Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel Barcelona by Feetup Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katielutzker6921
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2018
9.1

Free breakfast! Overall excellent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
8.0

Bien. Un poquito lejos del centro de Barcelona y al aeropuerto se tarda más de una hora. La almohada no estaba muy cómoda. Lo mejor fueron los que trabajan ahí, en especial Diana y Ana. Good. A little by far from the center of Barcelona and it takes an hour to get to the airport. The pillow wasn't comfortable. The best part were the people who worked there, especially Diana and Ana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
9.4

Friendly helpful staff, good price, a little far out of the city center but still easy to reach by Metro. I actually liked that it was in the suburbs because people would hang out in the living room at night, it was nice if you're not trying to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

This is probably the best place in Barcelona to have a more relaxed stay, with better sleep and a lovely quiet neighbourhood. It is really easy to get into town on the metro and close to an amazing labyrinth, big super market and plenty of smaller shops for food and drink. The staff were all lovely and welcoming, really sunny personalities :) Talking of sun, the hostel has a really wonderful roof terrance to sunbath on and watch the 360 views of Barcelona's mountains. Fresh air, no city smog!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
10.0

Well I never give 10/10 but this hostel really is a gem! I was made to feel very welcome in the hostel, it's a nice size (not too big like some city hostels) and the beds are comfy and the garden is nice and sunny and very easy to meet people. What makes it though are the staff, Felipe the manager is a really great guy, very helpful, informative, and he has a lovely bunch of staff. I will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2018
9.4

Totally lucked out choosing Garden House Hostel. I couldn't have had a warner welcome to Barcelona. The atmosphere was casual but friendly, add the staff treated me like a long lost friend. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I find myself in this wonderful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the lovely words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we did. Well my friend, good luck with your travels, and hope to see you soon. Saludos, Ana

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2018
9.7

Very nice hostel. Close to a metro stop so it's easy to get to the center. VERY clean. Great kitchen and common areas inside and outside. I have been in tons of hostels over the years and this was one of the nicest. Very relaxed and a nice helpful staff. I would stay here again without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a very nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, you know you are more than welcome to come back. Good luck with all your future travels. Hopefully see you again. Hugs, Ana

20th Jan 2018
10.0

Awesome place, great atmosphere, really chill staff easy to talk to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2017
10.0

Great hostel following in the tradition of the yellow nest hostel. The staff is the best. Very accommodating and always ready to help. A fun group that inspires travelers to relax and have a good time. I highly recommend any of the histels in that organization.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Julio!!! Thank you for the lovely words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the road brings you back to this hostel, so we can share stories and ideas over the morning coffee or glass of wine in the evening. Huggs from all of us, and gracias por todo!!! Ana

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2017
9.7

Great spot for those who prefer not to stay right in the middle of the city and like to explore some lesser known areas. Would give the staff 11/10! Really made my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×