Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Fes

  • 60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina, Fez, Morocco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2018
9.7

The host was really nice. Very aesthetically pleasing place! Loved the bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel with a great breakfast. The video in the gallery of how to get to the hostel is SUPER helpful! Had no problems in the confusing and tiny streets. Common area is nice with solid WiFi and the rooms have lockers and clean bathrooms. The beds are very hard but I slept fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2018
8.9

Nice Hostel. The staff was nice and fun. I only have two gripes with the hostel. #1: the lockers are way too small and barely work with the locks that they'll rent you. #2: Fez is hot, and the air conditioning wasn't really on. I understand that AC can be a luxury, but the hostel has AC and fans, and it would be a nice thing to use more so that travellers like me don't wake up sticking to the bed. Despite that criticism, I enjoyed my stay and met some nice friends. The location seemed safe. B+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.0

Bed Bugs :/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2018
9.4

Class hostel, lovely little hostel with beautiful roof terrace and nice areas to chill. The only thing I’d say is it’s quite far from the Médina and not all that easy a walk but the hostel itself makes this totally worth it! Booked for two nights and ended up staying for 5. Thanks! Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2018
7.4

Nice rooftop and nice breakfast. Would defo recommend staying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
9.1

There is an extremely good vibe in that hostel and it's very easy to connect with other travelers. Breakfast is awesome and dinner for 50dh is very good, too! It's safe though you can't look your rooms. The volunteers were very friendly and helped with everything they could do. They also have a nice rooftop terrace. I could definitely recommend staying at this place. It isn't the best in terms of facilities & co but the atmosphere in the hostel was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel. It made my time in fes the best by far. Safe to say top 3 I’ve ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • winkle19967507
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jun 2018
7.4

Overall Funky Fez was a great place to stay for two nights. The hostel was clean, staff were very friendly/ helpful, and the buffet breakfast was awesome. Only issue is the hostel is a little bit far away from everything, making it difficult as a solo female to go walking to places especially at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolahaggerty9732
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.4

Cool hostel to meet people and chill out in Fez. Pretty close to everything. Definitely try out the communal dinner once and give their tour guide a go. Really affordable and great value! Loved being in fez with them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×