Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel Barcelona by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Dec 2017
10.0

Great hostel following in the tradition of the yellow nest hostel. The staff is the best. Very accommodating and always ready to help. A fun group that inspires travelers to relax and have a good time. I highly recommend any of the histels in that organization.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2017
9.7

Great spot for those who prefer not to stay right in the middle of the city and like to explore some lesser known areas. Would give the staff 11/10! Really made my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2017
9.1

Really cool place, the Terrance is beautiful. It's a true backpackers hostel, everyone hangs out in the living room and plays cards and you meet people while you have a glass of wine. There's no bar so you can actually bring your own wine which is nice. The location is kind of far, but it's 2 blocks from the green line metro which goes straight downtown to passeig de gracia and plaça Cataluyna so not a big deal. Overall a really nice place,the kitchen is easy to use and it's great for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2017
10.0

A real backpackers hostel which is a rare thing to find in Barcelona. Location is really nice if you want to experience Barcelona outside of the tourist hustle. Atmosphere is great, with people always hanging around and very easy to meet new people. Good facilities with a very decent kitchen and a great backyard with a perfect hammock, and a great rooftop terrace to enjoy the sun. Staff couldn't have been any more perfect, shout out to Anna, Ana, Andia, Benjamin, Rodrigo and Sarah!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uouuu! ^^ Thank you so so much for your words! It was a great pleasure to meet you too! You was a part of this little house for many days and it was wierd to say you goodbye! Thank you for your atmosphere, we always try to involve our guests in a real backpackers atmosphere and with people like you it's easy!!!! I still remember the numbers you taught us: אחד שתיים שלוש ארבע חמש שש שבע שמונה תשע עשר. (It make sense? jajaja ) Hugs from all of us, please come to visit Garden House in your next trip to Barcelona. Anna

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2017
8.3

The Place was very friendly. The only problem would have to be that the doors to the dormitories arent lockable like most hostels. They are kept open for the most part but the 24-hour reception can keep you at peace . The atmosphere is very friendly as well and staff can be friendly. `

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey!! ^^ We appreciate your words. It's nice to see that you had a good time in the hostel! The hostel is small and we know everyone, all the rooms can be locked. In the private rooms is easy because there's nobody entering and going all the time. In the rooms of 8 people for example, there's a lot of moviment. Even like this all the guests have their own key wich we provide asking 5 euros as a deposit. My apologies if you didn't recieve the key. For the next time, as we work 24 hours and there's always someone around the reception, we recomend you to ask us for a key, we'll provide you! ^^ Hopefully see you the next time! :D Hugs. Anna

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
10.0

Great place and value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice, giiirls! ^^ Thank you so much. We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your time in Garden House. We look forward to see you again! You have a place in Barcelona. Regards and hugs. :D Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Brilliant review as well! :D Thanks to take your time for the feedback! We'll continue giving the best of us to make your time in Barcelona a great experience! ;) Hugs from all of us. Anna

  • janoschjoetten3695
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.7

I didn't intend to stay at the garden house for more than a couple of nights. The beautiful building, relaxed atmosphere and incredibly nice staff made me feel so at home that a couple of nights turned into two weeks. The slightly remote location was no bother to me. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. Thank you guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay . Very helpful staff and fun patrons . Enjoyed it very much . Although this is not in the Center of town I found no problem using the metros which are close by .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cute words! Thank you so much. It's really good to see you happy for your experience in Barcelona and in Garden House. As you said, we're not in the city centre but this is one of the side why we can be so special! This is like a little home! ^^ And you are a part of that! Hopefully see you again! Best regards. Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.6

Very friendly and lively staff willing to offer lots of help! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×