Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny Inn

  • Via Del Castro Pretorio 28, Via Varese 33, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2018
10.0

My brother and I had a wonderful stay at the funny inn hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vedavatirdeo8274
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
5.7

The toilets were extremely unclean. There was no cold water supply for almost 2 days. After repeated complaints, the manager took heed of the issue and there was cold water supply the day I was leaving.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2018
7.7

This was a great hostel to stay at for a couple nights. They upgraded us to a private room for no extra cost and gave us a free bottle of wine! As far as the facilities go, the room was clean and big, but the mattresses were very hard and the bathroom was a little dirty. Overall, a fine room though. The location is very close the the train station and metro, but not close to city center. Lastly, there was no community aspect, but they did give us a high quality free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
7.4

Breakfast was not good and room was little congested...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
4.3

I am not happy with the hostel, the reception is a laundry bussines, just cash accepted, I did my reservation couple of hours because i saw one room with a lot off open beds, when i arrived the onwer said i was upgraded to a room that was completely full, i said that i don't want the upgrade but it wasn't an option, this room with other 4 guys all together leaving at the same time i was leaving next day, all using the only bathroom at the same time. Heater stop working in the middle of the night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry if you are not happy with your stay but i think it's wierd, because you booked with shared bath room but we upgrade for free with private bath room and you are not happy with that. so instead of to appreciate you did bad rating, i am sorry but it's up to you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
8.3

Great little find, very private room, nice and quiet. On the nicer side of termini, good value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×