Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny Palace Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2018
4.6

This is not a hostel this is a hotel! No common area, no kitchen, no atmosphere! WiFi terrible and barely worked in the room, was told my phone was the problem which was untrue. Eric was very friendly and I was given a free bottle of wine and a free upgrade. The room only had a small safe for valuables, nowhere to put my pack. Breakfast was a small donut with chocolate and half a glass of juice served by a man who was rude and joking at my expense. Didn’t want to go back the next morning!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • seanmulderig215457
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
8.9

The funny palace is a basic hostel with everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carsonpyatt20167204
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.6

I really enjoyed staying here! The location was very close to all the hotspots in Rome. I wasn't a huge fan of it being right next to Termini, as this area isn't my favorite,and the WiFi only worked about 40% of the time. However, the AC works great, the lockboxes are secure and the staff is super helpful. Would recommend to people staying in Rome for a short time on a budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolekarkazis3440
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.1

Highly recommend staying at Funny Palace. The staff was so informative by giving us great advice & were more than willing to work with us about our schedule!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Fabianmooibroek
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

It was a really nice hostel, really good service for washing and giving advice on where to go and how to get there. He also gave us a better roomed then we booked because it was available. Also really close to the trainstation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
8.0

Hospitality by the owner was fantastic! Providing a map and breaking up the sites per day was really helpfully. Breakfast (a pastry) wasn't what we wanted for breakfast but its something. Would stay here again and recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reneepuvvada9353
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Mabri is an excellent host: kind, accommodating, helpful, gets you excited about Rome. The facilities were super clean and the keys needed for the building make you feel safe. Location is great. Being next to Termini made it a great central location for sightseeing. The neighborhood is also beautiful and filled with locals, cafes, bars... Note that the hostel makes you pay in cash only.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liangmah1443
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

Booked a 3 dorm private room and upgraded to room with AC on arrival. AC was well worth it as Rome was very hot during our visit. Rooms are very clean and the included breakfast is very good. Had a nice pastry and cappuccino every morning. Location is amazing as you are near the Termini station so you have access to a lot of quick transportation services. Hostel is a 20-30 min walk of major attractrions as well. Beds were very average and AC wouldn't turn on at advertised times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
8.6

Very clean and nice staff but basically a hotel - no atmosphere or common area. It was fine for me because I was so busy exploring Rome, but it’s important to know.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
9.1

Staff was great, very knowledgeable and helpful. The room was nice, but he bathroom could have been a little cleaner and the shower didn’t drain fast at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×