Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny Inn

  • Via Del Castro Pretorio 28, Via Varese 33, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2017
4.3

I am not happy with the hostel, the reception is a laundry bussines, just cash accepted, I did my reservation couple of hours because i saw one room with a lot off open beds, when i arrived the onwer said i was upgraded to a room that was completely full, i said that i don't want the upgrade but it wasn't an option, this room with other 4 guys all together leaving at the same time i was leaving next day, all using the only bathroom at the same time. Heater stop working in the middle of the night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry if you are not happy with your stay but i think it's wierd, because you booked with shared bath room but we upgrade for free with private bath room and you are not happy with that. so instead of to appreciate you did bad rating, i am sorry but it's up to you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
8.3

Great little find, very private room, nice and quiet. On the nicer side of termini, good value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2017
9.4

The Funny Inn was great. We were taken care of right away by staff. He upgraded our room for free due to space available. He showed us how we could do Rome in 2 days, which sites to see on which day including tips on how to skip lines. Our room was great and clean and the wifi was fast. I have no complaints with this hostel and would recommend it to anyone visiting Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2017
8.0

The Funny Inn is conveniently close to the Rome Termini station. It has an office in a laundry shop a block away from the actual hostel. They provided a free wine bottle and breakfast vouchers. It was a quiet and peaceful hostel. Not much activity but it was tranquil. The room itself was kind of small with no room to walk in but it was suffice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pradhanshardul5712
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2017
10.0

Thanks for making my stay in Rome memorable. I enjoyed my stay in funny Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashabi062943
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2017
9.4

Wonderful stay at the Funny Palace. Staff were helpful , knowledge and it felt as though there as a lot included in the price . Would highly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2017
10.0

Amazing place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2017
7.7

Building is shared by private apartments. I may have gotten unlucky with roommates but atmosphere was non-existent. Otherwise clean and close to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel was great, right next to the train station and easy to find. It's not a very social hostel as there are not really communal spaces, and there is no kitchen, so that is something to consider. However, they did give us a bottle of wine and tickets for breakfast (coffee and pastry) and a discount at a nearby restaurant that was quite good, so it made up for it. The bathroom was clean and they had key-code security boxes. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zubin
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2017
10.0

A great hostel with a very helpful host, Mabri, who gave us plenty of useful tips and information. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Rome. Great location too, just an all round 5-star experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×