Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Frendz Resort & Hostel Boracay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Love this hostel and all the staff amazing people and very friendly. Perfect mix of a party hostel that isn’t too crazy hopefully see you guys again soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel super cheap. The bar area is the ideal way of make new friends everyone I met was super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels ive ever stayed at. Amazing staff, good food, great atmosphere and perfect location. The pasta nights are dangerous in the best way! Just watch out for captain k

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2018
6.0

Atmosphere was dead, very alternative crowd who didn’t really socialise. I had ants constantly going up the wall and then into my bed and biting me, the showers were rubbish, WiFi didn’t hardly work. I booked this hostel because of the reviews and was left very disappointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are reviewing each point from you and see if there is something we can learn from your experience. Our goal is to create a great stay for every guests, which obviously we did not reach in your case. We love great reviews, however tough reviews are also motivating us to get better! Thank you and Happy Travels!

  • iacstudentin3987
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Def the best place to stay at in Boracay! The name speaks for itself, it truely is a place to make friends, meet fellow travelers and locals. I was there during NYE so they prepared a special filipino dinner and the party was amazing. It is not as crazy as other party hostels though: it is a clean, tidy, secure place with nice rooms organized in bungalow-like buildings midst a green garden area. The staff is sooo nice, the best I've met during travels, special thanks to Raymund, you are No. 1!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Frendz is 100% the place to stay in boracay. Real social with a great atmosphere. Pasta partys are very fun. Also have to say the staff are the nicest of people. I will always come back here when in boracay. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2017
10.0

Best place to stay in Boracay! Amazing staff members running and organising theme evenings, You will never feel alone here, speciall thanks to Greg =) Wish you the best guys Regards Ahmed Manager of Crafoordplace/Stockholm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2017
8.3

Captain Khaoz means well but otherwise detracts from the environment. Staff are great but could be of more assistance when it comes to helping tourists plan their time on Borocay beyond suggesting the booze cruise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natty01
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. Would recommend to anyone. Perfect combination of fun & chill Great people & staff Rooms are really clean & had our own ensuite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • francescastarr11678
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
7.4

Great atmosphere, apart from Kaptain 'Kevin' Kaos-who was so rude, invasive and weird! Good menu variety, shame the soft drinks were SO overpriced-you can buy them for half the price in local stores!! Room was nice and cleaned often, although very noisy and cleaners always left the door unlocked! Good mix of events apart from the 'boat' party which was actually a small fishing boat and you spend most time on land. Staff friendly apart from Robin. Check your bill before you leave as extra charges

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We have just sent you a personal message to better understand your concerns. Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×