Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Village Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2018
9.4

this place is "Club Med $1" and the place is backpacker heaven. Maybe you might count your change at their 24 hr. restaurant but their "take" is penny-ani. Love this place and I come back 2-3 times a year !!! They are building a new 5 story building - I hope that it does not "over-due" the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.6

Great hostel in Siem Reap, good location, writhing walking distance of Pub Street. Hostel tuk-tuk drivers really friendly and good prices to go to Angkor Wat and floating village. Pool really nice and clean and the bar/restaurant staff were all so friendly. Good atmosphere and can see why people stay longer! Only issue was no lock on dorm room door but lockers were provided to use with own padlock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2018
7.4

The rooms were great , spacious ,well ventilated and clean . The staff was helpful and curtious .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
8.0

Nice social area with a pool and a snooker/pool table and sun loungers. Also has a bar outside. Our room was a bit dilapidated though and there were no keys to the room and it was always unlocked. It was also a bit of a building site when we stayed. Still good value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmawilson96212454
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
2.9

The hostel looks nothing like the pictures advertised - the hostel is currently an active building site, we were woken up at 6am and the building work went on all day. Alongside this the room was very dirty, there were stained bedsheets, possibility of bed bugs and the mosquito protection was completely broken so we got very bitten. When we cancelled our reservation for the final two nights of our stay, the staff themselves admitted that they knew it was bad. 10/10 would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2018
10.0

Super nice staff here, all there to make sure you have the best time whilst you are there, bed was super comfy, shower could be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benpkite6040
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2018
6.9

If you’re gonna have a construction site starting work at 6:30am everyday, you should put it in the description on hostel world. One hell of a trek up to our room! Apart from that, nice hostel with good vibes and a central location. Simple but spacious rooms, comfortable bed, fan was pretty loud but did the job. Laundry service onsite was a big plus. Sick pool too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Great stay! Got 10$ private double room, huge room, huge bed (pretty comfy) hot shower, no AC but overhead fan was more than enough at night.great facility with swimming pool and 24/7 50cent beers. In the heart of town less than 5 min to pub street and close enough to Angkor wat. Staff great and work 24/7. Had late bus was able to hang around until 11pm to catch it. 1$/kg laundry. All in all would stay again in a heartbeat. Extended stay from 1-4 days, wish we could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.9

such a great atmosphere here, the 24/7 bar was brilliant. such a great vibe around the pool and the staff were very friendly. a decent location near pub street and surrounding restaurants. rooms were very basic, toilet and shower wasn't great. but overall we had a great stay and would visit again. thanks for an great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2018
9.1

Absolutely great hostel with amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×