Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friendship Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • merealane2499
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
7.4

The hostel itself was nice - there was a bathroom in the room, so you only had to share it with your other roommates. The staff, while nice, was a little on the creepy side. The first night we were there, the front desk guy forcibly tried to hug and kiss me, and the door man kept touching my friend's shoulders and face. They also don't tell you about the free breakfast unless you ask... Overall, it was fine for a long weekend, but I was happy to leave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • simeonz9828
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2018
9.1

Nice Hostel near Termini, Rana was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Feb 2018
8.9

The room we were in was massive. There was loads of space and it was really clean. The shower was very nice. There was no common areas so the hostel was not social but for us as a couple it was perfect because we could have our own space despite being in a dorm room. The staff were very friendly and happy to help. It’s a bit of a walk to the colosseum but it is a nice wander down. Free breakfast was good a croissant and coffee from the cafe next door

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2017
10.0

I like everything!good atention for rana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
10.0

The accomodation is very fine, and the rapport between quality and price is useful!Rana is gd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2017
2.6

DONT STAY HERE. Horribly angry and hostile staff who act like checking you in is a nuisance. Super hard to find because the signage for the hostel is almost non-existent and is labelled under Beautiful Hotel instead of Friendship Palace. I called the hostel to help me find the place and they couldnt have been more rude or unhelpful even though i was being polite. Building is uncompleted and in a sketchy part of town. Bathrooms not clean and bedsheets were absolutely disgusting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Nov 2017
2.0

This has been the worst hostelling experience ever. The place is under construction at the time I went there. No clear signage about the location and reception. And they have a different name - Beauty Hostel. No lifts either so I had to carry my things til I reached the top floor!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2017
7.7

Was nice hostel, and very to find

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×