Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joannakaminska3211115
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Together with a friend, we felt at this hostel as if we were at home. I recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
9.4

Alex and Victor were very welcoming from the start. The bathrooms are nice and already stocked with amenities. The rooms don't have locks, but there are storage lockers for everyone. Breakfast is simple, but available even before normal breakfast hours if you need to leave early. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CiaraMarm
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Beautiful hostel, friendly staff, super clean, excellent location - beside everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ninouche14115
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.6

Overall a very nice hostel. The staff was nice. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were really clean. No activities organized but you can definitely choose to party and go out or to chill back at the hostel. Location was perfect from all the big plaza and to a metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenschenkman2461
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.1

The people here are incredibly nice and the place is really clean. Location is incredible, in the absolute center of everything. The rooms are very small, though, and one bathroom is awkward to get to--you have to go through another dorm. The owner should do some repainting and refurbishing--with so many people coming through, the place has gotten some wear and tear. But the vibe is incredibly good. Also, great to have lockers, a nice kitchen, and the ability to enter and leave at any hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2018
10.0

This hostel is one of the best in Madrid. I watch every morning the staff thoroughly clean everything, the kitchen, bathroom etc. The staff is very friendly and the rooms very spacious and always kept clean. The location is perfect, your in the heart of everything and the bus station is 10 minutes away. The metro is right around corner and you'll never go hungry because their is a plaza right down the street that has everything, food, tapas, shops, tattoo shops, shoes store etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasminjarvis118893
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th May 2018
9.1

Super lovely staff, great location, clean and comfortable beds! Nothing to complain about at all. Feels almost like a big Air bnb (in the best possible way)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2018
9.1

Nice place friendly staff great breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cassidydwhite6353
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2018
10.0

Fun Sleep was a wonderful hostel! The staff were amazing, the facilities were very clean and I felt very safe and welcome there. It is in an EXCELLENT location. Within walking distance to just about everywhere you could want to go and easy to get there from the airport. The only somewhat negative thing I would say is that it was a little loud sometimes. The four-bedroom room is near the kitchen where staff and guests stay up talking and listening to music. But other than that it was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kenniajissel
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
10.0

The best hostel I’ve ever been to. Really nice hosts, flawlessly clean and the location is just great, everything is around and near from this hostel. I totally recomend this place and if I get the chance to go back to Madrid I will definitely stay at FUN SLEEP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×