Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funky Flashpacker Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2018
6.9

Good facilities and a nice pool but maybe takes being a party hostel too far. We went as a group who like to go out but the experience is people talking and putting lights on and talking loudly in the wee hours. Not a hugely social vibe either. Ended up moving hostel as it wasn't a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • saamy555
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

As a solo traveller, really nice way to meet people and have the option to party. Tours offered were excellent value and staff was always super helpful. Excellent menu as well. It is a party hostel, so if you're looking for peace and quiet, just have to adapt your schedule and expectations. Solid home base for Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaunlampen17703
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
9.7

Facilities are great but what really makes this place great is the staff. Super fun and involved ex-backpackers that party with you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2018
9.7

The hostel was super fun! And they had events everyday which was great. The staff was super friendly and really nice and tried to meet all of our needs. The hostel has tours and bus packages as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
10.0

Loved our stay at Funky Flashpackers! We stayed in a private room by the pool, which was so clean and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and willing to help you with anything. Especially our man Bunthy constantly going out of his way to make sure we had a top stay. Pleasantly surprise to find out it had 24/7 food, which was soooo good! All in all would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Super sociable with activities arranged every night. Rooms are clean and modern and it’s easy to book tours and things through the hostel. Will definitely stay again if back in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel, if your looking for a place to party and make new friends this is the place. The facilities are excellent and always well kept , staff are helpful and always up for a bit of fun too. Despite this being a party hostel surprisingly sleeping at night was not an issue. As the pool area closes at 10pm and then the party moves to the rooftop 24hr skybar so don't worry about sleeping if thats your concern you will not be disturb. And they serve food 24hrs. I highly recommend this host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • farleysweatman3796
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.7

Unreal hostel. It’s got everything you need: good food, banging parties, cute girls (or vice versa), helpful staff, drinks that are constantly flowing, etc. Honestly it’s a hard place to leave, and you mind yourself extending for a few days. Cheers to this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

This is the best place to stay in Siem Reap! Absolutely awesome. Adrian and Paul are absolute Bosses. Don’t stay anywhere’s else in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2018
8.6

I loved their vegetarian food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×