Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Village Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2018
8.3

For $3 a night in a dorm you can’t go wrong here. The room was initially dirty but we asked them to clean it and they quickly obliged. GREAT FOOD, cheap drinks ($0.50 a beer) & free shots at 5pm - what’s not to love. Always a good atmosphere at night and a short walk from Pub Street. Staff always trying to get people involved and the pool table was restored just two days ago! Quite a few wonky people strutting their stuff around the site but hey - good fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • axelaramburu
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2018
7.1

Estuvimos en habitación de 6 personas. Buen colchón. A/C ok. Puerta sin llave. Ducha fría. 3 usd la noche. Pileta y pool free. Hay restaurante y bar un poco más caro de lo normal. Staff ok. En el mismo hostel hay una agencia de turismo que vende pasajes a varios destinos y hay buenos precios. Vale la pena preguntar. Ruidos de construcción y gente gritando bien temprano a la mañana como es normal en las ciudades de Asia. Aprobado.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kailasmith
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th May 2018
5.7

The only good thing about this place was the two members of staff that introduced themselves. The room was filthy, I actually got bed buds from this place. The beds are cramped together and the bathroom has a whole in the wall so we had all kinds of creatures in with us. There was a huge building site in the middle of the whole place, which started work at 7am. Book elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2018
8.0

We stayed in Garden Village for a night in Siem Reap and I thought it was ok. It is certainly a good value for your money, seeing as dorms are $3. I think my main complaint would be the entire property is not very clean and it's a little strange that there's a family living in the middle of the property and their "bedroom" is out in the open for everyone to see. They have cheap food and it usually includes a beer. Overall, if you value cleanliness a lot then this probably isn't the place for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • georgie_tucker
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2018
8.6

We loved staying in Garden Village - the staff there were amazing and made us feel so at home :) Big shout out to Georgia, Kieran and Mike especially! The pool is great and there is a brilliant atmosphere around the place ! Rooms could do with a little bit of updating aswell as alllll the toilets need to be redone and while we were there, there was some construction going on in the middle which could be annoying - only in the day though! Good mix of people and it’s always a bit mad :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2018
10.0

super fun place and Ankara Wat ruins too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlie-mott9583
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2018
6.9

Disappointed - I’d book funky or mad monkey instead. Average food and rooms were boiling. Spent most of our time at the other hostels

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
9.1

This place must have been a penthouse 30 years ago

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kashaarnold
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.4

Had such an amazing time here staff lovely felt like one big family more than hostel. Met some amazing people here ended up staying 4 extra nights. If you want a good time a party and nice people come here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Great social vibe. 24hr bar with big swimming pool!! So many places to chill and sunbath with the bar right there! Football everyday! Cheap food and drink deals :-)! Didn’t want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×