Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Friendship Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Dec 2017
10.0

I like everything!good atention for rana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
10.0

The accomodation is very fine, and the rapport between quality and price is useful!Rana is gd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2017
2.6

DONT STAY HERE. Horribly angry and hostile staff who act like checking you in is a nuisance. Super hard to find because the signage for the hostel is almost non-existent and is labelled under Beautiful Hotel instead of Friendship Palace. I called the hostel to help me find the place and they couldnt have been more rude or unhelpful even though i was being polite. Building is uncompleted and in a sketchy part of town. Bathrooms not clean and bedsheets were absolutely disgusting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Nov 2017
2.0

This has been the worst hostelling experience ever. The place is under construction at the time I went there. No clear signage about the location and reception. And they have a different name - Beauty Hostel. No lifts either so I had to carry my things til I reached the top floor!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2017
7.7

Was nice hostel, and very to find

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2017
2.0

When I got to the place it was extremely hard to find (some random door in a not very nice building with almost no sign to find it). The guy at the front desk was really rude. he could not find my reservation but lied about it until it was too obvious. For some reason, they had booked our room twice and, therefore, there was no room available for us. After almost 2 hours they ended up asking for us to go to another place (quite far, with our luggage) where we were overcharged for a room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Sep 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels, I’ve stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2017
5.1

We recently stayed two nights in a private room with ensuite, our room felt dirty and the bathroom wasnt clean at all, our shower curtain was filled with scum and mould and we had to remove it to be able to shower. The wifi didnt work in our end of the building and the part that did work had a curfew cut off, making it hard to be able to make other travel plans or contact love ones that are in different time zones.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2017
6.0

Beds were disgusting. But the bathroom was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
6.9

Its average. If you just wanna have this place for sleeping, then its fine. Some of the staff members were rude

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×