Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Lane Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2018
8.3

The roof top terrace is the spot to be. If I come back to Dublin I will stay in this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya, many thanks for your kind words about your stay here and our roof terrace ;) We would be happy to welcome you again whenever you are in Dublin! Take care :) the GLB team

  • katmager223408
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.4

great place, very clean and new inside, quiet residential area and not too far to walk to the center or the train station, will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for this lovely feedback about your stay at Garden Lane Backpackers. We are happy to hear you consider coming back to us for your next visit in Dublin. Till then take care :) GLB team

  • nicolegermanos47358
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.1

This hostel was great. The staff was really helpful and answered all our questions. It was a bit hot at night but besides that everything was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a millions for this kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to welcome you again someday! Take care, the GLB team :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
9.4

The staff was very friendly and helped us plan out our time in Dublin—we got the inside scoop on where to go and where was more of a tourist trap. The place was very clean and mostly what to expect from a hostel, but the staff made it an exceptional experience. Even upon check out, he made sure we were taking the quickest bus to the airport and wished us well. The location was a bit further of a walk from downtown than we expected but that meant it was quieter at night which was welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time writing this review about Garden Lane.We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hostel as well with our staff. We are working hard to provide everything as you like it so you like to stay with us again. Best regard from GLB Team :)

8th Jun 2018
9.4

Best hostel I stayed in so far on my trip to Ireland. The hostel is about a 12-15 minute walk from all the action which was nice to me because the nights were quiet. St the staff was very friendly and assisted me with booking a bus tour. The beds were the cleanest and comfiest by far. Kitchen has everything you need. Definitely best bang for your buck. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for all the positive comments about us. We put a lot of hard work into keeping our property up to standard. Our team is made of dedicated young people and so far, we have been successfully going up in ratings, making Garden Lane Backpackers one of the top hostels in Dublin. Hope to see you in the future, best regards from GLB Team :)

  • ktnorris916019
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
7.4

Overall was a good stay. However had another room guest come in at 3 in the morning g slamming stuff around and turning the room lights waking everyone up. Other than that great location central to everything and friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for leaving this kind review about your stay at Garden Lane Backpackers. We hope you enjoyed your time here and we are sorry that some guest made noise in the room that early in the morning, we still hope to see you again sometime. take care. GLB team :)

  • smdsawatsky8433
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
9.4

Amazing experience. Staff was very accommodating and helping with any inquiries! The only downfall was others in the room didn't always lock the door at night or when they left the room empty. Aside from that even the guests were really nice as well! I would definitely recommend for others to come here and I would come back here myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the amazing review. Unfortunately, despite our attention in reminding everyone to lock the room, there is always someone who forget, sorry about that. Anyway you will be more than welcome here anytime! See you soon :) GLB Team

29th May 2018
9.7

Great common spaces and amenities - especially the breakfast! Staff were helpful, everything was clean, rooms were spacious and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your lovely review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a good time staying with us. Hopefully, we will welcome you again. Take care, the GLB crew ;)

27th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Nice beds for a dorm room, and conveniently located near Temple Bar and other points of interest. Great kitchen and patio as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a good time staying with us and liked our installations! Hopefully, we will welcome you again. Cheers from all the GLB crew ;)

  • cezinn8551
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay and I was only there one night. Very hassle free, easy to find with kind and helpful staff. There are lost of affordable places to eat within walking distance. They have plug adapters should you need one (free). One minor thing I will mention as a head up for light sleepers is that the locks on the doors and very loud and clunky and the doors speak very loudly as well. People are fine to come and go as the please but I felt bad about waking up my roommates with the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Dublin. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hostel as well with our staff. We are working hard to provide everything as you like it so you like to stay with us again. P.S: we will try and oil the doors a little bit more :) Cheers from GLB staff!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×