Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Free Hostels Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joycemarie112019471
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Their tips, advice, directions and knowledge were impeccable. Very friendly too. Super nice and bent over backwards to make me feel welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.7

Great clean facilities, privacy curtains in bedrooms are a great addition. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good if you are looking for a slightly quieter area, but still easy transit to main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • knapolitano8388
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
8.6

Chose to stay here based on my wonderful stay at Free Hostels Roma. The staff was extremely friendly, spoke English well, and quickly invited me to join the group for snacks and socializing. They did not provide locks for the cubby spaces, and the hostel was a bit far from the port and Gothic Quarters where I spent most of my time, but overall it fit all my needs for my one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tky0827938
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
8.9

We booked a private twin room for 3 nights. Everything is very clean and tidy. Room size is not big but acceptable. Located one station away from Barcelona Sants and it is convenient to access city center by bus or light rail. 8 mins walk to the nearest metro station. One reminder for travelers with heavy luggage, you need to walk upstairs to the reception. But staff there are very kind to help. I had a pleasant stay in Free Hostel. Highly Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marielanavarretes5320
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.3

It was a great hostel, good beds and very clean bathrooms. The only thing was that the rooms were really tiny and had little light. There was not a lot of place to chill (just one little sofa) but it was a very nice place to stay, quiet and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2018
6.6

Very small and quiet hostel. Far away from the Center of the city. No lift! But everything is on the first floor. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city then this is good place. I saw three other people whilst I was there. My dorm of for only had two out of for beds full, but a hostel 15 minutes down the road was full. The room itself was very nice and cleverly designed to fit the space. I love the staircase with the drawers in them!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deightonabram4306
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2018
4.6

The hotel was overpriced for what they offered. The facilities were not well kept or cleaned. The location was okay if you want to be close to the train station, but not near the attractions of Barcelona. I definitely didn’t feel like the staff cared whether my stay was pleasant or not.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2018
9.1

The best staff Dima , Rachele , Laia always helping for what i needed . Clean hostel , nice location . Peaceful . I am happy i choose this .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2018
7.1

Staff is very nice and helpful. Complaints we had, the hostel was a lot smaller than we pictured, location is pretty far off from the main sight seeing things and their city centre. Atmosphere, kind of hard to meet new people. Only ones you can really interact with are roommates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinmostoway4495
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
9.7

This place is amazing! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The hostel itself was also very clean and well kept. I will absolutely be staying here when I come back to barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×