Hostelworld.com

Free Hostels Roma

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alysonhathaway4449
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2018
10.0

Very clean, comfortable, and cozy! The staff were very friendly, and the hostel was close to public transport and some good restaurants! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Nov 2018
9.1

The location is very close to the train station, which makes it very handy for arriving and day trips but makes it feel a little sketchy at night, although we did feel safe. Everything is within walking distance, 20 minutes to the Colesseum and about an hour over to the Vatican. We stayed in a 2bed mixed dorm which was great and had an ensuite. The kitchen was small and sometimes a bit cramped but had everything we needed. Really friendly staff who always greeted us with a smile and a chat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theresasing2473
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
10.0

It was my first time staying at a hostel for vacation, and it was my first time going on a solo trip. Overall, the hostel has contributed to my great experience in Rome. The staff was super friendly and always available 24/7, the room and private bathroom was clean. The beds and closet (which you were able to lock), were spacious. This definitely made my views of hostels very positive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The staff was very friendly and assisted me whenever I needed help. The 4 bed room I stayed in was very spacious and the beds were really comfortable. I had no issues during my stay here. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RyanTosh123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
7.4

Free Hostel was an experience. Not too far from the main train station so easy to access. They made us aware that the hostel was really busy and that they had to put me and my friend in separate rooms because they where so busy. Fair enough, these things happen. We expected this place to be full of life and very social however the one thing I would take away from this place is that the FreeHostel is FreeOfPeople. No arranged evenings and quite anti-social but overall okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.7

The staff were very friendly and helpful 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Oct 2018
8.6

No air flow in the cubicles so it gets very hot and you need to sleep with the door open. Otherwise a good hostel that's close to public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.6

Awesome hostel, you just feel good there. Would be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
8.9

It was a really nice experience, the hostel has a great location near a metro station "Manzoni". Very clean and the staff its ready to help you with everything. I felt that after 10pm the neighborhood its a little bit insecure but maybe its superstition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edwardcopalmer
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2018
10.0

This was my first experience of a hostel and I loved it! The staff were lovely and very friendly and I highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×