Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jecsontrudo3684
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
10.0

the wine night was the best... i just been there for one night.. but was fun.. i will come back again....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing... fantastic... very nice...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.1

Nice place! Friendly staff, good location close to the train station, a metro station and a delicious gelato place! Happy hour and the pastry breakfast are cool touches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darkwoods19581
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
10.0

Very friendly staff, and accomodating too. They had enough electrical outlets to charge your phone, as another hostel in Florence lacked. I was VERY surprised to find that good coffee and good pastries were served for free every morning, and free wine during the evening! This makes it the best hostel I've stayed at. plus they have a nice garden area, and free luggage storage, where most places charge per day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • littleusg3288
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
6.0

Fantastic location & fabulous staff. If you are staying in a private room unfortunately you stay in a separate location from the hostel. Very basic & certainly not as nice looking as the photos. Our shared bathroom was very dirty on arrival with some plumbing issues. A bit disappointing really.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sweta13933640
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
6.0

Very close to the city centre. However, room was quite unsatisfactory.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.6

I really enjoyed my night here. The girl at the reception was so lovely and helpful when I arrived around midnight, and it’s in a great location close to the train station (I didn’t mind walking to see other attractions - the Baths of Diocletian are just around the corner and definitely a favourite spot of mine in Rome). Facilities were clean and good, and there seemed to be a great atmosphere among the travellers. Unfortunately it was booked out after one night so I had to move on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
6.9

Good hostel for budget travelers. Staff were all kind of odd and didn’t seem to want to help out with much. Rooms are decent and clean with beds and lockers. Only two bathrooms for 15 people was insane. Toilets & showers in same room, so if two people are showering, no one can use the restrooms at the same time. Coffee and pastries in morning are good, but run out way before 10 each day. Wine in evening provides a nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
5.4

We stayed in this hostel for 4 nights. This was the dirtiest hostel we ever stayed in. We had no soup, there were dirty towels in our room which belong to nobody, the kitchen was a total Desaster. I would never eat something which was cooked in this kitchen! We never had breakfast there, because there wasn’t enough for everyone ... The common room was dirty. We saw a woman “cleaning” the tables with an old towel. We will never come back to this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • vakshaya992301
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
3.4

The maintenance was very well. The staff not so helpful. Even basic facilities such as hot water and lift to the second floor seemed like a luxury. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×