic but nice and chilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Free Hostels for your recent stay in Barcelona. It is a truly pleasure to kow that you have enjoyed our location, cleanliness and staff! Please do not hesitate to choose Free Hostels if you visit Barcelona in the future. We would like to have the chance of welcoming you once again. Kind regards.

12th Mar 2018
9.4

Staff were absolutely amazing. The rooms are great, some of the best bed set-ups I've ever seen. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was excellent, more than just your toast and cereal which is awesome. Overall a really great hostel and would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Roger, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your recent stay at Free Hostels. We are continuously working to improving and we believe our customer's feedback is key to reach excellence. We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed our property; the bed, the bathroom, cleanliness and the breakfast! Thanks a lot also for your sweet words addressed to our staff:) Please do not hesitate to choose our property if you visit Barcelona in the future. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Kindest regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2018
9.4

Great clean and orderly hostel that is quiet and not overcrowded. great if you still want to get a good night's sleep even if being in a hostel. Party people are not at the right place here,, which I likes. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at Free Hostels. It is such a pleasure to see your feedback and rating! We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed our property and that our staff service were up to your expectations. Please do not hesitate to choose our hostel if you visit this beautiful city in the future. We would like to have the chance of welcoming you once again and make your next stay even better. With our kindest regards.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
9.7

Great place for a nice quite stay in Barcelona. As a couple we found it pleasantly relaxing. The staff was helpful and courteous

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review and rating and also for having chosen us for your recent stay in Barcelona. We are extremely glad knowing that you have enjoyed your stay as "a nice quite stay in Barcelona", and also that you have found our staff as helpful and courteous. Please do not hesitate to choose Free Hostels once again if you visit this beautiful city. Kindest regards.

  • Madiew
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
9.1

The staff here are incredible and are so knowledgeable. If you have any questions they are always there to help (there is someone at the front desk 24:7). Very clean facility and great atmosphere. Also felt very secure as you had to ring a buzzer to get in! Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at Free Hostels. We are constantly working to improving and deliver memorable experiences. It is our goal to reach excellence and we much appreciate your kindest feedback. We are extremely happy knowing that you have had a fabulous stay with us and that you have enjoyed our staff, cleanliness, atmosphere and secure of our property. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Free Hostels for your next stay in Barcelona. Kindest regards,

  • cetorene966639
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2017
8.9

Really good hostel. The bins in the shared rooms helped provide privacy. Very well located with a bus stop 2 mins away and a subway stop 5 mins away. The Staff where absolutely wonderfull, they would go out of their way to help you or answer any questions you had ! I 100 % recommend it. Whenever i go back to Barcelona i'd like to go back to this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing us about your stay in Free Hostels. It is a truly pleasure to know that you have found our property convenient for your trip and that our privacy in the rooms, location and staff were up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stays in Barcelona. Kindest regards,

12th Dec 2017
9.7

Nice, calm place to stay in Barcelona with clean facilities and a good vibe. Not the very best location but only a ten minute walk from the train station. The staff was very nice and helpful. All in all it was a good choice to stay with free hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Free Hostels and for taking the time to leave your comments about us. We are glad knowing that you have appreciated the cleanliness and the staff from our hostel. As regards the location, Free Hostels is located in Eixample district where there are: Camp Nou, Sagrada Familia, La Pedrera and Casa Batlo. You can also reach the city center by bus and it takes 15 minutes. Cheers, Free Hostels Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×