Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel Barcelona by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2018
10.0

I had a really great week at the hostel. The hostel was clean and the staff was marvelous. One of the best hostel vibes I have ever experienced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.4

Great hostel 20 mins from city centre by metro. Very laid back atmosphere, good facilities and the staff are fabulous!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tadejarozman789398
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.7

Comfortable beds, silence in the evening, nice people and very clean. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronenliberman3055
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.4

Great hostel with wonderful atmosphere. Their garden is so relaxing with it's hammocks and trees. The crew was super nice and helpful. I loved the 4 beds dorm room and it's very affordable. I'll definitely comeback.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bblanque7045
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

A very cozy and friendly place that's in a beautiful quiet neighborhood, perfect place to rest and during the day you can take the metro and go around the city easily. Clean and with a very friendly staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2018
8.9

Out in the middle of nowhere, but it was nice to be away from the bustle. Great for when you need some time to relax and don’t want to have to deal with the downtown city life. There are activities to do around the hostel, and they have a rooftop terrace as well as a garden with hammocks and chairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gngaosi8948
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
8.0

The only thing I would complain about here is you pay 8 euros to wash and dry, but what they do is put your clothes in with other peoples clothing. If that’s the case then everyone who is doing laundry that day should just pool their clothing together and pay the 8 euros... that’s if you don’t mind washing your clothes with others. This was by far not the way other hostels take care of laundry ... the price paid is for yours and yours only ... not the entire hostels combined.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
10.0

It was a great stay at garden house hostel in a nice and quiet location. The staff was friendly and good. All the facilities were excellent and the morning breakfast was great. If you want to explore the city in the daytime and rest during the night, this is the best hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
9.4

Hostel has everything you need. Little far out, but there is three metro lines within walking distance. The staff are great and will go above and beyond for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tobiasekblom4892
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
10.0

Wow, really liked our stay here at the Garden House Hostel. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The house is really beautiful and the garden perfect for hanging out and talk with other guests. It is not really in the city center but I really liked the neighborhood and to get away a bit from the hectic city center. Will definetely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×