Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fun Sleep

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2018
7.1

Very nice hostel for the price, with all the basics. Only complaint would be that all of the lights were on in the dining room all night and the staff is very loud in the morning (starting from about 6am) so it was a bit difficult to get a good night's sleep. But I'd stay there again in a pinch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2017
10.0

This hostel is gorgeously decorated, comfortable, safe and there is so much offered for the €10 per night that I paid. I wish I had stayed longer but I had to catch a flight so could only spend one night. Alex was v. friendly. Lockers are functioning perfectly and large enough to store all valuable items. Beds are clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious. Bathrooms are luxurious. The hostel is more like a comfortable family guest house average backpackers. Breakfast is healthy and fulfilling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2017
7.4

I stayed for one night and it was fine. The dorms were pleasent & decent facilities for the price - felt clean, good breakfast - location is excellent for seeing Madrid - very central. I had trouble getting in, the staff member who was awaiting me was asleep at the time so I had to knock and ring the bell a lot. He took payment at check in but at around 12.30 in the morning the same man woke me up asking me to pay...was fine when I reminded him I already paid. Fine hostel for 1/2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Oct 2017
8.9

Really great hostel, small and cosy and friendly. Great location, easy walk to all the tourist spots in Madrid. The only thing is that it's not the greatest place to meet people. It was mostly groups of students and older people who didn't speak English very well, so if you're looking for a party or even a mate to go exploring the city with, this isn't the best place. But super comfortable and homey! Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2017
9.1

Me gusto mucho el lugar, en mi caso me tocó una cama en un cuarto de 5, así que muy bien. Un poco raro el echo que una persona de las que trabaja ahí tuviera staff debajo de mi cama y entrara a tomar zapatos y cosas. Muy amable la señora que asistía. Excelente ubicación, limpio aunque no había mucho ambiente para hacer amistad o conocer a los otros usuarios; pero en general yo si regresaba al hostel. Siempre hubo forma de comunicarse y ponernos de acuerdo para todo. 👍🏼👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2017
10.0

This was one of the best Hostels we’ve stayed at. Really comfortable environment in the middle of the city. So it’s really easy to get from place to place, even by walking. Amazing faculty and the free breakfast was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2017
9.7

Nice, vibrant area near plaza del sol. Staff were helpful and friendly. They had decent language skills in English and a couple others, in addition to Spanish. Lockers in the rooms. Building had adequate bathrooms. People were able to meet others in the common areas and chat but it was not too noisy. The building did not have a clearly marked sign for the hostel but this was noted in the website and directions we're adequate to find the place. No major issues

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lapje
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2017
7.1

Stayed for one night ! It was a room with no windows and a lot of fans...otherwise it would be to hot. Fully equipped kitchen and two bathrooms. I think it would be a nice for a long stay but in a room with a window. And there were no personal lockers !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
5.4

This is more like an apartment owner doing over crowded air bnb than a hostel. The people who lived here were very nice but this kind of place suits extrovert people as the place is very enclosed and small and there is always somebody in the common room/kitchen who lives there ready to ask you questions and for a quite person it is very intimidating and uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • yosyn
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
8.0

Nice place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×