Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Freedom Traveller

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scottdunn007343
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
6.3

Can be hard to find from the street. Quite loud in our room as well. A/C was quite old and made a lot of noise. Staff were great though very friendly/helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dillkathrin1523
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
10.0

Good location in the city, very nice and clean rooms, very helpful staff, reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • freyaclaire98507
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2018
6.6

It was a lovely place to stay and a good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The kitchen is quite small with just the basics. A less personal atmosphere than some hostels but still a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kinsey_959880
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.1

The staff was super friendly and welcoming. WiFi is good, air conditioning in room, and just minutes from the station! The rooms are simple, but have lockers. And bathrooms/ showers were in good condition and newly remodeled. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
8.6

Had an amazing stay at Freedom Traveller. Really central to everything but you will definitely burn some calories! Loved the happy hour, really good time to meet people! Made some great friends! Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
9.4

My stay was quick--just an overnight before an early morning airport bus--but I would have liked to stay longer! The bed was clean and comfortable, the shower was nice, people were friendly and helpful, and the garden seemed really nice to hang out in. Computer/printer access it great, too, with boarding pass needs! It's linked with a party/pub crawl promoter, which isn't the vibe I'm going for, but the party was elsewhere, so no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
9.4

Great atmosphere in the courtyard! Clean, close to metro, would certainly recommend 👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amshoucair9301
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
8.0

I had an overall good stay at Freedom Traveller. The beds were super comfortable and the atmosphere was pretty good. My biggest issue was that the bathroom in my room completely ran out of toilet paper, with no extra rolls to be found, and were it not for my friend being able to fetch some from another bathroom, I may have had to resort to some unfortunate measures.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
7.7

Good value for money, we stayed in a private room that is actually located in a building around the corner from the main hostel. AC and a small TV in room, WiFi worked good. Room has a bathroom down the hall that was pretty muggy and the shower needed a more thorough scrub than it seemed to get... Free pastry’s in the morning and wine in the evening, both were only ok. Decent crash pad for our stay in Rome, very close to public transportation and main train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
8.9

It was a clean hostel with friendly staff and a great vibe. The location was great and the kitchen was clean as were the rooms. The free breakfast was a bonus but the food was sometimes a bit stale. Overall a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×