Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny Palace Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Oct 2018
9.4

Got upgraded from 5 beds room to a 3 beds one. Best price/quality around Termini station. Staff is very friendly and give all the info you need to visit Rome successfully.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathaliesteurrijs2068
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
8.6

The staff was super helpful and friendly! We arrived late and that was no problem. The room we stayed in (double with ensuite) was great and clean. We would definitely book again here when we go back to Rome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christybrownnow3579
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
8.9

Excellent location and great staff. I was given an unexpected free upgrade to a private bathroom, which was very appreciated. Negatives are: no common area or kitchen; rather bleak lighting (warmer spectrum and more bulbs would be nice).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
9.7

It was nice hostel. had a room with 3 beds and attach bath. shampoo dryer soap included. room had tv. originally had booked 5 bed room, but the owner gave me a better room. had small digital lockers too. it was quiet in street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saramarieoconnor6931
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Great place! Friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddycrawford983196
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel! I would reccomend this to anyone going to Rome, location was right near the train station so you could get anywhere in the city, the area around the hostel was a bit dirty so I was a little nervous at first, but it turned out to be amazing! Security was amazing, the bathroom and rooms were quite large (four bed private ensuite), this hostel was amazing for the price we paid! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Oct 2018
8.3

A nice place near the train station, but a fair walk to the tourist spots. This is a good hostel, but there were no pots or pans, and not much of a hostel atmosphere. All in all a great place still, I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2018
8.6

Very close to Roma Termini. Nice and clean room. Got a bottle of wine on arrival. Was told I had to pay extra to use the A/C. Wifi not very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
8.6

When I got there the laundry was closed, but after 15min the guy opened it to get my check in done. The breakfast is really simple but not too bad! The location is ok!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Sep 2018
9.1

Really clean place and felt secured. Staff was really nice and always try to help. Really close to Termini and next to a bus stop for Tirbutina bus station. Only minus, our room was facing the street, so it was a bit loud at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×