Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Oct 2018
3.4

10-3 lockout is ridiculous. Place is super dirty specially after keeping the lockout for cleaning purpose. "free wine" isn't good at all, but good for socializing. Close to the train station, so that's good. I wouldn't stay here though next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi thank you for having stayed with us. I am sorry you did not like the wine, its house wine served by most restaurants in rome wich people pay for and for you it was free. Thank god 99.9% of the hostel guests enjoy the free wine. And about the hostel being not clean i totally disagrre with you, my house keepers do a very good job. i think you were just upset that we asked you to leave the room for a few hours so they can do their job. nobody asked you to leave the hostel, we don't close the hostel we have a common area and a lovely outdoor terrace. I am glad you liked the socializing part. have safe travels freedom traveller management

  • vivifitzy8528
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Gr8 place. Gr8 staff. Gr8 time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcrebillet17389
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel!!!!!Very close to the central station ,actually from Termeni ,by metro it took me 20 minutes to arrive to the Vatican. Then lately in the evening they did organized a happy hour with wine and we all went to the trevi fontain together (the best part for a solo traveller ) Rome is a big city ,unfortunately i managed to stay 1 day, I've needed at least 3-4 days....next time i'll stay more and for sure ill choose FREEDOMTRAVELERRR

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Sep 2018
9.1

Had a great 3 nights here this week. It's basic, but cheap and fine for somewhere to lay your head while experiencing the fantastic sights of Rome. Not much entertainment on offer like there may be at some other hostels, but free wine on offer every night on top of free pastries for breakfast was more than enough to satisfy me. A chilled place with friendly staff, especially Sohail who was on in the evenings. Usual caveat that you do get late arrivers into dorms though, which can disturb sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joannminnie956283
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Sep 2018
8.0

This hostel had friendly, helpful staff. Security was not that great considering you just buzz the door open and our main lobby room was open half the time. Not a big deal, except we forgot to lock our room and someone accidently came in at 3am haha. Overall, location was amazing and our stay was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arianalandborg9964
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Freedom traveler was one of the best experiences i had. very warm welcome from the staff, they all are nice and very educated. Also the happy hour keep the people connected .That's how i met Alessia and we are traveling together now. I do recommend this hostel! is the best place to make friends and to meet people.THANK YOU

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robertgarnes184806
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel, everything was perfekt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

Atmosphere was great, the free wine became a great way to meet new friends and the location is perfect. Only downside is the lack of showers and toilets on each floor, had to wait and try to beat over 12 people to the shower each morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rolffinn20184972
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

The hostel ist very good located in the town, room was very clean, the staff were excellent. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Polonick
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
8.6

Private room for 2 is worth the extra 20 euros. Seperate building, location is good. Staff is hit or miss pending the person. Beds slightly meh, but you pay for what you get. I would use this hostel again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×