Hostelworld.com

Friendship Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rtroiano4169
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
4.9

Rented a "single" room with a double bed which was actually a room with three twin beds. The place was difficult to find, and it was loud ALL NIGHT to the point that sleeping was incredibly difficult, even on the fourth floor. Although the sheets are clean, the blankets don't appear to be clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
8.0

Average hostel. But great location. It is called Beautiful Hostel and not Friendship Palace, which is why it was tough to locate. Otherwise, good and friendly staff, regularly cleaned beds and well maintained rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marie26899766
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Oct 2018
6.9

Hostel was actually called Hostel Beautiful and is not well signed in the street, wifi only worked in the reception area, no free breakfast. Not enough power sockets in the room, plenty of space in the room, air conditioner didn't work properly, but the window opened wide enough to freshen the room. Great location to the main train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Shubham_Goyal94
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
6.6

Wifi speed was pathetic. There was a false fire alarm in the morning and it took 15 min to switch it off. The staff was unfriendly and unresponsive to queries

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
7.4

Check in went smoothly, got assigned a 6 bed ensuite, though i had paid for a 8 room dorm. Ok by me 😁 the room had new furniture, beds were comfortable, clean sheets, the bathroom was also new, fairly clean though we had a flood there one evening due to one of my roomates 😡. I guess that depends on your luck. I heard there is a kitchen up on the 4th floor, though i have not used it/seen it once. Breakfast is OK, you get one of the croissants from the selection + drink. No AC in the bedroom :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelstrong231286
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Had a great stay here! All of the staff was friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • collinshannah3768769
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
2.0

The hostel was difficult to find as it is advertised under a different name. It is not located in the safest of areas. When we eventually got to our room we realised that the air conditioning was not working and that our sheets were crawling with BED BUGS. We immediately returned to desk but there was no one around, despite their advertised '24 hour reception'. We ended up leaving at 1am to find new accommodation. The next day the staff were neither helpful or surprised at our story.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Jamhag0712
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2018
6.6

Room wasn't very clean as there was a piece of gum on my shelf. The man at the front desk seemed a bit too care free and pretty uninterested

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2018
7.1

Like everyone, it took me at least 30-45 minutes to find the place because there is no sign, someone can only find if follows street numbers. Its name is different at the entrance. However location is not pretty good, just a street away from termini station but a bit far from other important locations. Breakfast was croissant and coffee which is good. Wifi worked really well. It was a little bit cold though at night because of the air conditioner. Overall it wasn’t a bad experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
7.7

It is fine for a night and there is nothing cheaper around. We booked an 8 bunk bedroom but ended up by ourselves. The guy at reception told us in the morning that he had done that because we were two girls and another guy had come but he didn’t like his attitude so that was nice. It’s ridiculous to pay to leave you baggage though. Never saw the kitchen or common area. Everything was clean and functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×