Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2018
9.7

The hostel atmosphere was amazing. I would definitely stay there the next time and I strongly recommend it to others travelling to Madrid. Mr.Alex was a great host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
9.7

This small family owned hostel was perfect for my short stay! I was in Madrid for one night passing through and the hostel was very centrally located. I was able to walk everywhere. The hostel is small so it's a great way to meet people, but because I wasn't staying long I didn't get to take advantage of it. Only downside, people like to hang out in the common areas and at night it can get a bit loud especially if you're trying to catch an early train. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • livweber5919
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
7.7

I enjoyed my stay here and felt as if I was in someone’s home. I enjoyed the included breakfast. Major downfall was that my room was off the kitchen area so other guests were very loud all night and had a hard time sleeping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2018
9.7

Thanks so much to the very kind Alex and Ana. I loved this cosy hostel and after staying for a week I was sad to leave today. The kitchen facilities are fantastic, love that there was even plastic containers for left over food! The spaces to lounge were comfortable (with great lighting) and/or social- you could choose depending on mood. I was slightly jet lagged so the couch was my best friend. The location of the hostel was fantastic also, right in the centre but peaceful...Muchas gracias x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoairod5469
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2018
9.4

Cool place! It has everything you need and more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2018
8.6

its a nice place in the centre of town, once you know how to find it, its easy. I stayed in the smaller dorm with ensuite but everyoned else used it and passed through our room to get to theirs. Cooking facilities and kitchen are good. Locker storage with keycode is great, but I dont think there are enough for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2018
8.9

Great hostel, the location was awesome right by the metro and the plaza. It was also nice and quiet. Alex was a great host too, very personable and considerate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
7.1

Very nice hostel for the price, with all the basics. Only complaint would be that all of the lights were on in the dining room all night and the staff is very loud in the morning (starting from about 6am) so it was a bit difficult to get a good night's sleep. But I'd stay there again in a pinch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2017
10.0

This hostel is gorgeously decorated, comfortable, safe and there is so much offered for the €10 per night that I paid. I wish I had stayed longer but I had to catch a flight so could only spend one night. Alex was v. friendly. Lockers are functioning perfectly and large enough to store all valuable items. Beds are clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms are luxurious. The hostel is more like a comfortable family guest house average backpackers. Breakfast is healthy and fulfilling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wandering-hannah
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2017
7.4

I stayed for one night and it was fine. The dorms were pleasent & decent facilities for the price - felt clean, good breakfast - location is excellent for seeing Madrid - very central. I had trouble getting in, the staff member who was awaiting me was asleep at the time so I had to knock and ring the bell a lot. He took payment at check in but at around 12.30 in the morning the same man woke me up asking me to pay...was fine when I reminded him I already paid. Fine hostel for 1/2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×