Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel Barcelona by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2018
6.6

I was looking for a cool vibe with people wanting to chill and explore over the rage scene - this hostel went too far in the other direction. While it is cute and small, I found it hard to meet people because of that. My two roommates were men in their middle ages, although the rest of the hostel seems to be in their 20's. The breakfast is a bad deal - $ euro for bread, low quality ham, and kraft singles? I can get a local pastry for 2 euro! Outdoor area was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
9.7

Very nice hostal. A little far away from the city but in a nice neighborhood with a grocery store less than a block away. The staff are very nice and welcoming and the garden is perfect to chill in on hot days. The dorm I stayed in was a little small with not a lot of space to put my stuff, but there were outlets by every bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.3

I quite enjoyed my stay in this place, there are a nice bunch of people living and working in the hostel and I think it is them that create a really nice and welcoming atmosphere. it's located in a quiet neighbourhood, close to a metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mwoody101650
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.1

I loved staying at the Garden House! As a solo traveler it was a wonderful atmosphere to meet people and one of the most community centered hostels I’ve ever stayed in. The staff were wonderful and even went out with us after they finished their shift. The girl who was working during my 5 AM checkout helped me get some breakfast to take on the train even though breakfast wasn’t supposed to start until much later! Know that you have to be quiet and come in from the garden around 11 PM.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Great atmosphere! Front desk staff was super helpful and nice. Good common area to meet people. Very clean rooms and good bathrooms. Outside the city center but right on the L3 metro line. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindseymcd6091
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.7

Definitely the main highlight from my time in Barcelona. The staff were SO friendly and the garden set-up was perfect for a relaxing stay and to socialize if you’d like. Mojito night was delicious (thanks Felipe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.7

Pros: WiFi is great, staff is friendly and very helpful, bathrooms are super nice, garden is nice to hang out in, kitchen is great, super market is only 3 minute walk, beds are very comfortable Tom is very charming ;) Cons: slightly far outside of the city (maybe 15 minute metro ride to la Rambla), outlets in the room were a little weird. This hostel is great! Make sure to check out the Carmel bunkers at sunset. Only a 2 mile walk from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.6

Good vibes, awesome staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vouli1553
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2018
10.0

Best hostel in Barcelona! The people that work here are very friendly and seem to have a good time working at the garden hostel. The atmosphere is great and it's easy to feel at home here, as so pose to other hostels where you feel like a stranger. Location is 20 min from center and 30 min to the beach. I loved the location though, because I was always happy to get out of he center after a long day of running around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isobelmckenzie262
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been to! It's a little bit out of the centre but 5 minute walk to a train station that takes you anywhere you'd need to go so it's perfect. Amazing atmosphere- great if you want to drink and have a good time but also great if you want to relax and not party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×