Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Funny Palace Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.1

Good place, great shower, comfy bed. Next to train station Perfect for my 1 night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andersonpepato5599
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

The hostel is good but the staff is outstanding, always offering a good support, excelente value for money!!!! Note: this is the opinio of me and other 3 members of my family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
10.0

My stay in Rome was amazing thanks to the helpful staff and great accommodation. The location is very good for sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hugo_decoss4619
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Great place, the staff is amazing, they upgraded me to a 3 bed room for free. The room was always clean, also the bathroom and the location is pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
8.6

The hostel entrance is located in a laundry mat so it took a bit to find it because their were no signs. It is close to the termini but a bits away from the main bus station hub. The owners were friendly but the overall location seemed a bit in the hood of Rome. Nothing to intimidating just different haha

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
5.7

Nice Staff, but this is not a hostel. It is a Hotel. They do not have kitchen and common area to meet other people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2017
9.1

Helpful staff. Nice atmosphere, so central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sharnasser2387
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2017
9.7

I have nothing but good things to say about this place. It’s very simple but it’s definitely worth staying at because of the location which is close to the train station and metro and the shops and restaurants all around it. Mabri is running this place I believe and he is absolutely amazing. He helped us out with how we should go about Rome and told us about a place to have free breakfast. He’s also such a sweetheart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dinikinss
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Super awesome place. The host Mabri was so detailed and really accommodated to our requests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
6.0

Breakfast service is bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×