Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Free Hostels Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cetorene966639
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2017
8.9

Really good hostel. The bins in the shared rooms helped provide privacy. Very well located with a bus stop 2 mins away and a subway stop 5 mins away. The Staff where absolutely wonderfull, they would go out of their way to help you or answer any questions you had ! I 100 % recommend it. Whenever i go back to Barcelona i'd like to go back to this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing us about your stay in Free Hostels. It is a truly pleasure to know that you have found our property convenient for your trip and that our privacy in the rooms, location and staff were up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stays in Barcelona. Kindest regards,

12th Dec 2017
9.7

Nice, calm place to stay in Barcelona with clean facilities and a good vibe. Not the very best location but only a ten minute walk from the train station. The staff was very nice and helpful. All in all it was a good choice to stay with free hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Free Hostels and for taking the time to leave your comments about us. We are glad knowing that you have appreciated the cleanliness and the staff from our hostel. As regards the location, Free Hostels is located in Eixample district where there are: Camp Nou, Sagrada Familia, La Pedrera and Casa Batlo. You can also reach the city center by bus and it takes 15 minutes. Cheers, Free Hostels Staff

  • raewyntowes1179
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
9.4

Great hostel with fabulous staff that went out of their way to help us. Good kitchen facilities and supermarkets nearby. Perfect for families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for writing us about your stay in Free Hostels. It is a truly pleasure to know that you have found our property convenient for your trip and that our kitchen, sataf and location were up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back for your future stays in Barcelona. Kindest regards,

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
9.1

Super cute place! Stayed here for 1 night. I liked the curtained off beds especially in the co-ed rooms. It just has a little more privacy. The location is not easy to find and my friend and I got lost multiple times going to and from our hostel. If you want to venture out to touristy destinations, this is not the hostel for you. Other than that, I was very pleased with it. It's relatively quiet and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, really would like to thank you for having choosen us for your recent stay in Barcelona, for sharing your experience and for your kind words. It is great to know that our curtained off beds and cleanliness were up to your needs. Please do not hesitate to choose our property if you visit this beautiful city. We would like to welcome you once again. Kindest regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Nov 2017
9.7

Great clean hostel. A bit further out from the city centre and not a party hostel. Free breakfast was very decent, like a mini buffet. Can't go wrong with free coffee and tea either. Beds were super comfy with curtains for privacy. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review regarding your stay. It is a truly pleasure to know that you have found our property convenient for your trip and that our cleanliness, breakfast and beds with curtains for privacy were up to your expectations. Do not hesitate to choose us if you visit Barcelona in the future we would like to welcome you once again. Kind regards.

  • moxietosh4777
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2017
10.0

Had a wonderful stay! Everything described on their page is exactly the way it is. Clean, privacy screens and great people and food! I would definitely recommend this place and I would definitely come back next time I am in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are very grateful to see that you found some time to write about your last experience at Free Hostels. It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, cleanliness and great people:) Thank you so much as per your review and for recommending our establishment on Hostelworld.com. Have a nice day,

  • morange1253238
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Nov 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in Barcelona. Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kindest review ! At Free Hostels we constantly work to improving and deliver memorable experiences. It our goal to reach excellence and we are very proud to read such positive coments. We would like to have the chance of welcoming you once again and make your next stay even better. With our kindest regards.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2017
10.0

Highly recommend this Hostel- friendly staff,clean,good selection on breakfast foods which is included in room charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for having chosen Free Hostels for your recent stay in Barcelona and for such a wonderful review! We are extremelly glad knowing that you have found our property, its staff, cleanliness and breakfast up to your expectations. Please do not hesitae to choose us if you visit Barcelona in the future. Kind regards.

11th Nov 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! I arrived late and left early but it was super comfy! The beds were amazing and had their own privacy curtains.. the breakfast was good as well! Very friendly staff! Nice showers and lots of luggage storage!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for trusting free Hostels for your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all that our rooms can provide, once our comfortable beds with curtains for privacy and showers, amenities and furniture were carefully selected in order to provide the maximum comfort. And also we are thrilled to hear that our special staff made your stay unique and memorable. We truly hope welcome you again very soon. Warm regards,

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2017
9.7

the staff is very nice and friendly!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Free Hostels for your stay in Barcelona! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay and we are delighted to hear that our "staff were very nice and friendly". We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards,

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×